Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kanye West gets very emotional...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

Link not working for me...do you have to sign up to that rapid share first?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,002 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

gazza22 wrote:
    Link not working for me...do you have to sign up to that rapid share first?

Click the "Free" button, then wait about 30 seconds for your "ticket" to be queued.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

Fair play to him. He's dead right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,746 ✭✭✭0utshined

Did you see the look on the guy at the end ? :)

Here's another link if that one isn't working : http://media.putfile.com/Kanye79

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

Fookin Hell!!!!!!!!that Was Crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,225 ✭✭✭Ciaran500

LOL @ the ending.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

When Bush was gov of TX he supposedly cared about all the races in that state be in hispanic or black or otherwise....but since he's hit Pensylvania avenue, what West said is apparently spot on, and we're seeing evidence of that the last week or so....if this was the "big one" in California we'd have seen a completely different response I'd bet..
    Oh and the look on that last guy's face was classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

lmao, that's hilarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Triton

Very funny. I think its the last live feed that station will let Kanye West do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,985 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

not really 'hilarious', guys just speaking his mind, comes across more emotional than anything.

I doubt what he said will help, spose its funny in a detached sorta way.

Mike Myers looked a bit stunned, and id say west's feed was cut, after he said George Bush doesn't care about black people.

He was right though, when it shows black people it says looting, when it shows white people it says 'trying to feed family'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

The show, simulcast from New York on NBC, MSNBC, CNBC and Pax, was aired live to the East Coast, enabling the Grammy-winning rapper's outburst to go out uncensored.

There was a several-second tape delay, but the person in charge "was instructed to listen for a curse word, and didn't realize (West) had gone off-script," said NBC spokeswoman Rebecca Marks.

yea, the face on myers and tucker is brilliant but its a shame kanye was on his own on the outburst. fair dues to him he is completely spot on and hopefully he will gain a huge backing from his fellow artists but i can imagine them not wanting to tarnish their glittering images by being anyway outspoken.

kanye should give mr geldof a buzz! some combination that would be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Gazza22

Can't believe he said that :eek:

Well it couldn't be ruled out, look at his apporach to the disaster, he probably doesn't care at all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,002 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

He has balls though, you wouldn't hear most artists being as outspoken. It's all about careers and bling. I liked the way he admitted that he hadn't thought to donate right away, can't fault him for putting on a sympathetic front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

The comment is such a wake up call, its probably THE most controversial thing said on tv, because everyone knows there is severe amount of truth to it.

Watching Bush tour the stricken region yesterday he looked false and wooden, looked like all he wanted to do was rush home for a shower.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Doper Than U

It's brilliant, and what KW says is true.. but again, it's all about "black people". The truth is there are all races and colours stuck in New Orleans, and GWB isn't helping ANY of them.. But he's right, the media portrayal of blacks "looting" and whites "finding" was disgusting.

The looks on Mike Myers and Chris Tucker's faces was hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭daveyjoe

Kayne West should get his facts straight before speaking out on national TV.

"George Bush doesn't care about Black people"... What??? That is a highly emotive but entirely groundless thing to say.

There is nothing more that George Bush could have done, he gave $10 Billion of relief immediately and there's more to come. It's very sad that this has turned into a matter of race, The majority of people living in New Orleans are black so it makes sense that the majority of casualties are going to be black. If you want to point blame on anyone one person then blame the mayor.
    To quote Matt Drudge "WHY DIDN'T YOU DEPLOY THE BUSES DURING THE MANDATORY EVACUATION, MAYOR?...".

I hope Kayne West realises how wreckless and incorrect his outburst was because he has turned the situation in New Orleans into something a lot more sinister than it really is, unforunately a lot of people will believe what he says without considering the facts, that is very sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭zinc

Good god, I mean the guy is just sprouting an emotional response, nothing more and dosent deserve credit for it.

Like it or not there happens to be whites in New Orleans too, like it or not they seem to be doing most of the looting.

I mean sometimes, I wonder.

You're all missing the point, Bush dosent care about ANYONE.

daveyjoe wrote:

I hope Kayne West realises how wreckless and incorrect his outburst was because he has turned the situation in New Orleans into something a lot more sinister than it really is, unforunately a lot of people will believe what he says without considering the facts, that is very sad.

Very true, it is a childish outburst in my eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,680 ✭✭✭Chong

Stupid more racist crap .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

daveyjoe wrote:
    There is nothing more that George Bush could have done, he gave $10 Billion of relief immediately and there's more to come.

After the fact. He should of been co-ordinating prior to the Hurricane coming. He didn't, he was on holiday and while people were watching others dying on TV he was playing guitar with some band photo-op.

Compare that to Clinton, who during his term cut his holiday short for a *pending* hurricane.

But lets not just blame Bush. Condi was catching in a broadway show followed by buying shoes while people were dying. A woman in the shop shouted at her "Wtf are you doing? People are dying" (sic) and Condi had the woman removed from the store instead of her doing her job. Cheny is MIA (on holiday but rumours he is sick).

Lets not forget that Bush actually refused aid from a number of countries. Russia and Germany are the ones I have seen reported. Plus cut the funds that may of stopped the flooding and moved the engineers working on it off to Iraq.

Now not only is New Orleans fuked but the US is in trouble now as well. Gas is low, oil may start dropping, foodstuffs/other goods are having problems getting into and out of the country. Despite Bush dropping border controls (after his anti-terrorist stance). This may very well be a serious turning point in the US.

Don't care about Black people? I get the impression Bush doesn't care about anyone except those corporations that put him into power.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

The comment is such a wake up call, its probably THE most controversial thing said on tv, because everyone knows there is severe amount of truth to it.

Watching Bush tour the stricken region yesterday he looked false and wooden, looked like all he wanted to do was rush home for a shower.

"I did not have sexual relations with that woman"

:p

I actually thought he looked kind of moved by the situation, to be honest, and I'm normally very critical of him. He was hugging people and everything, and he genuinely looked like he cared, as they sob in his arms.

Off topic: did anyone see after I think the Besland school siege, Putin visiting the hospital where the kids were? There's a nice shot of him putting his hand on a kid's head, then turning around and giving something of a "go on, get him out of my sight" gesture. It was gold, lol.

Sorry to digress..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,227 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

fair play to kanye west, true words, plus now hes said it in plan english
    Bush hates black people
    he also hates gays
    and lesbians
    and probably only loves the powerfull people with all the money.
    but then again the question runs didnt these black people vote for him?
    or was the votes faked because their electorial system is outdated.

WDK wrote:
    Stupid more racist crap .

Yawn, more PC brigrade thought police crap.

Hobbes wrote:
    After the fact. He should of been co-ordinating prior to the Hurricane coming. He didn't, he was on holiday and while people were watching others dying on TV he was playing guitar with some band photo-op.

Compare that to Clinton, who during his term cut his holiday short for a *pending* hurricane.

But lets not just blame Bush. Condi was catching in a broadway show followed by buying shoes while people were dying. A woman in the shop shouted at her "Wtf are you doing? People are dying" (sic) and Condi had the woman removed from the store instead of her doing her job. Cheny is MIA (on holiday but rumours he is sick).

Lets not forget that Bush actually refused aid from a number of countries. Russia and Germany are the ones I have seen reported. Plus cut the funds that may of stopped the flooding and moved the engineers working on it off to Iraq.

Now not only is New Orleans fuked but the US is in trouble now as well. Gas is low, oil may start dropping, foodstuffs/other goods are having problems getting into and out of the country. Despite Bush dropping border controls (after his anti-terrorist stance). This may very well be a serious turning point in the US.

Don't care about Black people? I get the impression Bush doesn't care about anyone except those corporations that put him into power.

I'm not saying that Bush is the best president ever or anything, I just think that there isn't a whole lot that he could have done about this. Of course they knew the hurricaine was coming, but so did all the people who live in New Orleans, it wasn't classified information or anything, there was time to get out of the city and many of the smarter people did.

Who does this Kayne West guy think he is anyway, the pure intellectual power of of these know-it-all rap artists is indeed inspiring. His only valid point was about the white person "trying to feed their family" while the black person is "looting" but everything else he said was pure crap.

Also, Remeber that Bush had more African Americans in high level positions in his cabinet than any other president.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭BigEejit

Just looked like an emotional outburst ... Myers did well to stop his jaw from hitting the ground ...

Dunno about the black = looters, white = surviving .... look at the footage, a picture tells a thousand words ... and no you cannot digest electrical equipment, clothes or money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

daveyjoe wrote:
    I'm not saying that Bush is the best president ever or anything, I just think that there isn't a whole lot that he could have done about this. Of course they knew the hurricaine was coming, but so did all the people who live in New Orleans, it wasn't classified information or anything, there was time to get out of the city and many of the smarter people did.

wtf? It happened on Monday. He made a speach about it and visited on Friday. For one, he could have spoken out and visited about 3 days earlier. He even admitted this himself.
    daveyjoe wrote:
    Who does this Kayne West guy think he is anyway, the pure intellectual power of of these know-it-all rap artists is indeed inspiring. His only valid point was about the white person "trying to feed their family" while the black person is "looting" but everything else he said was pure crap.

um, all else he said was that the red cross were doing their best and that alot of the people that could help are away in Iraq. His comment about George Bush not caring has certain truth to it. At least he has the balls to say it.
    daveyjoe wrote:
    Also, Remeber that Bush had more African Americans in high level positions in his cabinet than any other president.

He must really have a genuine love for them than. You being able to recall that fact, proves that publicity works.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

What on earth was that all about :eek: . Seemed like Mike Myers was reading from a script, and that kanya chap just went off on a rant :D . Needs to visit the 'get it off your chest' thread a bit more often, good lord :p .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Fair play to him tbh. He's 100% correct.

TimAy wrote:
    He must really have a genuine love for them than. You being able to recall that fact, proves that publicity works.

I'm not gonna repeat what I just said, George Bush is a fool I get it and I agree. I just think that Kayne West is an even bigger fool and he made a farce out of a show to help raise funds for those in New Orleans, why the hell does politics even have to come into it.

But George Bush is not a fecking racist, just because most of the people in New Orleans are black and the situation is a bit of a mess at the moment doesn't mean that Bush doesn't care about black people. I'll say it once IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH RACE OR SKIN COLOUR.

The "Is it cos I'm black" argument is brought up far too regularly nowerdays, there is no need to bring it up because it's not an issue in this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,782 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

I just think george bush is pretty selfish, and a tad slow to react to ANYTHING. Wasnt it the same with the twin towers? He's a pretty crap president, dont see how that equates to hating black people