Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free o2 Phone

• 20-08-2005 1:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭

One of my friends is after telling me about this: O2 are giving 1000 free 3G phones to test the new network, call 1800 938100 and give a few details. I got one a few minutes ago

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

lmao

I knew it was something, but didn't know what....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

This can't be true.. can it? Surely...?! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,217 ✭✭✭Matthewthebig

They've helped me anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭ShreddedHumans

LOL brilliant -
    (I won't spoil it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

lol, i really want to ring that number

Well do if you want a free 3G phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

yeah they took my details, and there sending out a "pack"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

this is not a joke its true. guys i rang them and they gave me 2 free fones.:D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

ok does someone want to tell me what is going on??!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭lomb

pay monthly or pay as u go?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 248 ✭✭catsup

Rang them, and they were most helpful.

Never thought i would have to ring that number...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭Ruaidhri

bwahahahahahahaha

lomb wrote:
    pay monthly or pay as u go?

doesnt matter, she said just put your sim in to the new phone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,679 ✭✭✭Chong

I cant believe it a free mobile phone , they say I will get will cum next week.

WDK wrote:
    I cant believe it a free mobile phone , they say I will get will cum next week.

she said she'd cum to me, because the post is slow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Nice one, i'll have my phone in 14 days they told me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

ah lads come on!

No joke i rang and they were very helpful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭jamiecake

this was in my work email inbox when i got into work this morning, it made me feel allot better about the cab ride in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Does anyone know what type of phone it is yet? I asked the girl but she said she couldn't give any details yet.

no details yet i was told

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

Ya little bollix! Fúck you and your erection problems! I hope you end up suffering from erection problems for the rest of your life! :mad:

I want my free phone and I want it NOW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭optiplexgx270

Ya little bollix! Fúck you and your erection problems! I hope you end up suffering from erection problems for the rest of your life! :mad:

Twat

great thanks for ruining it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

guys it's ireland here.

you don't get things for free. someone was bound to say what the number dialed to.

I'm the twat? :confused: I'm not the one posting up phone numbers to helplines for men who can't get it up and then letting on it's for a free phone. And I don't care if I may be spoiling the so-called "joke" now either. I'm fed up coming into After Hours and seeing all these stupid posts in here. If it's not this, it's some gob$hite posting up thread after thread about "cheesey poo" and calling everyone cúnts. There is a humour forum on Boards for all your little jokes and pranks and what not, you know. Why not use it and stop infesting After Hours with this shíte! :mad:

*Rant over*

I'm the twat? :confused: I'm not the one posting up phone numbers to helplines for men who can't get it up and then letting on it's for a free phone. And I don't care if I may be spoiling the so-called "joke" now either. I'm fed up coming into After Hours and seeing all these stupid posts in here. If it's not this, it's some gob$hite posting up thread after thread about "cheesey poo" and calling everyone cúnts. There is a humour forum on Boards for all your little jokes and pranks and what not, you know. Why not use it and stop infesting After Hours with this shíte! :mad:

*Rant over*
    Well if that the case there is one solution, dont come here.

Well at least one person fell for it ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭EFC-4eva

OMG! yes, my free fone!!

I got this in a text this morning thought it was a laugh alright.

Well if that the case there is one solution, dont come here.

Why should I have to do that? I can't understand why people can't just post in the relevant forum. Surely this would have been better off in Humour. Though, I don't think it's funny whatsoever anyway. Erectile dysfunction is a serious condition which effects many men and causes serious depression in some sufferers and has been known to completely destroy some men's lives. Medical conditions are things I don't like seeing made fun of. How would you like if it happened to you, eh?

All I'm saying is, if you want to have a laugh and a joke, there's a forum for it.

Why should I have to do that? I can't understand why people can't just post in the relevant forum. Surely this would have been better off in Humour. Though, I don't think it's funny whatsoever anyway. Erectile dysfunction is a serious condition which effects many men and causes serious depression in some sufferers and has been known to completely destroy some men's lives. Medical conditions are things I don't like seeing made fun of. How would you like if it happened to you, eh?

All I'm saying is, if you want to have a laugh and a joke, there's a forum for it.

Sounds like you have some problems in the bedroom yourself.. :eek:

Now how did I know some smart-ar$e was going to say something like that? :rolleyes:

God, it's easy know the kids are out of school for the summer. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,962 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

I wouldn't call it a lighthearted post. As I said, making fun of serious medical conditions like that is not something I'd find particularly amusing or "lighthearted".

Anyway, I'm not going to say any more because it seems people just don't seem to get my point of view about this so there's no point in me wasting my breath about it. All I'm saying is, I remember a time when you could come into After Hours and you wouldn't get any stupid spam-type posts or they would be deleted almost instantly or any posts like this one would have been moved on to a more suitable forum. Seems lately AH has gone to the dogs a bit. Whether that's because all the kids are out of school and are bored and have to flood AH with crap to amuse themselves or what, I don't know, but it's getting really annoying at this stage, that's all.

Right, that's my last word on this.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

I'm with Aidan Dunne on this one

Ha ha! Aidan fell for it! Let's all laugh and point at him!

On a serious note, I also agree with Aidan. I just thought I might tell a joke since it's not the Humour forum.

Ha ha! Aidan fell for it! Let's all laugh and point at him!

Yes, I fell for it! I'll put my hands up freely and call a spade a spade. :D

What annoyed me wasn't the fact I didn't get a free phone (okay, maybe a bit! ;):D ) but the phone number it directed you to. There's nothing funny about that, in my opinion. Please God lets hope the original poster never suffers from anything like that. Then we'll see how "funny" he thinks it is, eh? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Yer all no0bs, go do something usefull, instead of posting usless info, sad, sad little idiots.

yeah i really wanted a free phone, and a free 3g one at that.

like said above its ireland, nothings free, were lucky to still have air for free and water, then only people who get things for free in this country are scum, because they rob it

Yer all no0bs, go do something usefull, instead of posting usless info, sad, sad little idiots.

n00b eh, you should look at yourself first

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

hahaha, cmon, you knew it was goin to some other number, big deal what number it was goin to. the joke is on the person who rings the number, and has nothing to do with the problem in question

Sparky_S wrote:
    then only people who get things for free in this country are scum, because they rob it

.......and the politicians who get stuff as either part of their "expenses" or get it through backhanders and the like! ;):D

exactly, hit the nail on the head :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭GrumPy

Sparky_S wrote:
    n00b eh, you should look at yourself first

What does that even mean? :rolleyes: seriously, of course i rang the number, because i wanted a free phone, so yeah i am an idiot, but the guys who posted this is just a sad loser.

FFS it's ruined now.

.......and the politicians.......

....... who most people consider to be robbing scum anyway! :D

i suppose if yous really want a free o2 phone.
    if your over 18
    go to o2 or carphone warehouse
    get a bill phone plan
    and select a phone, which most are free for new subscribers.