Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Hey man, you were flying out there the last day.
    Out of all the 36's out there you were Mowing it up :)

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

Haha thanks. I was split driving with one of my friends so it was more than likely him who was doing the good driving! It was my first day out drifting.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Ha It never seemed it not doing alright so good for your first outing :)
    You going to watergrasshill?

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭hi_im_fil

No but I'll be doing Mondello on the 30th :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Bangernomics, with scenery!
    Twas the first time I have driven such an underpowered car out through the sally gap and Glendalough.

1002633_10152042123574528_2138784851_n.jpg

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Only cycled up past there last Saturday, and on up to kippure.

Well wear!

Only cycled up past there last Saturday, and on up to kippure.

Well wear!

Cheers, I usually am up driving around there when I'm at a bit of a loose end!

Here's some other shots, credit to the OH for these as I am in the car for most of them havin a bit of fwd drift!

1465385_10152042363909528_448551448_n.jpg
    1461552_10152042365269528_825463585_n.jpg
    1453488_10152042365709528_252410684_n.jpg
    1467452_10152042365879528_1667893920_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

What happened the 535

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Cheers, I usually am up driving around there when I'm at a bit of a loose end!

Here's some other shots, credit to the OH for these as I am in the car for most of them havin a bit of fwd drift!

You really should have joined us last night :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

What happened the 535

I think he sold it, in fairness the Carina looks a lot straighter imo...:)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Twas the first time I have driven such an underpowered

I used to own one of those carina e. I loved it. lost the key one day so used flat head screw driver to open door(Do that once and lock is broken, no more need for a key) and same flat head to start it. Luckily I live in the sticks, if I lived in Dublin car would be robbed by joy riders, all the work would be done for them. Screw driver in all left in car for them. Is that carina a petrol or diesel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

Truckermal wrote: »

He still has it. He want to sell it though and buy an 850 :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Am I wrong or does that say D-turbo on the back of the Carina?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Twas the first time I have driven such an underpowered car out through the sally gap and Glendalough.

Hahaha. The last time I was up there was in the snow last year. Great craic.

485895_10151290694098682_1131332070_n.jpg

/M

Truckermal wrote: »

Jaysus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Jaysus

He still has it :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

Twas the first time I have driven such an underpowered car out through the sally gap and Glendalough.]

I thought you said she had a birra poke!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Jesus. wrote: »
    I thought you said she had a birra poke!

Above 3000rpm in 3rd gear ain't so bad.

I have to say, I really like the noise of it when it's being trashed, much better than any TDI yoke I've heard, the turbo kills the diesel's roar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

CianRyan wrote: »
    Above 3000rpm in 3rd gear ain't so bad.

I have to say, I really like the noise of it when it's being trashed, much better than any TDI yoke I've heard, the turbo kills the diesel's roar!

Just remember what my D-Turbo sounds like, in it's former glory :pac:

Anything but quiet ;)

Yeah, that thing's hardly quiet to be fair. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

Scortho wrote: »
    He still has it. He want to sell it though and buy an 850 :cool:

850s are pretty awesome. I might have bought one but they dont come in anything smaller than 2.0L

GvidoR wrote: »
    850s are pretty awesome. I might have bought one but they dont come in anything smaller than 5.0L

Fyp

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I thought you were talking about Volvo 850

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Top Dog

OSI wrote: »
    The only Volvo 850 worth having is the 850R.
    *cough*

T-5R ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Top Dog wrote: »
    *cough*

T-5R ;)

T5R and 850R are the same thing, really. Just that the T5R was the predecessor and a limited run of 4500. Then replaced with the 850R,S70R,V70R which was mainstream.

*OSI beat me to it*

/M

What happened the 535

Absolutely nothing :)
    She's parked up outside the house, I plan on selling it, buying an 850 or 540 or something else cool and high powered and RWD, then putting the carina as my daily.

Absolutely nothing :)
    She's parked up outside the house, I plan on selling it, buying an 850 or 540 or something else cool and high powered and RWD, then putting the carina as my daily.

Something wrong with it? Why don't you keep driving that until you sell it? Some downer to go into that heap after such a nice car :(

I used to own one of those carina e. I loved it. lost the key one day so used flat head screw driver to open door(Do that once and lock is broken, no more need for a key) and same flat head to start it. Luckily I live in the sticks, if I lived in Dublin car would be robbed by joy riders, all the work would be done for them. Screw driver in all left in car for them. Is that carina a petrol or diesel?
    She's a daysul. 2.0 n/a diesel!
    bear1 wrote: »
    Am I wrong or does that say D-turbo on the back of the Carina?
    Nah just the standard 2.0D
    dgt wrote: »
    You really should have joined us last night :pac::pac::pac:

I would have if I had been given some notice! Beers and drift don't mix!

She's a daysul. 2.0 n/a diesel!

Nah just the standard 2.0D

I would have if I had been given some notice! Beers and drift don't mix!

I was given the same notice as you.
    We snow foamed the E39 in the end.

Something wrong with it? Why don't you keep driving that until you sell it? Some downer to go into that heap after such a nice car :(
    Nah she's grand, just still in the novelty time with the truck and the carina, so I've been driving those two more.
    CianRyan wrote: »
    I was given the same notice as you.
    We snow foamed the E39 in the end.

Aye but shur I was drinking. Next time laaaad!