Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Deliberate Team-Killing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 898 ✭✭✭Winning Hand

My worst tking happens as a squad leader, somebody spawns on me and I open fire :( Deserve to be punished but man it smarts when they do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

hooray for handbags!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,432 ✭✭✭jonski

jaggeh wrote:
    hooray for handbags!!!!

Handbags , well excuse me! mine is referred to as a MANbag I'll have you know .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

d22ontour wrote:
    I hate the tk/punish set up as anyone and when i found servers that had it turned off i thought great but it's just as bad if not worse on them as people are less inclined to be careful where they shoot and will gun you down with no problem just like iamxavier does without thinking.:D

Grrr. But I like it... :)

on another note... Eh... Handbags? Did I miss something...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭DingDong

I never team killed on purpose up until last week. Some guy decided to drive a jeep full of explosives into the plane i was in. So I respawned same spot the guy had just got into the plane, I managed to get some c4 on it before take off waited about 10 second's and blow him up funny stuff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

Deliberate Team Killed on purpose last night for the first time in ages....

Some dude (Ryker something) behind me when wake island loads, i run for a plane and he shoots me then gets in the plane and flys off.
    I respawn and jump in the big ass gun on the carrier...

Got booted after killing the prick 3 times, 3 times might seem a little extreme but I can't stand that crap "its my plane and im gonna kill you to get in it"....
    Happened before when some knob planted c4 all over my jet and blew me up just after take off cos i got in it first...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

Sometime you jsut cant help it. If someone puprposefully tk's you i think youre well within your rights to keep on killing them every time you see them just to teach the 'tards a lesson

Sure that makes you the same as them... punish them, shoot them a few times with the pistol, but don't kill them. Unless of course it always happens.

Deadwing - Sometime you jsut cant help it. If someone puprposefully tk's you i think youre well within your rights to keep on killing them every time you see them just to teach the 'tards a lesson

I agree 100%
    Iamxavier - Sure that makes you the same as them... punish them, shoot them a few times with the pistol, but don't kill them. Unless of course it always happens.

Rich coming from you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭fade

once ive been TKd ill leave it up to the admin to sort it out, it doesnt bother me that much, when you admin servers for ages you just kinda accept that there will be dickheads and the best thing for them is a ban,

but if i catch them shooting me with the sole intention of killing me then ill fire back, and try and save my own life, then report to an admin, but once im dead there is no point losing the rag.

Meh!!! Keyzar when are you going to grow up? I thought we left that crap behind, obviously not...

I will say again as there seems to be some sort of barrier. I don't always kill intentionaly, it is very rarely that I kill on purpose. I will shoot you but make sure not to kill you.

Meh!!! Keyzar when are you going to grow up? I thought we left that crap behind, obviously not...

I will say again as there seems to be some sort of barrier. I don't always kill intentionaly, it is very rarely that I kill on purpose. I will shoot you but make sure not to kill you.

Ok, feud over...
    Just remember though, you came on spouting nonsense about TK'ing for all sorts of stupid reasons, then you changed your story....

Anyway, I accept your apology and understand that you were only trying to get some attention for yourself....

Hurray, we can finally move on. excellent.

As for apologies??? mmmkay.... and attention seeking??? mmmkay...

I will leave it be as I am tired of trying to get my point accross.

So, what's with the poll? seems like people are either confused or actually don't mind the TK thing, pity they don't post. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Kakistos

It all depends on the circumstances. if some prick is getting in your way for no good ****in reason and your getting bombed take that prick out. there was a comparison made about seeing another team killer killing for a jet and you killing him. that is fair cos he was being a prick.

then there was a case the other day where i jumped in a chopper with a guy that didn't have a clue how to fly at all. 2 guys ran over and were shooting at us I wanted to give this guy a chance and these pricks were shooting at him. i blew them into next week with rockets.

1 they were shooting at a friendly.
    2 they wouldn't give a noob a chance to learn.
    3 they were pissing me off too.

If people are pissing you off then its perfectly reasonable to assume that they want you to kill them. and i for one would be more than happy to oblige.

oh and sorry for the double post but as far as punnishing is concerned. yeah I nearly always punnish unless it was a really obvious mistake. but if someone ina jet is trying to steal my kill and in the process kills me that ****er is punnished. thats a bit of a double standard cos i'd happily do that to someone else but hey who doesn't like killing things that deserve to die if i get punnished i actually feel bad afterwards but hey its a game its supposed to be fun.

Kakistos wrote:
    It all depends on the circumstances. if some prick is getting in your way for no good ****in reason and your getting bombed take that prick out. there was a comparison made about seeing another team killer killing for a jet and you killing him. that is fair cos he was being a prick.

then there was a case the other day where i jumped in a chopper with a guy that didn't have a clue how to fly at all. 2 guys ran over and were shooting at us I wanted to give this guy a chance and these pricks were shooting at him. i blew them into next week with rockets.

1 they were shooting at a friendly.
    2 they wouldn't give a noob a chance to learn.
    3 they were pissing me off too.

If people are pissing you off then its perfectly reasonable to assume that they want you to kill them. and i for one would be more than happy to oblige.

I agree and disagree with some of your points....
    Yes, noobs should be given a chance, but you shouldn't learn to fly online, that should be done in single player. I played hours in singleplayer learning to fly and bomb. One of the most frustrating things in this game is spawning miles away from the plane/chopper you wanna fly, seeing someone else get in it and then make a complete pigs ear of flying it.... Seeing someone do it over and over makes me wanna leave the server. I mean the whole point in playing is to win so why not let someone who can reap havoc on the opposition with a bomber than let a muppet fly it str8 into a tree after take off....

Having said that, shooting noobs for that reason alone is not right...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Keyzer wrote:
    Yes, noobs should be given a chance, but you shouldn't learn to fly online, that should be done in single player. I played hours in singleplayer learning to fly and bomb. One of the most frustrating things in this game is spawning miles away from the plane/chopper you wanna fly, seeing someone else get in it and then make a complete pigs ear of flying it....

Dammit Keyzer thats the third time you've beaten me to saying what I was about to say. *TK's Keyzer*

dead on your exactly right there. its just that people get these games and dont have the patience to learn. i learned to fly on a couple of empty servers. that was good cos i got the online experience but still got to pick and choose between between the harrier and the combat chopper. there are a lot of ways of getting experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

got into a gunner position in a chopper, but some fecker shot me out with his M95.
    Turns out they were a two member team hogging the chopper.
    I joined their team and C4'ed the chopper and took them out many times.... was brilliant, because they both had VOIP and they were going nuts!!
    Got kicked around the fifth yk... well worth it though.

Well I learned to play online, I have never played the single version... :)

I learned pretty fast as there was a certain amount of pressure put on me to do it right... Planes were an instant flyable machine, playing operation Flashpoint helps alot too...

when we started, (Myself and Monkman) We used to get in the chopper and fly high over our destination, I would hit the "Bail out" button 5 or 6 times then jump out, the passengers would know pretty soon that there was no chopper pilot. :)

I don't like it when people don't say "bail out" when they intend to jump.

As for n00bs, ye were all once noobs so don't be so harsh when it comes to dealing punishment. I always give the n00b a chance but only the one, I won't let him keep taking the chopper/plane if he keeps crashing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

look its simple, if some guy is killing you to get a plane let him, get 3 of your mates to wait beside the airstrip when he respawns from his obviously noob piloting then let him take the plane again. all 3 of you in in front as he starts to move..... garunteed he wont be on the server long.

mmm, the deliberate TK guys seem to be winning.

Voice yer bleedin' opinions will ye???

Anyway that's good but do you know how much organising and co-ordination it involves to get 3 lads to do that??? Good luck to ya...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭madrab

jaggeh wrote:
    look its simple, if some guy is killing you to get a plane let him, get 3 of your mates to wait beside the airstrip when he respawns from his obviously noob piloting then let him take the plane again. all 3 of you in in front as he starts to move..... garunteed he wont be on the server long.

thats a good idea :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Berns

Was on some server there today. Some guy wanted tank. Got to it before him so, he stands infront of me, somehow get past him without killin him , but stopped then. Next thing he settin mines in front of me :eek: so just ran over em, mines killin himself & i punish for the tk on me :P

So he spawns somewhere else, & i respawn to get tank & that round goes on as normal from then. Next round , both spawn there again. I got tank, some1 else jumped in but he out layin mines again. Screw this, drive over em. Me & other guy punish . Bye Bye Mr Engie :D lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭-Al-

was on a sever today, fight for fun or fight4fun, spawned at the helipad on sharqi peninsula, after getting spawn raped by some tosser in a cobra, i spawn back to get the chopper.

2 f4f guys, are waiting too, one shoots me in the head, now not really caring about ever going back on there again i killed them, and got banned, but its amazing that clans are doing this stuff, usually its the lone wolf guys who will do this kinda stuff.

LOL Gilenrai has been challenged to a fight in a sig.

Thats classical stuff berns. really really cool. TK's are a vengence thing though and if there would be no vengence if there was no team killing. but then again there are a lot of funny things that can happen. there is soo much fun to be had in killing anything doesn't matter if its a teammate or not.

who is this Gilenrai guy? he was on tig last night, is he a little simple? :D

LOL, nice silverfish, I can assure you that I don't TK much when i'm on the TIG server... If I do it's accidental...

Berns that was me, you bloody hogged the chopper and let absolutely nobody else have it. I got pissed off of course after waiting like 5 6 mins... Course i'm going to kill ya...

To all the other people that can't read, tut tut, retards... I never said I would kill you for not picking me up, I will shoot at you though, and i'ts after me saying "hey give me a ride" 5 bloody times.

Keyzar, you are an other retard... I never punish for accidental TK's, never. Kill me on purpose and I will punish... :P

Now please re-read my posts if you want to make some decent retards... I mean retorts...

LMAO, oh man, i just seen this post now, you had me and my mate laughing so hard last night, so this guy is flying the chopper all over the place, doing rolls when there no need to, then for the grande finale lands us in front of a tank that 'he didnt see' cause it must have been a stealth tank. :rolleyes:

so i spawn somewhere else, ive c4d a flag, friend is sniping, so im up at his place, this guy comes in hovering at the tower shouting 'get in, get in, get in', now a simple negative wasnt enough, he continued to ask me to get in, i think at one stage i was almost spamming negative, negative negative... still couldnt take a hint, so my friend with the M95 starts opening up on him, he flys away smoking and dies, then goes 'WTF, why Tk me'

The fun starts when he comes back again (and he did this a few times, totally ruining any concealment that we had BTW which is why we were so pissed) so i start to have some fun with him, i started asking him to 'follow me' and 'i need a ride', when he said 'get in' id say 'negative' sure enough this guy follows me, and trys his best to land his chopper on a ladder. Then he flew into the tower and died, taking me with him, but it was worth it.

I dont know why you want the chopper so much man, you were crap in it, did you actually get any kills?

lol, just looked at his stats:

Kicked & Banned 53 / 4

Team: Kills, Damage, & Vehicle Damage 350 / 160 / 102

oh too funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,613 ✭✭✭Big Nelly

-Al- wrote:
    LMAO, oh man, i just seen this post now, you had me and my mate laughing so hard last night, so this guy is flying the chopper all over the place, doing rolls when there no need to, then for the grande finale lands us in front of a tank that 'he didnt see' cause it must have been a stealth tank. :rolleyes:

so i spawn somewhere else, ive c4d a flag, friend is sniping, so im up at his place, this guy comes in hovering at the tower shouting 'get in, get in, get in', now a simple negative wasnt enough, he continued to ask me to get in, i think at one stage i was almost spamming negative, negative negative... still couldnt take a hint, so my friend with the M95 starts opening up on him, he flys away smoking and dies, then goes 'WTF, why Tk me'

The fun starts when he comes back again (and he did this a few times, totally ruining any concealment that we had BTW which is why we were so pissed) so i start to have some fun with him, i started asking him to 'follow me' and 'i need a ride', when he said 'get in' id say 'negative' sure enough this guy follows me, and trys his best to land his chopper on a ladder. Then he flew into the tower and died, taking me with him, but it was worth it.

I dont know why you want the chopper so much man, you were crap in it, did you actually get any kills?

lol, just looked at his stats:

Kicked & Banned 53 / 4

Team: Kills, Damage, & Vehicle Damage 350 / 160 / 102

oh too funny

Some mother do have em!!

-Al- is that post aboiut Gilenrai aka Iamxavier?