Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Back from Da Beer eh?

• 27-04-2002 10:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭

Hello.

I just thought I'd award Logic1 the "unstoppable drink monster" award.

He was there since 3:30pm, he spent 195 Euro on drink for himself, and now he's home with me and trying to steal my cans.

Logic1, we salute you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭adnans

it was a battle to the end. logic1 is fluent in two different languages apart from english and smurfish.

i have managed to smuggle a can of budweiser. all is good~!

other award goes to sutty for the "camera chick magnet of the night", get a camcorder.

adnans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Ooooh, was a fun night indeed. Roy Batty has got nothing on what I witnessed.

I was there since 3 and hoped to stay till it all wraped up but by 11 I had succumbed to the unbearable heat and ear heamoraghe causing musical volume.

Respect to Beruthial for da french skills, kinda came outta nowhere with that. No time to consult pocket french :D

GG everyone else, I think we did ourselves proud tonight ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

as i type this, mills is softly moaning to himself as he sleeps with his cuddly rabbit (im not joking), asuka is trying to get comfortable with a recliner and shinji has still not given up the hope that there may be mansex in the offing.

Im going to bed cos my hangover has started :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

I hate you all.

.logic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Dustaz, i wait an extra hour for you to show, i was so dis apointed.

Since you mentioned rabbits, I had a in-depth discussion with wwm, on the mating rituals of the average bushy tailed rabbit, he seemed very interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

head..... hurt.....

Does anybody know if typedef showed up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Originally posted by Boston

not as far as I know...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

sounds like ye had a good nite, pitty i couldn't attend, i wanted to go but didn't feel comfortable turning up alone :o oh well maybe next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭sutty

Well that was a good night, got home about 2, got to bed about 4 (damn IRC)

I was super drunk last night, just ask snaga who found me on the bus.........

Originally posted by azezil
    sounds like ye had a good nite, pitty i couldn't attend, i wanted to go but didn't feel comfortable turning up alone :o oh well maybe next time.

Ah you should have came anyway. Boston came along by himself and he's quite the dashing young man even if I do say so myself.

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Originally posted by logic1

Ah you should have came anyway. Boston came along by himself and he's quite the dashing young man even if I do say so myself.

.logic.
    well its a bit far for a little lad like me self, might get raped on the way, or more likely when i get there :p lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭jd

Well I would have attended but I'm on a weeks holidays...
    I wouldn't last from 3pm to 1am anymore either :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Yup. TypeDef turned up.

I had my hands around his throat at one point (messing of course :D)

All in all though, a big turn-out of boards people. More than I was expecting.

And thanks to Kharn who "mopped" my drink with his hair (whilst I was drinking it too - I think I saw nits drowning with smiles on their faces :p)

Originally posted by Lemming

Yup. TypeDef turned up.
    [/i]

Bloody hell, when did he arrive, i hope i didnt just miss him, or worse he was there when i was.

Yea i arrived on my own, azezil it not that big a deal, i mean most people arrived on there own(without a bird).

Amp was making eyes at me all day, i couldnt decide if he wanted to kill me or kiss me.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,935 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

HAHAHAHAHAHA Bard got arrested !!!. It was on Dame street. All i can remember was Me Bard Samson Ropedrink and Clown, alot of gards and alot of shouting. Then back-up was called, Next thing Bard is in the back of a paddy wagon.

HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

Pictures to follow cuz i think clown got some.

Chief.

Bloody hell, when did he arrive, i hope i didnt just miss him, or worse he was there when i was.

Well, myself and Gandalf wandered in sometime about 7-ish and he was already there, so I dunno :confused:

Im on the floor laughing my balls off, haaaaaaaa omg haaa your taken the piss right, haaaaaa FFS man. haaaa

Hey all the pictures should be complied(ala photoshop style) and uploaded to a temp boards site.

Well, myself and Gandalf wandered in sometime about 7-ish and he was already there, so I dunno :confused:

Seriously, who was he, i was there till about 8.30.

I didn't see him at all. Although I couldn't really function after 8 o clock.

.logic.

Originally posted by logic1
    I didn't see him at all. Although I couldn't really function after 8 o clock.

.logic.

he was camped out at the window bench for a good while as far as I can remember.

As for functionign after 8pm .. from the sounds of how much you drank yesterday, why am I not surprised :p

How did it end up like this ??

|| pictures removed to protect the 'innocent' ||

poor bard. ( left- me on right.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭smiles

It was fun.

And no that is not me in any of the pictures that are going to be uploaded.

*** Fio[Smiles] is now known as Fio[Cringes]

<< Fio >>

yeah clown is sending them to logic as we speak. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Poor bard ! by the looks of things it was one hell of a night

he was camped out at the window bench for a good while as far as I can remember.

Sure that wasnt someone else, i was siting there for a long while and i didnt notice anybody new arriving and sitting down.

He was introduced as TypeDef to me.

ANyway, what the hell happened to get Bard landed in the back of a paddywagon? :confused:

Amp introduced himself as typedef once or twice,

was it a guy with a purple top and spiky hair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭DeadBankClerk

I fell asleep on the nightlink !

driver kicked my off at the last stop in dalkey.

i walked from there to mount merrion.

it hurts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,199 ✭✭✭Keeks

Originally posted by DeadBankClerk
    I fell asleep on the nightlink !

driver kicked my off at the last stop in dalkey.

i walked from there to mount merrion.

it hurts.

lol....there had to be at lest one...didn't there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

He was introduced as TypeDef to me.

could have been anyone, except typedef, tbh :)

ROFLMFBO @ bard

ololololololololololololololololololololololololol

his one will run and run:)

on a related note. amp went missing at about 1 on the way to devores gaff. Has anyone seen him since? the state he was in , he would have been pushed to find his own arse :)

Boston, i think i arrived at about 8, you should have stayed longer. Would have saved the confusion of bubbles introducing himself as boston repeatadly:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭The Clown Man

Aye that Bard carry on was some funny sheet. Don't have a clue why he was arrested and I would have taken more pics but the belligerent gaurd beside Bard in the first picture didn't take to the camera too well and threatened to arrest me too.

At which point I laughed at him for being camera shy but decided to vacate the area nonetheless.

Good oul night though.

Btw, anyone know why my hip is fluckin killing me?
    /que smart comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Snaga

Originally posted by sutty
    Well that was a good night, got home about 2, got to bed about 4 (damn IRC)

I was super drunk last night, just ask snaga who found me on the bus.........

*s*******

ME : "Sutty where are you?"
    Sutty : "Im on deh nitl*splutter*"
    ME: Look out the window and tell me where you are, were probly on the same bus"
    Sutty : "I cant look out the window...Ill spew if i look up.."

So off I go upstairs to find this heap in the seat behind the stairwell mumbling into his phone. GG :)

A cool night, got to meet mostly everyone and an award for the sexiest voice goes to greenbean during the beautiful american pie singalong :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Respect to Beruthial for da french skills, kinda came outta nowhere with that.

merci Lex

I would like to say thanks to logic for getting us some food!! I was starving!!

I hurt today, and I can't talk, me voice is gone, I must have been talking very loud!

anyway, I'm going back to bed and watch videos for the day! Great night!!! :D

Originally posted by Dustaz
    on a related note. amp went missing at about 1 on the way to devores gaff. Has anyone seen him since? the state he was in , he would have been pushed to find his own arse :)

Boston, i think i arrived at about 8, you should have stayed longer. Would have saved the confusion of bubbles introducing himself as boston repeatadly:)

That feicer, i think he introduced himself to karn as me as well, i found that funny.

Damn i missed a sing along, i would have sung lady in Red for yea's, ive no singing voice what so ever.

Next one i go to ill make sure its an all nighter afair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Kali

twas a good night.. some extremely dodgy singing though.. mostly from snaga and greenbean at the end of the night (i deny any knowledge of me "singing")..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Further comments will follow

Pics mirror up soon

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,946 ✭✭✭red_ice

lol wan! A grand auld nite it was. One that will go down with the greats (internet wise :p)

some of these pics make me think, well, the one below does anyway.

Is Dusty suckin on a lemmon?
    Night0023.jpg

Come back to meh! Speak some french to me via boards!
    I forgot the names of people but who ever this bird was below, i had mad crack makin up french words and wafflin em to her only to get a reply in some spiel of a language :p
    Night0016.jpg

um WTF?! ROFLMAO
    Night0015.jpg

eep.
    Night0017.jpg

Grand

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

oh. god.

We lost Amp on the way to my place (when we couldnt get into the FireWorks) no idea where he went but Shadow looks at me with his big bald head barely able to stand himself and says "ah we have to go back, sure he's fncked man"..swaying slightly. No sign of him.

Abrakebabra and then my flat for a laugh. Cant believe Logic, Amp, Kharn et al walked out of that place and *Bard* gets arrested? I think I'll change his tagline to "Criminal" :)

Bubbles kissed me. Fnck I just remembered that! EUW!!
    Walking in I got jumped on by Dav (already plastered) and several other people so if I looked dazed for a while , now you know!

The amount of beer and singing that went on, and jumping about and the running and the screaming with the dogs and the bees...oh, I'm going back to bed.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

new sig yey!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Soz for bailing lads, was seriously, mentally hardly able to walkdly drunk and went on auto-pilot and got taxi home. Taxi's were everywhere, god bless deregulation.

Myself Clown and Ropedrink ended up in the Gaeity. Paid 12 yoyo's in got 1 pint drank half of it. By 3:30am we were all asleep in the cinema part.

Chief.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

it was open till half 3?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

At one point myself and regi were looking at a ton of people jumping to the song Jump with beer flying and arms round each others shoulders and we just sat there watching. Dead weird to think of all thes people who didnt know most of the others before we (the admins) set up Boards.ie. Very weird feeling :)

It was fun to see quakers from the days of before Boards (the IOL list people :) ) mingling with people who are relative newbies!

boston, dont be a twonk all your life, noone was going to beat you up man :)

The HIV guys were going round telling people they were Typedef (yeah, Hellfire... dont think I'm not watching you!)

DeV.

I coped that DeVore a cuple of minutes after arriving. It was just funny, amp didnt know who i was,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 517 ✭✭✭hacktavist