Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where is Everyone From ?

• 15-02-2002 9:29am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭

Hi PPL,

Where is everyone from just wonderin....................

Dublin, Ireland !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Where are you from? 137 votes

Ireland
    0% 0 votes
    Nothern Ireland
    89% 123 votes
    Scotland
    2% 3 votes
    Wales
    1% 2 votes
    England
    0% 0 votes
    France
    2% 4 votes
    Norway
    0% 1 vote
    Sweeden
    0% 1 vote
    Germany
    0% 1 vote
    Other
    1% 2 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,389 ✭✭✭✭Saruman

Dublin eh.. Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 Captain Janway

I'm from the moon and I konow this because i am in constant orbit.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

Roscommon - but living in Dublin for almost the same length of time now so, a Dub? no wisecracks please! I moved for a reason! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,446 ✭✭✭✭amp

Dublin Rules!

That is all.

No Atari Jaguar?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

No peoples republic of cork?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

I'M FROM MMMRRRRRAAAAAYYYYYYY

A small arsed town at the north end of County Wicklow, commonly spelled 'Bray', but if you've ever been there, you'll read the above and recognise the true pronunciation...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭FatB

yes i am on about carrick-on-suir in tipperary!!!:D :p:D

oh well i guess if i was gone so would the title!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The_Bullman

From Dundalk, living in Dublin for 5 years, so feck all of an improvement

Originally posted by Minesajackdaniels
    I'M FROM MMMRRRRRAAAAAYYYYYYY

A small arsed town at the north end of County Wicklow, commonly spelled 'Bray', but if you've ever been there, you'll read the above and recognise the true pronunciation...

Interesting... Bray seems pronounced much as it looks to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭flyz

Me from cork :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Kolodny

Originally from En-ger-lund but 8 years in Dublin.

Originally posted by Kolodny
    Originally from En-ger-lund but 8 years in Dublin.

Honorary Dub then!

Originally posted by Saruman

Interesting... Bray seems pronounced much as it looks to me

...aaah, but there's an accent....

Dont know to manny Bray folk..

hmm im reminded by the Gatekeep in Bree in the Lord of the Rings.

"Cant be too carefull, theres strange folk abroad!"

Not intended to anyone in particular.. just highlighting my ignorance at the Bray accent.. never noticed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 875 ✭✭✭EvilGeorge

I'm a fairy!

Originally posted by EvilGeorge
    I'm a fairy!

Good for you Louth boy.. im glad you can finally admit it.. now we know why you never made your move on a certain German girl!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Irish_Ranger_IR

No Atari Jaguar?

Who or what is Atari Jaguar ?

Is it like " Where's Wally"

And why is that, please do explain, you Dub , sixties is gone "hippy" freak ?

Dont know to manny Bray folk..

hmm im reminded by the Gatekeep in Bree in the Lord of the Rings.

"Cant be too carefull, theres strange folk abroad!"

Not intended to anyone in particular.. just highlighting my ignorance at the Bray accent.. never noticed it.

It's a really flat, long on the vowels accent. Occasionally disguised by efforts at a "Hoi, Oim Seoirse, how the hell orrr ya? Coolie beans, ya?" D4 job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭horn dog 1

In Evil Georges defence, she was going back to Germany she was Nineteen years old blonde alright looking not looking for comitment, liked him...... so tell me again why didnt you make a move.....
    MY GOD YOU ARE A FAIRY......

Feck off horn doggy, we know what you were chasing after, but for that contract you signed 4 years ago -hahaha!!!

Originally posted by Irish_Ranger_IR

Unfortunatly no one can be told what Atari Jaguar is, you have to see it for yourself.. eh thats not going to happen so ask the mods and admins what all the fuss is about.. basically its like a myth.. it appears in polls for no reason and everyone votes for it! Its like the wildcard in poker.. it has no function other than confuse and cause a debate!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Living: Salthill, Galway, Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Other:

the source of all evil and drugs

Oh sorry..... Holland.

q2eer.jpg
    For you Evilgeorge.. hope it helps with your questions!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Get a room, muppets.

12clicked.jpg

I think the mods will have something to say about using the 12 clicked card evilgeorge.. especially since a mod was the last post before yours so your saying he should be 12 clicked?

Well without reading what the card actually said, I was just amused by the picture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭leeroybrown

Ireland:

(Born - Says so on birth cert)
    Drogheda, Co. Louth

(Lived)
    Athboy, Co. Meath (1 year)
    Castlebar, Co. Mayo (7 years)
    Ballina, Co. Mayo (5 years)
    Glenamaddy, Co. Galway (5 years)
    Castlerea, Co. Roscommon (2 years to present)

Galway City (where I spend most of my time)

The above explains why asking me where I'm from is an awkward question. ;)

Castlerea, Co. Roscommon

that's interesting Leeroy! I lived in Castlerea from the age of 5 to 19! still got lots of rellies down there!

don't suppose you have any connection with a certain 'Hells Kitchen Pub'?? :D

No.

I only moved there a couple of years ago, and with all this college crap I'm rarely home anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Born: Dublin.

Lived:

Knocklyon, Dublin (19 years)
    Donard, Wicklow (4 months :p)
    Lucan, Dublin (Since Nov 2001)

I was surprised at all the international places on the poll. Surely it should have had 34 options?? (32 counties + UK + foreign)

I'm rarely home anyway.

you're better off that way Leeroy, the place is a hole, though don't tell me granny I said that lol!!

True:

When I go home, I normally don't even bother going out, and if I do I just head off in the car to meet friends.

Normally its just Sleep, Sky Digital, Off Peak Browsing, IRC and copious quantities of food.

(My sister - doing her LC - can't wait to get out of the place!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Kilkenny Gwan the Cats! :)

Currently hideing out in Thurles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,521 ✭✭✭Shred

Born and bred in Dublin:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Born and bred in Limerick,- grew up down there.

Living in Dublin since 1989.

--

eh.. why no United States option?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭kiffer

Originally posted by Irish_Ranger_IR

um ... how old are you ? : )
    actualy does any one have an Atari Jaguar , or lynx for that matter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

their is, other,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Originally posted by Bard
    Born and bred in Limerick,- grew up down there.

Living in Dublin since 1989.

--

eh.. why no United States option?
    Granted United States would make more sense than some of the others, but u can only have 10 options in a poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Originally posted by Clain
    Born in Kilkenny and lived in Dublin since 19.

Really?... but 19 was 1,983 years ago!

- and yeah, azezil, USA would probably have been a better choice than Norway, for example :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

I think the mods will have something to say about using the 12 clicked card evilgeorge.. especially since a mod was the last post before yours so your saying he should be 12 clicked?

First off, I'm the mod of the Half-Life board, not After Hours, so I really don't give a schitt about that card.

Actually, my "get a room, muppets" comment was pretty much inspired by you saruman. If you want idle chatter with your mates maybe you should use email or some other form of private communication rather than spamming threads with useless crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Acidflash

born, reared and living in Galway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Originally posted by Captain Janway
    I'm from the moon and I konow this because i am in constant orbit.
    Somewhere in the Delta Quadrant :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Koln, Germany

Now of some small village in Roscommon, damn you cruel faith!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Originally posted by Beruthiel
    Castlerea, Co. Roscommon

that's interesting Leeroy! I lived in Castlerea from the age of 5 to 19! still got lots of rellies down there!

don't suppose you have any connection with a certain 'Hells Kitchen Pub'?? :D

Damn ye!!!!

Just read the posts now! im from X lads (the castlerea whores will know it :D)

/me proposes a mid Ros drink meet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Eye

Carrick-on-Suir....what a terrible place to live fatbastard.

4th worst place in ireland...i totally agree, this town sucks ass, been living in carrick all my life and i can't wait to get the hell outta here ;)

someday i shall be set free and when that day comes, i'll get on my bike and drive as far away from here as i can =)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,210 ✭✭✭Tazz T

Born Derry
    85-2000 East end of London
    Now Lord of the Rings - end