Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

• 26-01-2002 3:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭

Boro 2 - United 0

MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
    Die United die!!!!

:p:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭BlackMagic

AHH well just having a bad week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭PiE

Hohoho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

After the game Fergie said he was disapointed to leave the FA Cup behind him in such a fashion, but if thats so why did he field a b+ team? I don't think he gives a fig anymore...

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Orininally posted by mike65

I don't think he gives a fig anymore...

/me thinks he should never have said he was gonna retire at the end of the season......
    prolly should have walked last season

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Have to agree, I do not honestly give a toss about the FA cup and fergie gives less of a toss, he did not play, Beckham or Veron and starts Giggs and RVN on the bench, that is sure proof of someone who gives a real sh** about the cup, nice to win it, but big deal.

And no we are not dying, watch the games again and see who dominated both, just did not get the brakes, such is life!! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭Xterminator

United dont care about the FA cup. They are after bigger trophies.
    The plastic treble ... blah blah blah.

When will (most) united fans learn to say, they beat us, well done? Fair play to them.

Not they beat us but we rested X, Y, and Z for this match, and we had 1 eye on Europe ect.etc. etc. fergie didnt want to win it, cause he's as mad as a hatter etc etc.

That despite what fergie and the players have said in the papers, despite the fact that when you have more that 11 internatonals in your team, someone is rested for every match!!!
    You cant play em all at at the same time you know!

Give us a break

X

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

X

Waffling, ya I agree fair play to boro, they were pants in the first half, we were arrogant in the 2nd and paid the price, is this your point???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

yep, the usual pile of steaming dog poo from the united supporters.
    boohoo, we didnt get the breaks. it wasnt fair, they had more skill than us, boo hoo, we 'rested' our usual line, not mentioning that the rest of the squad are all internationals as well.

i think united supporters should really go nd stand in a corner until the cop on and realise that as much as you complein about things being unfair and how awful life is, we really couldnt give a toss becuase we hate united, and we hate united supporters,

and we really hate united supporters ad managers who give stupid reasons why they didnt win.
    if you want to see the stupid reasons why, go and read alex furgusons comments about various game stheyve lost though the years on football 365.
    in one of them he blames black magic.

fúckwits.
    and then claim you dont care about the FA cup.
    yis fúckin shouted loud enough about it when you won the treble didnt you. i didnt hear you say you won the double, oph, nad they non important fa cup. if ye won the worthington cup, it would be important, but when ye get knocked out its not worth it, the opposition cheated, the ref was blind, the voodoo gods were against you coz theyre liverpool fans, the stars werent aligned right, ra the sun god forgot to play his bagpipes, the pitch was to blame, the opposition cheated, a butterfly flapped its wings in tibet, the opposition cheated.

shame you cant put it down to you were crap, and they took their chances better.
    anywy, who cres how boro won, im happy they did.

I FÚCKING HATE MAN UTD, AND I HATE THEIR SCUMBAG SUPPORTERS. BAD LOSERS AND ALL WÁNKERS.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

I FÚCKING HATE MAN UTD, AND I HATE THEIR SCUMBAG SUPPORTERS. BAD LOSERS AND ALL WÁNKERS

Ah, the charismatic, original and eloquent ABU.

Poor man, must be tough!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭Xterminator

Originally posted by Robbo

I see you have no response to the sentiments expressed though.

Well maybe your shirts were too similiar ... course that would affect the other team too, wouldnt it ?

X

Originally posted by Robbo

yes, but at least i am not loathed through out the land.
    isnt it about time you fell of your bandwagon.
    im sure the next team to win something will get you as a suporter anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭dobdobdo

by WWM I FÚCKING HATE MAN UTD, AND I HATE THEIR SCUMBAG SUPPORTERS. BAD LOSERS AND ALL WÁNKERS.
    WWM YOU ARE A TROLL
    by WWM im sure the next team to win something will get you as a suporter anyway.
    ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,438 ✭✭✭TwoShedsJackson

Well he certainly seems to be getting on your tits - try & relax. Everyone hates Man Utd. and 98% of their poxy supporters, he just keeps on saying it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭Bob the Unlucky Octopus

WWman has a point here... a LOT of the people I know who now support United do it only because they are successful. A good many of these people I know supported Liverpool when they were successful. The bottom line is- Middlesborough won the match, and they deserved to win it. They defended better than United, and nicked a couple of goals to win it, that's how the FA cup goes. When Liverpool beat us in the final last year, I didn't bl33t to all my Liverpool mates about how lucky they were that Owen poached a couple of goals to win it...I was spending most of the time b1tching about how Henry didn't win it for us. Fair play to them I said, they were two beautifully taken goals, and capped an amazing come-back. I was bitterly disappointed....but not because of the team, weather, zodiac signs of the managers or the alleged fag0try of the referee...they beat us fair and square.

Not often you hear United fans say that...I remember when they got caned by Real Madrid in the Champion's league- the excuse was 'we didn't have enough defenders fit', or 'the referee was biased'. Now I saw that match...United were comprehensively out-played, totally outclassed in attack. Redondo's sublime back-heel to round Beckham and Neville for the second Madrid goal was one of the most amazing pieces of skill I've ever seen, and the only thing I really remember about that match. Yet the proxy-fans continued to cry foul- that's a pretty mean-spirited thing to do when the better team won on the day :rolleyes:

Occy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Originally posted by Bob the Unlucky Octopus
    ....When Liverpool beat us in the final last year, I didn't bl33t to all my Liverpool mates about how lucky they were that Owen poached a couple of goals to win it...I was spending most of the time b1tching about how Henry didn't win it for us. Fair play to them I said, they were two beautifully taken goals, and capped an amazing come-back. I was bitterly disappointed....but not because of the team, weather, zodiac signs of the managers or the alleged fag0try of the referee...they beat us fair and square. ...
    Occy

Exactly what I said after last years final , what did Henry have to do to score. But I congratulated my Pool mates (before they rang up gloating :))

Anytime Scum get beaten the whinging that comes out of Sir Alco's mouth is unbelieveable. And as for their fairweather fans......what a pack of arrogent tossers they are.

Gandalf.

As far as I can see the only orgasmin gimps here are the ABU's.

When the season starts look at all the opposition, who do they want to beat/emulate etc etc etc, Utd.

At the end of the day, we still win, so I will listen the rants good oh, I am not pissed off one bit... Cannot say that for the ABU's though

On a point about the fair weather supporters, have to agree,, way 2 many of them and I gurantee if Arsenal or Leeds win the league the same gimps will buy the jersey, would want to be beat with a bucket of their own shi*e
    yes, but at least i am not loathed through out the land.
    would not agree about that WWW

Originally posted by yop
    would not agree about that WWW

thats fine mop, but im right.
    nobody is hated more than a utd supporter. and it is because they are all wánkers.
    its not man utd the team that is hated.
    its the supporters

lets se why shall we?
    AHH well just having a bad week

boo hoo
    I do not honestly give a toss about the FA cup

only because ou are now out of it.

, just did not get the brakes, such is life!!

i think what you meant was you did not get the goals. which boro did and therefor deserved to win and so they were the better team. didnt get the breaks? please. i should be a millionaire, but ididnt get the breaks. get a fúcking helmet.
    nice to win it, but big deal.

oh the arrogance.....]i can remember utd as a píss poor low end of the table team. if yonly you pack of wasters would remember where youve been, and where you will be again in 10 years time.

hmm, and someone who jumps bandwagons would know about original wouldnt they?
    Poor man, must be tough!!

not in the slightest.

tell me, of all those die hard ud supporters out there, how many of you go to see all of utds games?
    hmm?
    how many times have you been to old trafford?
    none?
    once?
    ten times?
    no seriously, if youre a serious supporter then you will go to every match you can go to wouldnt you.
    i bet you dont.
    in fact, i bet you 100 pounds right here and right now that you dont.
    and i reckon you wont take that bet because you dont. not much of a supporter are you?

poor man, come back to me when you can truely say you support your team my fair weather friend.
    its no wonder everyone hates man utd supporters.
    its like talking to a brick wall, without the charm.

no seriously, if youre a serious supporter then you will go to every match you can go to wouldnt you.

Some of us have jobs and live in Ireland, poor sod, did not even realise that the Champions are based in england. They teach us that in school, and no not the one based in the halting site next door where u went!

So u go to every match, or are u one of these twats that is so ball-less that she cannot even support a team, cause u have to change everytime the top of the table. boring boring boring:D

The reason u hate us is because we win and win and win, poor girl! :p Don't go crying to ur mammy now or shoot the load, that is why u are called white washer woman isn't it, go on tell us....poor girl:rolleyes:

lets se why shall we?

So what are we waiting for??? You to bring your mammy to tell us to stop giving out to her girlie

Now fuc off and let the rest of us here talk about football, just in case u do not understand what the idea of the threads, it is sport....... u know.. maybe not....

by gandalf Anytime Scum get beaten the whinging that comes out of Sir Alco's mouth is unbelieveable. And as for their fairweather fans......what a pack of arrogent tossers they are.

and this is what you had to say about the sendings off yesterday

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?threadid=40158
    by gandalf Keown probably should have gone off, but as for Bergkamp and Carragher I think they should have gotten yellows and not red.

Yeah and you know your football gandalf :)

sorry, i missed your point there?

did you make one?

Originally posted by dobdobdo

Yeah and you know your football gandalf :)

And your point is !!????

I stated my opinion and I stick by it. But at least I didn't say our Jersey was the wrong colour, the ref didn't like us and other such lame excuses used by the United Management everytime they lose a game.

Get a grip all of you.

Give up the personal insults Yop & WWman or I will delete this thread.

Gandalf.

on a a side note apart from anooying you both, you havent actually come up with anything substantial to say for yourselves.
    apart from patting yourselves on the back and congratulationg yourselves on being beaten by both boro and pool in the same week due to the fact that the solar winds were coming in from the wrong side of jupitar, you still have yet to admit that you deserved to lose both games because the other team was better.

now, im quiet sure you will go on in a derisory tone and mock me for apparently not knowing anything about football, however, you havent actually proved anything yourself, so when you do, please come calling, for id be interested to see the unbiased opinion of a utd fan.

there is one thing i do know about football. and that is the manchester united fans are the biggest load of wánkers.
    and yes, you are all hated by everyone else.

Originally posted by gandalf

he started it you french loving arsenal facist

Keown probably should have gone off, but as for Bergkamp and Carragher I think they should have gotten yellows and not red.

I have to agree/disagree with you here,

Would owen have got the ball??? I cannot honestly say he would or would not!!

If he would if would have been a spot on decision.

Berkamp, stamped, no excuse.

Carragher, should have been yellow, he should not have thrown it but he is losing out due to some twat supporter, does not make sense.
    But at least I didn't say our Jersey was the wrong colour, the ref didn't like us and other such lame excuses used by the United Management everytime they lose a game

We cannot control the management is all honesty just as scousers cannot control red nose

That is up to you, I am here to discussed not be harrased. I preferred to hear opinions from others not listen to some gimp, but life is full of them

Maybe u can get Glenda's healing mate to put her hands on you to sort you out eh wwman :P

Good luck in the Worthless Cup (not!)

Gandalf.

he started it

:D Reminds me of been back in school!! He started it, no she started it.

Hilarious.
    you french loving arsenal facist

Ohh, hits the bone
    I felt this girl has a slight racist tendancy Gandalf, pity u have to work with him!!

Originally posted by gandalf
    Maybe u can get Glenda's healing mate to put her hands on you to sort you out eh wwman :P

Good luck in the Worthless Cup (not!)

Gandalf.

dont know, it depends on whether eileen wills it or not, but i think shes busy brewing up another potion to offer to the gods to make man utd lose another game, so i figure shes too busy.

as for the league cup, cheers, i know in your hearrt of hearts youd rather be sitting in the stands in n17 instead of highbury ;)

and mop, if you cant take, then dont dish it my friend...

Work with WWMAN ?????

I live in a different country, nowhere near the Bleached Spuds supporter, thank god.

BTW Bergkamp stamped and missed (on purpose of course cause he is so skillful) and should only have gotten a yellow. But because the ref was secretly a Spuds supporter and Venus was up Uranus, and Arsene Wenger didn't have his lucky rabbit foot and Henry didn't have Kanu to snog before the match he got sent off. ;)

Gandalf.

and mop, if you cant take, then dont dish it my friend...

point is.......

by WWWoman sorry, i missed your point there?

did you make one?
    Yes you are a TROLL
    by gandalf And your point is !!????
    Point is that you are the Moderator of the sports board yet your biased ABU attitude belongs elsewhere.
    by gandalf Bergkamp stamped and missed (on purpose of course cause he is so skillful) and should only have gotten a yellow.
    Intent was there - Red Card
    by gandalf and Carragher should have got yellow card
    Throwing a coin into the crowd, probably hitting an innocent supporter - Red Card
    by gandalf I stated my opinion and I stick by it.

Do you still stick with your view? hehehe

Point is that you are the Moderator of the sports board yet your biased ABU attitude belongs elsewhere

well, he may be a moderator but he is still entitled to his own point of view, same as anyone.
    if you have a problem with , why dont you take it to the admini board and moan and complain.
    after all, you are a man utd supporter, you should have plenty of practise.

as for being a troll, well done lad. you really are a bright spark. and yet you still reply to me. why?
    but at least youre a bit brighter than mop there who still thinks theres a debate going on and has thought that since about 2 this afternoon.
    poor lad.
    i bet his mum probably helped him type up his insults as well.
    and i bet he smells like poo....

by WWWoman - well, he may be a moderator but he is still entitled to his own point of view, same as anyone.
    CRINGE LOL

by WWWoman - as for being a troll, well done lad. you really are a bright spark. and yet you still reply to me. why?

WWWoman YOU are a TROLL

Point is that you are the Moderator of the sports board yet your biased ABU attitude belongs elsewhere.

Nope sorry I can show my Anti-United Sentiment if I want as I show my Anti-Spurs attitudes as well. My god do United supporters not have a sense of humour. I had no preconditions dropped on me when I started to mod this board and until instructed otherwise I will not unbias my views. Please complain on the Admin board if I offend you. It is your right to do that :)

Yes I disagree with you.

Bergkamp imho should have gotten a Yellow card. I have seen tackles like that in other matches where a Yellow has been produced.

Carragher was also an over-reaction by the Ref. Its not like he jumped into the crowd doing a Bruce Lee impression now is it. I know not a popular opinion but its one I stick by.

BTW I am not whinging just stating an opinion. If Liverpool had beaten us I would have swallowed my pride and congratulated them, something that seems to be beyond most Manchester United fans as evident from the recent game in the League.

Gandalf.

WWWoman YOU are a TROLL

blah blah blah.
    you are proving my point about man utd fans being wánkers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭Bob the Unlucky Octopus

He has every right to- and it's one I hold to as well. You may or may not recall a couple seasons ago, during a match between Liverpool and United at Anfield when David Elleray blew his whistle for a free-kick just as Dennis Irwin was clearing the ball out of play. Irwin blatantly hadn't heard the whistle, yet was given his second yellow and marching orders for kicking the ball away. Now that was intent to waste time according to the referee. I have always thought it wholly incorrect to send someone off for what the officials consider "intent". There's no way the referee could have known that either Bergkamp or Irwin intended to cause harm or waste time. In Irwin's case, I defended United- they had every reason to be royally f*cked off with that decision.

As for Dennis... Defenders and strikers frequently intimidate each other verbally and physically, to translate that into intent and send them off is a load of cr4p imho. A yellow card, maybe, a red? That's b0llocks. As for Carragher- remember Savo Milosevic's Nazi salute to the Villa fans? Or Cantona's Jackie Chan chuck-up? Players have a duty to set an example, not act like some group of thugs paid monstrous sums of money.

Get a grip m8, gandalf is entitled to his opinion, it's one that many people share, Arsenal fan or otherwise. The fact that both him and I are taking sides with a Spuds supporter over a legitimate point of view should really make you re-examine the farcical nature of the argument you make.

Originally posted by gandalf:
    . If Liverpool had beaten us I would have swallowed my pride and congratulated them, something that seems to be beyond most Manchester United fans as evident from the recent game in the League.

As would I. There's another point here- I wasn't crowing over my Liverpool friends and rubbing it in their faces either. Why shouldn't I you might ask? We did deserve to win the match. The answer is simple: it was a f*cking close game, and could have gone either way. In many respects the only reason Liverpool didn't win is that even after going a goal down they were scared to venture out of their own half. In spite of that they had enough chances to win the game, never mind take it to a re-play. Had it been the MancU's who achieved that result, they'd have been snickering to their m8s and Liverpool fans that "Oh well, we're always the best, what else did you expect?" If you'd lost 1-0 Liverpool had nicked the game, it wasn't fair, you'd won on shots on target/dramatic moments/wasted opportunities, the pitch was in crap condition (like Old Trafford's ever in good condition), and a whole sleugh of other petty snide remarks.

That is what I and gandalf objects to- WWMan, like me, objects to the large mass of fair-weather football fans who've firmly attached their lips to Man Utd's @r$e as soon as they started becoming successful. As WWMan says, you have no idea where the club you support came from, nor what makes them great as a club. That's what these fair-weather fans fail to understand- players and managers are fleeting, a club's identity lives on forever.

Occy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Niallmac

As a united fan i am a bit p*ssed off about Saturday's result. After the Villa match in the third round I think anyone claiming United did not want to win that competition does not know their rear from their elbow. No one ever likes to see their team lose. As for the Arsenal fans who claim they did not whinge after undeservedly losing last years FA Cup Final, I think you are all liars. And WWM I think your arguement is very childish, claiming that we are not fans because we do not go to Old Trafford every week. If my memory serves correctly you are a spurs fan, do you go to White Hart Lane every week, and if you do, did you when you lived in Ireland ?

Then again you would expect such bitterness from a spurs fan. Maybe the Worthington cup will put a smile back on your face.

Sorry Niallmac I am no lier. Last year when Arsenal lost the Cup final I was gutted. The only whinging I did was why the hell Henry could not convert all the chances he had.

My best friend is a lifelong Liverpool supporter. I was best man at his wedding. He rang me up and slagged me, getting me back for that night in 1989 :) But the fact is I congratulated him and got one with things.

As regarding Utd. and the Villa match yes I agree you wanted to win it etc and you lot played very well (in the 2nd half) but from what I saw of the Middlesboro match and the team Utd. fielded it looked like Sir Alco either underestimated the opposition or he doesn't give a toss about the FA Cup.

You don't have to visit the ground every week to be a good fan. You do stick to the same club no matter what. The amount of fair weather fans that Utd seems to attract is unbelieveable. Also the arrogance and the superiority complex that some Utd fans exhibit is also sickening. Niallmac you may not be one of these but they are giving you a bad name as well.

Gandalf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Niallmac

Fair enough Gandalf, you say you did not mouth a bit after the FA Cup, I believe you. But I do think that part of being a football fan is the banter element, which can often be nearly as enjoyable as the football element. I also agree with what you are saying about many United fans, but when people like WWM call them all **** it becomes a bit of a vicous circle as such criticism can not really be taken as constructive. Also calling every United fan you meet a bandwagon hopper can be harsh, although alot of them are, I also know plenty of people that over the last ten years have supported Leeds, Villa, Blackburn, Arsenal and Liverpool. The bandwagon rolls in both directions.

Finally, and lets be honest, Middlesboro are not a good team and it is the first time they have scored two goals at home this season so leaving out those players was a calculated gamble, but it backfired, that is the way it goes. I am pretty sure the team got a roasting off Sir Alex for the manner of their defeat.

Originally posted by Niallmac
    but when people like WWM call them all ****

Yeah but every reasonible football supporter knows that Spuds fans ate leaded paint chips when they were children and should be treated with sympathy.

Ignore them they normally go away, I mean look wwman fecked off to England if we all stop responding to him he may go to the Balkans :)

Gandalf.

And WWM I think your arguement is very childish, claiming that we are not fans because we do not go to Old Trafford every week. If my memory serves correctly you are a spurs fan, do you go to White Hart Lane every week, and if you do, did you when you lived in Ireland ?

Then again you would expect such bitterness from a spurs fan. Maybe the Worthington cup will put a smile back on your face.

oh for gods sake, can you not see an arguement when its in front of you. all the farce about being great supporters and i asked about how many times they had gone to see utd play.
    not that i got a reply.
    yes, i am being childish. but thats mostly because, as lots of people here know, i generally take the píss.
    and theres nothing more satisfying than taking the píss out of man utd fans who get on their high horses when they cant even admit that the were beaten fair and square.
    hence constant remarks about bribing the ref, voodoo magic, the wrath of the gods, the solar winds up uranus etc etc etc.
    its easy sport, but im easily amused.

as for putting a smile on my face, well, my life doesnt go up and down with my football team. im happy when they win, and i ignore them when they lose. but at least ive supported them since 1979. which is more than you can say about 90% of utd suporters. since most of the are under 15 anyway.

but when people like WWM call them all **** it becomes a bit of a vicous circle as such criticism can not really be taken as constructive.

its not meant to be constructive :)
    this thread stopped being constructive when people hopped on and started spouting rubbish. funnily enough it was a few man utd fans (wánkers) because lets face, they tend not to be able to put a coherent argument together. and if they do its usually to the tune of some terrace song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Legion

I have to agree with a lot of what WWM and Gandalf said.The team that scores the most goals wins,which makes them the better team on the day.If you dominate a game for 80mins and still fail to score more than the other team you deserve to lose the match pure and simple.
    Any game ManU lost so far this season they deserved to lose because the opposition were better on the day.What happens is,your team lose,your pissed of for a whole ten mins, then you get on with your life. There’s no point bleating on about…he was left out, and so and so was injured,ManU have a strong enough squad to cope with these things, so just take it if they happen to get beaten.
    So to any ManU fans who come on whinging and moaning ,don’t! it makes you look bad.Congratulate the opposing fans….even if they are Liverpool, Arsenal etc,and someday just maybe someday they might come back and congratulate you.

Guess who I support then………………...yeah ManU

WWM,class act!! you really know how to reel them in :p

Originally posted by Legion

Guess who I support then………………...yeah ManU

WWM,class act!! you really know how to reel them in :p

YEAH!

an intelligent man utd fan.
    there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

nice to see a little bit of humility and sportsmanship which we should all have. now, my next mission is to find the same in an arsenal fan :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Originally posted by WhiteWashMan

nice to see a little bit of humility and sportsmanship which we should all have. now, my next mission is to find the same in an arsenal fan :)

What about Dustaz?