Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

People who you hate who don't like you for no reason

• 08-09-2005 11:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭

I have to say there are people who just ignore you for no reason, I dont know what the reason is. Especially in work, I get ignored becaue Im youngest there. Its really annoying, every chance they get to belittle you they take it! THey annoy me. Any body else with same problem. You can rant here all stories welcome and appreciated! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭Squirrel

I have that in my running club, guy just hates me, I hate him too but I have a reason since he starts attacking me

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

lazylad
    too lazy to read the charter?
    not a PI
    moved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Based on the thread title I would say maybe the reason is because you hate them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭NotMe

I think I know why the people in work don't like you lazylad.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

because he is male?that is sick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

There was a few cúnts in my class back in my schooldays like that. ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

I do this a lot, i have ****e conversation skills and usually try to avoid a conversation with someone rather than have a stupid awkward conversation about the weather or summit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭lazylad

Beruthiel wrote:
    lazylad
    too lazy to read the charter?
    not a PI
    moved

I think if you arranged this site a bit more user friendly, maybe id have no problem finding where to post things. In fairness, first searching disabled, banning users, taking control and patronising me because I have posted in wrong charter. Have a little respect. There should be another version of this boards im wondering will there ever be one?

NotMe wrote:
    I think I know why the people in work don't like you lazylad.

this is not a personal attack on thread starter. Your post in totally useless to the topic heading. :rolleyes:

This is for people in this im sure common situation who want to get it off their chest. Other sorts of posts either to attack me or anyone else are just stupid childish and annoying.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

lazylad wrote:
    I I have posted in wrong charter.

too lazy to read what I posted too!? :eek:
    you posted in the wrong forum because you didn't read the charter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

People are entitled not to like you and you will encounter many who are either neutral or who don't care for you.

The mark of an adult is accepting this as a part of living in the real world and getting on with your life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Gilgamesh

lazylad wrote:
    There should be another version of this boards im wondering will there ever be one?

well, if you buy yourself a server and host one, then you may do anything you want in there :rolleyes:

it is easy enough to browse through boardsie, just read the cherter in the different fora to see if your topic fits, if still unsure then PM a Mod

Beruthiel wrote:
    too lazy to read what I posted too!? :eek:
    you posted in the wrong forum because you didn't read the charter

I actually dont appreciate the way you have taken to me and as a result I request you delete this thread, its only grounds for insults to members of the public who use the boards where the power has been given to the moderators. Its useless to hear from someone who moderates that im lazy, and yes I never noticed the charter because even on broadband your site takes too LONG to load. this site is genuinly a waste of time when you get criticized for posting something. I find its more so in after hours and personal issues. just like tabloid i guess

nesf wrote:
    People are entitled not to like you and you will encounter many who are either neutral or who don't care for you.

The mark of an adult is accepting this as a part of living in the real world and getting on with your life.

Cheers for getting back on topic nesf, I appreciate that!
    Yes I agree with you there! But its the neutral ones and ones that actually do like that make life worth living! :D You gotta have a healthy balance of enemies and friends coz the opposition is well, "life" keeps you alive! :D

lazylad wrote:
    I actually dont appreciate the way you have taken to me and as a result I request you delete this thread, its only grounds for insults to members of the public who use the boards where the power has been given to the moderators. Its useless to hear from someone who moderates that im lazy, and yes I never noticed the charter because even on broadband your site takes too LONG to load. this site is genuinly a waste of time when you get criticized for posting something. I find its more so in after hours and personal issues. just like tabloid i guess

Don't play fight da power on here. PM the mod if you have an issue with them.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,919 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

lazylad wrote:

There just seems to be something about you that makes people dislike you, even on the internet. But as in life, just don't worry about it. Someone not liking you isn't a negative reflection on you. There'll be plenty of people who will like you, concentrate more on them.

Besides, I believe that's Beruthiel's auto-reply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭deedee lepoopoo

I think that people not liking other people boils down to jealousy. I am nice and friendly to everyone I meet, even if there are clearly a pain in the a**. I know some people I meet are not nice to me and on investigating it boils down to them being jealous.

An example was that my best mate brought out a friend from work and she was a complete toerag to me, it came down to her being jealous of our friendship. Trying to belittle me etc. She picked the wrong person! I confirmed this fact with other people around....

The people you work with are probably jealous of your youth :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

i hate these two girls, they hate me too.
    dont think we've ever had a conversation though, so go figure.

some people just take a dislike to others for whatever stupid reason....my advice? get over it.

its not the end of the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Top me this reads as "I'm mature. Attack me, and your childish. Oh, and your forum sucks. Just because I didn't read the rules, doesn't mean you can tell me I'm in the wrong forum".

If you have this type of attitude at work, no wonder they hate you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭jrey1981

I ignore people as well sometimes because I dont like them, I cant be bothered to talk to them, or I am also rubbish at small talk sometimes so would prefer to say nothing rather than talk about inane boring subjects

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

I have gotten spat at for the way I dress. People are idiots and humanity sucks :) there was loads of people in school who were part of cliques who hated everybody who wasnt as "cool" or "popular" as them. these people are now wasters :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

So how long til lazylad gets banned...?

I'm putting a 5er on "before the night is out"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

lazylad wrote:
    Have a little respect. There should be another version of this boards im wondering will there ever be one?

Hi, welcome to boards.ie. The feeling you are currently experiencing is quite common to newcomers to this site, especially considering the daunting nature of such a huge repository of opinion and fact, contributed to by several thousand members. Please don't let this discourage you from contributing posts (as long as said posts are both coherent and meaningful!) - all new members are important to boards, and to illustrate this a bit better, I've drawn a simple diagram which should give you an idea of your significance in this humble website:

http://members.boards.ie/sico/significance.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

LOL! Nice 1 Sico. Lazylad you sound exactly like a muppet who joined my team in work. We all get along in my team and with other teams, i have honestly never seen an arguement or even a dirty look between anyone until a certain lunatic joined. He'd be talking to people in chatrooms and freak out all of a sudden for no reason and attack people for the smallest reason and get really serious about it and then pretend like it was no big deal(kinda like what you did to the PI mod hmmmmm....) When people started to try and help him out and tell him he was gonna have to stop annoying everyone or no one would be getting on with him anymore(very few could be bothered already) he lost it and said that everyone was against him and he was in the right(pure attention seeker,constantly looking for sympathy) then he started to get downright nasty in our chatroom and ignored people as he passed them and that's the way it is now. he made himself a loner and now he's stuck with it. he still has the attitude that it's him against the world. i'm kinda gettin that feeling bout you to be honest, maybe you should have a look at yourself and be sure that your def not rubbing people up the wrong way, people start to hate people and ignore them for a reason, not for no reason as you suggested. and take it easy with the giving out to mods in here, that's what the guy i have just been talking bout did and surprise surprise he got banned from boards,your on your way too, strange that you both have so much in common, i'm seriously thinkin it's the same person!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭28064212

lazylad wrote:
    Its useless to hear from someone who moderates that im lazy
    Yeah it's annoying how people call you what you named yourself
    lazylad wrote:
    I never noticed the charter because even on broadband your site takes too LONG to load
    For a lazylad, you're sure in a rush. Why didn't you take the time to have a look around the site, read the Newbies/FAQ section? And since the charters are stickies, and sit at the top of the forums, it should be even easier to spot them if the rest of the page takes so long to load.

Back on topic, why do you care if they dislike you? If it's for no reason, they're not worth the effort anyway

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

Thanks for your off topic replies all. They were interesting to read in fact. I found sicos point very true, I dont really care if im a dot to be blunt :D .
    I do agree there's a certain clique of groups that ignore for no reason.

I asked for this thread to be closed and it wasn't and there was more annoying threads coming after. Its like trying to argue with a wall on the internet to be quite honest, so dont try and criticize people online. Its just not worth it people go online to discuss things and not have arguments, its tedious.

lazylad wrote:
    I asked for this thread to be closed and it wasn't

We don't do requests generally.

nesf wrote:
    We don't do requests generally.

That reply is soooo boring.............. :rolleyes:

deisedevil wrote:
    LOL! Nice 1 Sico. Lazylad you sound exactly like a muppet who joined my team in work. We all get along in my team and with other teams, i have honestly never seen an arguement or even a dirty look between anyone until a certain lunatic joined. He'd be talking to people in chatrooms and freak out all of a sudden for no reason and attack people for the smallest reason and get really serious about it and then pretend like it was no big deal(kinda like what you did to the PI mod hmmmmm....) When people started to try and help him out and tell him he was gonna have to stop annoying everyone or no one would be getting on with him anymore(very few could be bothered already) he lost it and said that everyone was against him and he was in the right(pure attention seeker,constantly looking for sympathy) then he started to get downright nasty in our chatroom and ignored people as he passed them and that's the way it is now. he made himself a loner and now he's stuck with it. he still has the attitude that it's him against the world. i'm kinda gettin that feeling bout you to be honest, maybe you should have a look at yourself and be sure that your def not rubbing people up the wrong way, people start to hate people and ignore them for a reason, not for no reason as you suggested. and take it easy with the giving out to mods in here, that's what the guy i have just been talking bout did and surprise surprise he got banned from boards,your on your way too, strange that you both have so much in common, i'm seriously thinkin it's the same person!!!!!

Oh my God..Why dont you just tell your colleague to throw himself into the river you psycho pr*ck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

lazylad wrote:
    That reply is soooo boring.............. :rolleyes:

See, this might be why people don't like you. No offense or anything.

lazy lad, you have shown zero respect to other posters on here. You have been abusive and basically acted like a muppet.

I hope a week's ban will help temper your attitude some bit, but tbh I doubt it.

Banned for a week.

lazylad wrote:
    Oh my God..Why dont you just tell your colleague to throw himself into the river you psycho pr*ck!

Why the hell would i do that?? He's a bit messed up,has a chip on his shoulder and wants revenge on the whole world cause he just found out LIFE'S A BIOTCH!! He just needs to grow up,realise he's not always right and like yourself realise the whole world isn't against him. No need for anyone to be goin into the river!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Hey Deisedevil, theres a guy in my team exactly like that guy you described. He keeps giving me (and all other team members) dirty looks and he has this unsettling habit of having conversations with himself while sitting at his computer too :D
    He seems to have this massive inferiority complex and thinks the whole world is against him and that we have something against him cause he's "young". He used to come into to our team chatroom, write complete nonsense and when someone would catch him out he'd try and make out it was a joke and then storm out of the building with a face looking like thunder and as well as that he dosen't endear himself to other people by feckin off home an hour or two early leaving other people to do his work.
    If this guy was a bit friendlier and tried to get along with people rather than "getting his retaliaton in first" as he puts it, he might enjoy work a bit more and find that people aren't actually against him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

Many people in this country have taken an instant dislike to me as soon as they hear my english accent. In the town where I live, some people have never spoken to me for the same reason. I've been into many a shop in small town Ireland to buy a pack of sweets/whatever, as soon as I open my mouth, the person behing the counter does this face :eek:

Laguna wrote:
    Many people in this country have taken an instant dislike to me as soon as they hear my english accent. In the town where I live, some people have never spoken to me for the same reason. I've been into many a shop in small town Ireland to buy a pack of sweets/whatever, as soon as I open my mouth, the person behing the counter does this face :eek:

Sorry ta hear that. Still a lot of bad feeling and distrust around towards english people. I'm sure you can understand why, not that i'm saying that's ok or anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Laguna

deisedevil wrote:
    Sorry ta hear that. Still a lot of bad feeling and distrust around towards english people. I'm sure you can understand why, not that i'm saying that's ok or anything.

Well I'd understand where you're coming from if I was of actual English heritage, except the fact that both of my parents are Irish. So, in England I'm an IRA ****ing **** paddy, here I'm a ****ing black and tan english bastard