Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stop asking me for DRUGS!?

• 14-10-2001 6:32am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭

MY GOD!!!

Will all these people STOP asking me for drugs!!!

I DONT HAVE ANY ****ING ACID!
    I don't have any ganja! And I don't have ****ing heroin!!!

The amount of people that come up and ask me for drugs is phenominal!!!

I can't walk down the street at the weekend nowadays without someone asking me for some hash, or some speed!

And it's always the same thing! "Hey, you'se a heavy metal bloke, yeah? Man, I love Marylin Manson! Can you do 'uz a favor, can ya help 'uz out? Do ya have any Coke, man???"

LEAVE ME ALONE YOU BUMS & ADDICTS!

Tell me, is it just me, or does everyone get asked for drugs...

The worst thing about it is the fact that when you tell them you don't do drugs, they can get VERY abusive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭adnans

yeah, at any major gig or just in a club you would always get a twat asking you for drugs, mainly ectasy or hash in my case. sometimes you feel like punching them in the face for single handedly picking you out of a group of people and thinking that you have some, but all you do is say "no i dont have any <insert a substance>". sad state of affairs for people to have to rely on substances to enjoy something, be it a gig/club anything. grow your own ffs.

adnans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭buzz

All I can say is, LOL
    When Im in the red box or any of them places, I always get asked for pills! If I had them, Id sell them, I dont need some strug up twat asking me do I have them! THe odd time, it doesnt bother me, but on the way to the jacks, and Im asked 10 times, thats what p*s*es me off!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Mercury_Tilt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Dustaz

Jesus lads, buy a clue here. if you get asked for drugs so much, simply pop into the centra on your way out and stock up on anadin and drawing pins. Remove the anadins , scratch a very rough dove/mitsubishi onto the surface and sell em for a tenner a pop :)
    (use the proceeds for a lawyer fund too;) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

Angelwhore if I were you I'd keep some Aspirin on me in the future or even just Vitamin tablets and sell them for £5 a pill to anyone that asks you for any gear.

Edit: Sorry Dustaz , didn't mean to undercut you....

Quote from the movie Traffic:

ok right now all over this great nation of ours 100,000 white people from the suburbs are cruising around downtown asking every black person they see "you got any drugs, you know where i can score some drugs?"

think about the affect that has on the psyche of a black person, on their possibilities. i.. god i guarentee you, you bring 100,000 black people into your neighborhood, into ****ing indian hills asking every white person they can see "you got any drugs, do you know where i can score some drugs?"

within a day everyone would be selling. your friends their kids, here's why, it's an unbeatable market force man. it's a 300% mark up value. you can go out on the street and make 500 dollars in two hours, come back and do whatever you want with the rest of your day and i'm sorry you're telling me that white people would still being going to law school?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,471 ✭✭✭elexes

could you get me some drugs for the galway lan ??? what im lookin for mainly is some headack tabs and somthning that allows me not to sleep mutch .

also a drug that makes me louse all sence of smell cause i have a strange feeling that one will come in handy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Clintons Cat

it happens a lot.
    Some people havent a clue,they will just wander up to any stranger in the street and take their chance that they wont get sold some god awful 5hite mixed with god knows what.
    At one time being asked for drugs whilst loved up/tripping felt like part of the bonding process,now its just annoying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 539 ✭✭✭Yurmasyurda

Well I use to come from the Mun and I was always being asked for drugs even at the age of ten and I'd say what are ya talkin about bud smokin.gif

Typical junkie = Are ya scorin bud, weeeeeeeeeeengggghh.
    Typical answer = Fúck off :p

Big shower of w@nkers

My 2p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

I'm really pissed off about this too......just try to walk down thomas street without some scagbag coming up and saying....ar yi lookin...to which i reply...**** off, no or geraway from me.

I really wish these bleedin lowlife scummy gaylords would realise there is more to life than drugs FFS.

One person stand at the spar at the cornmarket and see how many try it.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

Ya get that alot in clubs... i don't dress out of the ordinary its just when i get a few drinks in me i tend to dance alot! ... i mean sometimes keep goin for the entire nite even when there's no-one on tthe dance floor!:D lol

Get alot of ppl askin for pills n when i say i don't have any they never believe me! "aw ya want em all for ur-self..." n other stuff like that.

Doesn't bother me think its rather funny, cause if they knew me they'd know i have never n would never take anything :)

the worst place ever to get asked for drugs is oxegen!i look like a fecking15 year old and i still got asked for pills about 10times!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

MY GOD!!!

Will all these people STOP asking me for drugs!!!

I DONT HAVE ANY ****ING ACID!
    I don't have any ganja! And I don't have ****ing heroin!!!

The amount of people that come up and ask me for drugs is phenominal!!!

I can't walk down the street at the weekend nowadays without someone asking me for some hash, or some speed!

And it's always the same thing! "Hey, you'se a heavy metal bloke, yeah? Man, I love Marylin Manson! Can you do 'uz a favor, can ya help 'uz out? Do ya have any Coke, man???"

LEAVE ME ALONE YOU BUMS & ADDICTS!

Tell me, is it just me, or does everyone get asked for drugs...

The worst thing about it is the fact that when you tell them you don't do drugs, they can get VERY abusive...
    Hahaha, you look like a drug dealer. Time for an image change.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

I've never been asked for drugs! Guess I'm just too presentable....:D

On that note, in Galway last week, I was walking down town from work, in my suit no less. Knacker leans out the window of his van:

"Howya, do you need some hash, or something? Got good stuff..."

I just walked right by. I mean, is business that bad, or does a guy in a suit constitute the main market for petty drugs like hash? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

Dustaz wrote:
    Jesus lads, buy a clue here. if you get asked for drugs so much, simply pop into the centra on your way out and stock up on anadin and drawing pins. Remove the anadins , scratch a very rough dove/mitsubishi onto the surface and sell em for a tenner a pop :)
    (use the proceeds for a lawyer fund too;) )
    Pff, too much effort. Just tell them the Panadol look-a-likes are all the rage these days...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

i was in spirit a few times and 50% asked me for drugs and the other 50% offered me them. i would have pointed one to the other but they're junkies and scumbags so i decided against it

carrick on shannon has such a bad drug problem!thank you mbna!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭WizZard

Talk about dragging up old posts!!

carrick on shannon has such a bad drug problem!thank you mbna!
    The pushers in Carrick take plastic!?!

WizZard wrote:
    There's one from 1998 in Computers...

there is many uses for the aul credit card!no they just have a drug culture with the younger people working there!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I rarely get asked for drugs, one of my friends looks like quite a stoner though.
    He gets it a lot, never touched a drug in his life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I used to get the exact opposite. We used to go to metal gigis in the early ninties but most the lads i hung around with had abandoned the huvvy myuttul dress code, we'd dress casual so little jimmy metal and his mates used to be always hassling us down the back of the hall for hash and acid. I remember one of my mates telling one of them that he'd need to get enough money together for a half ounce and when he came back with the readies informing the poor sap that he was DS and he'd arrest him if he didnt leave straight away :D exit stage left one 17 year old in a deicide t-shirt

ahhh.... innocent times

:v: <tell em about how the hevvy kettlers didnt like people danicng in a mosh pit

ahh no, thats for another time lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

the worst place ever to get asked for drugs is oxegen!i look like a fecking15 year old and i still got asked for pills about 10times!
    ditto. they should have a pushers corner or something

also coming outof slane 9in 2003!this lad stands in front of a police man and shouts out2anybody buying or selling drugs?" he quickly got searched!everybody was laughing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭0utshined

And act like one dragging up old threads.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

0utshined wrote:
    And act like one dragging up old threads.
    It's still topical though :)

Plus new people get to see what a lot of the current mods were like when they started out... a history lesson if you will!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭0utshined

Yeah it's still topical, I get asked myself sometimes, but he could start a new thread for it if he thinks it merits discussion. After 4 years it's okay to do that. Since search came back threads like this have started popping up across boards.

This thread's got me thinking though, whatever did happen to yellum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Somnus

WizZard wrote:

lmao :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

Yeah i hate those muppets! They are unavoidable at this stage....

Never mind clubs, i've actually been asked on the Luas twice before if i "had any coke on me"...it is very annoying and rather insulting when they pick you out from a crowd and expect that you can feed their habit...

There is also something about me that attracts junkies asking for money! It does my head in, i'm always asked in town by some stoner if i've got some spare change...hate it! I feel like shouting at them to go and feck off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

There's one from 1998 in Computers...
    link? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

What in gods name possessed you to drag up a 4 year old thread!? :confused:

Incidentally, I don't think I was asked for drugs since then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,963 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

in the dance tent at Oxegen during Mylo I was asked more than 20 times for yokes didnt mind the first 8 times but after that it started to piss me off I dont mind generally but when it starts to wreck your gig then you start to get pissed off.

I also hate when 15yr olds shout out at you in public places "ne yokes on the go?" in full ear shot of gardai makes u look like your supplying and twice i have been searched because of this

What in gods name possessed you to drag up a 4 year old thread!? :confused:

Incidentally, I don't think I was asked for drugs since then.
    Well, in fairness you do look a tad more respectable now than you did back then :)

CuLT wrote:
    Well, in fairness you do look a tad more respectable now than you did back then :)

Have you honestly seen the state of me lately?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭sideFX

There's no smoke without fire....

sideFX wrote:
    There's no smoke without fire....

Wow... That's profound.

So I guess I was carrying drugs all the time when people were asking me, and not even knowing it? :v:

Have you honestly seen the state of me lately?
    Has your beauty really decreased that much since last we met upon a midnight queery? ;_;

It's not personal man.

Ask yourself why? It used to happen me all the time. Funny you started this thread cause it happened for the first time in a long time in a fairly respectable pub on Friday night, which shocked me.

Why did it stop?

I changed my image which stopped it on the street and stopped frequenting places where you were open to it.

These people only ask you cause they think you do, maybe because the way you look or act or where you are, I dunno? They don't care who they ask either, they're desperate for them.

I didn't mean to offend ye, sorry if I did, but nothing changes if nothing changes....

CuLT wrote:
    Has your beauty really decreased that much since last we met upon a midnight queery? ;_;

Oh my beauty hasn't decreased, it has perhaps INcreased, but rather I'm looking dashingly like a pirate these days.

sideFX wrote:
    It's not personal man.

Ask yourself why? It used to happen me all the time. Funny you started this thread cause it happened for the first time in a long time in a fairly respectable pub on Friday night, which shocked me.

Why did it stop?

I changed my image which stopped it on the street and stopped frequenting places where you were open to it.

These people only ask you cause they think you do, maybe because the way you look or act or where you are, I dunno? They don't care who they ask either, they're desperate for them.

I didn't mean to offend ye, sorry if I did, but nothing changes if nothing changes....

No no, I'm not offended, I'm just an asshole.

Quite frankly my image, nor places I frequent, have changed much at all.

No no, I'm not offended, I'm just an asshole.

Quite frankly my image, nor places I frequent, have changed much at all.

I asked yer man the other night was i carrying a plackard advertising it, he got all defensive and apologised. So i asked him why. (It was in the beer garden). He just said I had that look. I was in a suit after work for crying out loud. What look? My thin face was his answer.

Now other than eating my way through Dublin there's nowt I can do about that.

Maybe you could just laugh it off and put up with it. If that's the only drug problem you or anyone ye know have for the rest of your life yer laughin.

Laters...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

only ever at festivals, partys and clubs...
    get pretty ****ing annoying at electric picnic. i barely had enough to keep me going, let alone share with some randomer:mad:

and in fairness Ken, you do have the "look" about you

sideFX wrote:
    Maybe you could just laugh it off and put up with it. If that's the only drug problem you or anyone ye know have for the rest of your life yer laughin.

Well in fairness, it was 4 years ago now, so it's certainly no longer a problem.

im told i always look drunk at night and stoned when i get up in the morning!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,019 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

:D One would think the search engine is back on
    Psst Karl you have any drugs? ;) Joke by the way. Dont want a banning...

Joke by the way. Dont want a banning...

Relax tbh.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,019 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Relax tbh.

Some sound advice :)

Relax tbh.
    got anything to help him relax?

tman wrote:
    got anything to help him relax?

Oh tman, you are the living end!

hehe. didn't realise this was a 4 year old thread...
    i'll get me coat