Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin V Tyrone ... Live

• 13-08-2005 2:55pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭

Its Dublin 0-03 Tyrone 0-02

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭Dr. Bill

Still Dublin 0-05 Tyrone 0-03 ... Dublin playing very well. Look like winners if they keep it up.

Dublin V Kerry sweet all Ireland final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Lilly81

its very early days yet bill!

Thats Dr. Bill to you.

Latest score is Dublin 0-08 Tyrone 0-07 .... Absolutely cracking game

31 minutes gone 4 to go ... Dublin 0-09 V Tyrone 0-07 ... Still the 1st half.

goal goal goal

Dublin 1-10 V Tyrone 0-08

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭bullock

face it pal ... its Kerry's All Ireland

Fcuk u ... fcuk it. Goal for Tyrone .... Ahhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

wot a GOAL!!!! :eek: :eek:

comon tryone!!! :D:D:D

I'll reesign ..... Its Kerry's All-Ireland. Congrats Kerry.

Dr. Bill wrote:
    I'll reesign ..... Its Kerry's All-Ireland. Congrats Kerry.

ah no, those feckers think they're the gods of football. come on the dubs, come on tyrone, come on anyone but kerry!!!!

I hate to say it ... but they are ..... they've won the All Ireland 32 times or something!!!!!

Dr. Bill wrote:
    I hate to say it ... but they are ..... they've won the All Ireland 32 times or something!!!!!

thats kerry for you. you either play football or you get drunk. theres not much else to do.

And they seem to play football ... while Dublin just get Drunk!!!

how much is left in the game bill (sorry, doctor bill ;) )? i might head home to catch the end of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Lilly81 wrote:
    how much is left in the game bill (sorry, doctor bill ;) )? i might head home to catch the end of it.

10 mins + injury time!!!! tyrone in lead now!!! dooher wot a score!!!

Thats all .... Tyrone leading by a point

Thanks Lily ... Your learning .... Dr. Bill, Lience to trill

bye bye All-Ireland 2005 :( :mad:

my heart is missing beats ... this is too much!!!!

Dublin 1-14 to Tyrone 1-14

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

What a finish! Couldn't believe it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

The two main winners this morning are, The GAA, i can hear the turnstiles clicking already here fom New York Kaching :D And the other main Winners are my Beloved Kingdom, Up Kerry lets face it, it's Kerry's all-ireland again this year and will be dominated by Kerry for the coming decade. It's the 70's and 80's all over again !!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

I think you knew it was going to be a draw with a two minutes to go and one point in it. Gaa get their replay and the extra cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭Board@Work

Gaelic Football at its exciting best.. Last few years i have to admit that i have been turned off the game by the over physical nature of primarily northern sides but this game has gone a long way to restoring my faith in the game..

I think i'm off to the replay...

Up the dubs!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Very good game. Great first half especially.

I must say though that that last free wasn't a free in, possibly a free out (he must have taken at least 12 steps) and then he tells them it's the last kick of the game and then moves it in 13m!

As for the Kerry boys there, I think Cork will beat you in the semis :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

I think the GAA heard the turnstiles clicking alright. They have a tendency to do that. The ref made a joke of it too by moving the ball in 13 metres for absolutely nothing. Why didn't he just kick it over the bar for Mossy Quinn?

IMO Dublin are in big trouble next week. They couldn't cope at all in the second half when Tyrone upped the tempo. Stephen O'Neill, and the entire Tyrone team for that matter, won't miss so many easy chances the next day.

And where was the mighty Ciaran Whelan in the second half? He pulled his good old disappearing act, like he does in a lot of big games. After dominating midfield in the first half, he could have been out paddling in the Liffey for all we know in the second.

What a goal by Eoin Mulligan though, I could watch replays of it all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭*marie*

Oh my God what a match...don't think I've any nails left. COME ON MOSSY!!!! Sadly, I don't think we'll win a replay.

Edit: Lemlin you're a twat. Surprise,surprise, you fail to have a positive comment for Dublin. In fact, you pick out something about Whelan who imo had a fantastic match, maybe not so much for a while in 2nd half, but he was working off the ball. Everyone's entitled to their opinion, but come on, you never have a good word to say about Dublin.

I'm not interested in getting into another Dublin-related argument. I just gave the facts:

After dominating midfield in the first half, he could have been out paddling in the Liffey for all we know in the second.

I have just agreed that Whelan had a great first half. The fact is though that he was nowhere to be seen when Sean Cavanagh was running through the Dublin backline repeatedly in the second half. I wasn't at the game so I don't know if he was working off the ball but if he was working so well why wasn't he doing something to combat Cavanagh's runs that were causing Dublin so much problems?
    Originally posted by *marie*

Sadly, I don't think we'll win a replay.

You've just agreed with my second point so I don't see what your problem is.

If you want to get Dublin praise, read The Herald or The Sun on Monday. I'd rather just stick to the facts of the game.

Yes, Dublin played well in the first half but they were never good enough to open up an unassailable lead. Tyrone were playing very badly yet were only five points behind. Then, they came out in the second half, upped the tempo and Dublin couldn't cope.

Like I said, Tyrone won't miss that many chances next week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭CCOVICH

I thought that Tyrone were fecked at HT, but

(a) they upped their workrate to something like what it was for a 30 minute spell in the first game against Armagh
    (b) Dublin reverted to type in the 2nd half (Whelan dissappeared, brutal passing and wides)

Hats off to Quinn, he's one cool customer. One of the commentators said he's a confidence player, I don't believe that he is, I think he has ice water in those veins.

McGinley was an eejit, he shouldn't have gone near Quinn as he was getting ready to take the free-those 10 yards could have made all the difference.

As was rightly said above, Cullen overcarried, but I think Mulligan could have been called for switching hands in the lead up to that great finish.

Strange game for O'Neill. Some of his scores were out of this world, but his judgement was poor. I thought that he should have side footed that ball past Cluxton with his right (I know he favours the left, but look at the points he can score off his right), he went for the harder option.

Conor Gormley is a waste in midfield-far more effective at the back. I thought that Sweeney was poor today, not a patch on his performances against McDonald. At least Cavanagh showed some of his better form, and O'Neill got some help on the scoring front.

However, the last 5 minutes showed why Tyrone will NOT win the All Ireland (IMHO). Kicking three successive balls into the keepers arms is absolutely criminal. Remember, McGuigan did in in the first half as well, and Dublin went up the field and scored the goal. That's basic stuff. When you take a shot, put the ball dead (over or wide).

Whelan can still go on a run the next day and bang over a couple of points, I don't think Dublin have options. Ryan was awful, and should have been gone at half time. Cahill and Goggins fell to pieces in the second half as well. Darren Magee should surely start the next day (if he's fit). O'Shaughnessy ws poor today, I don't know if it's fitness, but he looked a different player from the one I saw against (inferior opposition?) earlier in the Championship.

A good afternoon's entertainment though, and the game was played in a good spirit. Draw a fair result.

However, the last 5 minutes showed why Tyrone will NOT win the All Ireland (IMHO). Kicking three successive balls into the keepers arms is absolutely criminal. Remember, McGuigan did in in the first half as well, and Dublin went up the field and scored the goal. That's basic stuff. When you take a shot, put the ball dead (over or wide).

Tyrone will be kicking themselves on the way home that they didn't win the game alright. Add in Canavan's chance where he should of at least got a point, or even could have squared the ball for Mulligan to tap it in, and they squandered several chances to reach the semis.

Cavanagh raced through on another occasion and blased the ball over for a point when a simple hand pass to his left would of put one of the Tyrone forwards straight through on goal.

Good to see Dessie Farrell back at the end. He's a fantastic footballer and gives Dublin the same sort of lift that Canavan gives Tyrone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭CCOVICH

Lemlin wrote:
    Add in Canavan's chance where he should of at least got a point, or even could have squared the ball for Mulligan to tap it in, and they squandered several chances to reach the semis.

Yeah, I wonder if he missed because he was in two minds, i.e. he may have been thinking about laying it up for Mulligan.

Superb pass for O'Neill's goal opp. but I think the Dublin backs gave him far too much time on the ball (although what is it they say about great players and time...........).

As for Dessie, a fine footballer, but if he was to have any impact should have been on sooner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,155 ✭✭✭lukin

netwhizkid wrote:
    The two main winners this morning are, The GAA, i can hear the turnstiles clicking already here fom New York Kaching :D And the other main Winners are my Beloved Kingdom, Up Kerry lets face it, it's Kerry's all-ireland again this year and will be dominated by Kerry for the coming decade. It's the 70's and 80's all over again !!!!!!!!

I would say Kerry have no chance of winning the All-Ireland if their display against Mayo is anything to go by. If the team with the worst forwards in the country can score 18 points against ye how many will Tyrone or Armagh get?
    Anyway, Cork will save ye the humiliation by stuffing ye in the semi ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,999 ✭✭✭The Rooster

Lemlin wrote:
    I just gave the facts:

I have just agreed that Whelan had a great first half. The fact is though that he was nowhere to be seen when Sean Cavanagh was running through the Dublin backline repeatedly in the second half. I wasn't at the game so I don't know if he was working off the ball but if he was working so well why wasn't he doing something to combat Cavanagh's runs that were causing Dublin so much problems?
    Why? Because Cavanaugh got such a roasting from Whelan in the first half that he started the second half in the half forward line, and stayed there for the whole half. Hardly a midfielder's job to track a half forward running towards the full forward line. Still you "just give the facts" :D Plonker!

McGinley and McMahon played midfield in the second half and did a very good job in nullyfing Whelan. Whelan must have caught 7 or 8 high balls in the first half, but he was under severe pressure in the second half and there were very few high balls caught by either side, most were broke down and most of them were picked up by Tyrone men.

Both teams were magnificent in the first half, Dublin the slightly better team. Unquestionably the best 35 minutes of the championship fo far. Dublin couldnt maintain it though for the second half, but showed great character to claw a draw out of it. Though Tyrone did make a bit of a balls of it in the last 5 mins or so, wasted a lot of chances to wrap it up.

Still you "just give the facts" Plonker!

Don't know what form of GAA you play but is it not the job of a midfielder to bridge the gap between the half forwards and half backs? Therefore, Whelan's job, as a midfielder, is to help the half forwards attack and help the half backs defend, when needed.

Well I'm not sure if you'll agree but I think he was needed while Dublin's back line was being mauled for much of the second half.

Fact is, Dublin couldn't handle Cavanagh in the second half and the mighty Pillar got his tactics all wrong. Someone should have dropped back from either midfield or the half forward line to combat Cavanagh's runs.

That is what Armagh or a team with decent tactics would have done.

So its Whelan's job as a midfielder to cover a half forward (Cavanaugh) running towards the full forward line! Okay, no need to repeat what you quoted :rolleyes:

As for Armagh, you can shove them up yer hole. I'd much prefer Dublin to play football the way its supposed to be played, entertain the crowd and win or lose rather than watch the filth Armagh get up, even if it is succesful - if you call one All Ireland in 100 years success.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Lemlin's "facts" seem to be of the same type as W's "proof" of Iraq's WMDs. It appears to be simply the mindless bleating of yet another Dublin-hater.

What a game - it was great entertainment, it was a bit like the trill people get from a horror film - they don't want to watch, but are strangely entralled by the scare. My pulse was about 120 in the 72nd.

I still think Dublin can do it - they learned more on Saturday than Tyrone did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

my own take on Whelans performace
    >> very good first half but I doubt it's the best midfield performace of the year.

his second half nullified his first so imo it you cant say he had a brilliant game else he'd have done well over 70 minutes !35.

very good game tho. I felt Tyrone were terrible in the first half but Dublin did to them as they did to Laois in the first half. Great football from they tbqh. It's easy say a team were terrible when the opposition is tearing them apart.

second half > showed the Dubs aren't a 70 minute team. Tyrone did the same as Laois did and blew them out of the water in the second half.

tbh, a combination of luck and poor shooting kept Dublin in the game at the end. x number of dropped balls into Cluxtons hands...10 yards closer on a controversial free...

still, neither deserved to lose on the day.

Wonder goal for Tyrone tho :)

here to a great game again this weekend.

Trojan wrote:
    Lemlin's "facts" seem to be of the same type as W's "proof" of Iraq's WMDs. It appears to be simply the mindless bleating of yet another Dublin-hater.

What a game - it was great entertainment, it was a bit like the trill people get from a horror film - they don't want to watch, but are strangely entralled by the scare. My pulse was about 120 in the 72nd.

I still think Dublin can do it - they learned more on Saturday than Tyrone did.

It was some alright. The first half must have been the best football played in Croker by two teams in a year or two. Both teams were playing great. Its hard for people like Lemlin who are convinced Dublin are useless when they see Dublin play as well they did in the first 35 minutes.

However, I dunno about Dublin learning more than Tyrone did. Mickey Harte has now copped on that neither Gormley nor Cavanaugh should play midfield, especially against someone as good as Whelan. He also learned that Devlin isnt up to it. It took him 35 minutes to rectify that on Saturday but it'll be in palce straight away on Saturday week.

Dublin need to counter this by putting a fielder alongside Whelan to give him a hand. Whelan cant be expected to win every single ball. Even his injury was caused by going for a ball that two Dublin men were under, but he still felt that he had to go for it. The change I'd make is to bring in either Magee or Homan (whoever does the best in training in the next fortnight), drop Goggins and put Ryan back at 7 - or maybe Moran at 7 and Ryan in the half forwards, but effectively playing as a third midfielder. Moran might also get dropped after a diabolical second half performance, though I hope his excellent first half performance gives him another chance.

Caffrey also has a big decision to make re Paddy Chrisite. Drop the captain, probably Dublin's best player in each of the last 5 years or so, or give him one more chance. If he does play he has to mark O'Neill though rather than Mulligan, coz Mulligan's too pacy. I believe it was a mistake to switch Griffin and Christie in the first minute after a superb O'Neill point. Though of course Griff did really well on O'Neill, so maybe O'Neill would have made hay had Paddy been on him and won the game for Tyrone! So either way its a gamble for Pillar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Great Match, both teams, and I think draw was fair result.

Without repeating all the above main points.

I think Whelan had a great first half, but faded badly second half.

I think the final free was a soft one, but having been given, I was glad the ref brought it forward for continuous interference with Quinn, as he was preparing for the free.

I thought Quinn was good from frees, a long time since Dublin had a consistent free taker, he has a bit to go yet to be unmissable, buy a good lad, needs to contribute more from play.

I though Cullen was excellent in driving Dublin, a unsung hero for me.

Tyrone should not have kicked into Cluxtons hands, wides would have been better, as players can readjust from placed kickouts.

Cavanagh played great for Tyrone.

All in All, a great match, great atmosphere, well reffed, draw fair result, may the best team win the next day.

kaimera wrote:
    I felt Tyrone were terrible in the first half but .... blew them out of the water in the second half.
    Far too simplistic. Tyrone scored 8 times in the first half, and 7 times in the second.

Tyrone were a long long way from terrible in the first half. They couldnt win a high ball and their centre back was poor, but other than that they were very good, and played a huge part in a great 35 minutes of football. Dublin deserved to be ahead, but the goal gave a flattering look to the scoreline. 10 or 11 points to 8 would have been a fair reflection of a great half of evenly contested (apart from high balls around midfield where Whelo was lording it!) football.

As for the second half, I thought Tyrone were again very good. The difference from the first half being they competed in midfield. They obviously ended up with more possession, but did waste a fair bit of it. It was a hot day and I think tired legs played a part in some misplaced passing by both teams in the second half.

Dublin struggled to get momentum in the second half because it was much harder for them to obtain possession and when they had it, it was often scrappy and under pressure and the ball was kicked aimlessly into the forwards. In the first half for instance, Jason Sherlock was running amok because he was getting good ball in, so he was able to show off his talent. In the second half he was either getting no ball or sheight ball so wasnt in it nearly as much.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Ok first Lemlin will you for once in your life give a non-biased opinion on a game of football involving Dublin. You say Cavanagh run the show in the second half. Where was he in the first? You say Tyrone were excellent in the second half. Where were they in the first? Your basically saying Tyrone were playing badly and that’s the only reason Dublin were leading and when they upped it they were too good. That’s complete rubbish.

Fact is Dublin outplayed Tyrone in the first half and their tactics were spot on. Whelo was winning everything and there was nothing Tyrone could do about. I have to agree with the Rooster though in that there was no way Tyrone were playing badly. They were having trouble coping with Whelo but everything else they were doing was good. A combination of Tyrones change of tactics and Dublins usual mid game slump let Tyrone right back into the game. Mulligans goal was fantastic and it really lifted the whole Tyrone team. But again you got to give Dublin credit. I have said it all year long about their new found never say die attitude and sheer determination that pillar has introduced to this squad of players. We have been behind in every match in the championship sa far bar Longford and we have come back. Dublin of old would simply have rolled over and died.

It was a tremendous match between two very even sides and the replay is impossible to call. Tyrone will feel they should have won and Dublin will feel delighted that they didn’t lose and this could give us a slight pyschological advantage in the replay. Also we really needed to play a match having not played for 4 weeks previous. We will be a lot sharper in the replay because of this. Dublin proved to everyone that we can cope with the big teams like Tyrone and proved all the Dublin haters wrong in saying that we had no chance and we only won leinster because it’s a poor championship.

Oh I just want to say that the referee had every right to move that ball forward ten yards at the end. Tyrone were at that all game standing in the free takers way etc. and tbh the ref should have taken action earlier. Mossy quinn did fantastic. The pressure on him there was unbelievable and he shrugged it all off and kicked a cool point even when he knew it was the last kick of the game.

What a weekend for the GAA. There was two epic matches between Dublin Tyrone and Cork Clare. Fantastic entertainment. I just can't believe that the replay is on sat 27th as im flying off to germany that day and will probably miss the game although there is still the chance I may cancel that trip and take up my usual spot on the hill. I feel we can do it and I can't wait

So its Whelan's job as a midfielder to cover a half forward (Cavanaugh) running towards the full forward line!

I do feel the need to requote myself when you take what I said out of context as you did above. I said it was Whelan's job to help his backline, which he failed to do, not to nullify Cavanagh.

When the Dublin backline was being marauded, I don't know where he was but he certainly wasn't dropping back to try and help them out. Some may argue that he's an attacking midfielder but a midfielder needs to help out his backs too, as I said.

Its hard for people like Lemlin who are convinced Dublin are useless when they see Dublin play as well they did in the first 35 minutes.

I have nothing against the Dublin football team but, like alot of people, I'm sick of the media propaganda that surrounds them. Yet again today we've five or six pages in newspapers heralding the great Dubs.

They drew with Tyrone. Its nothing fantastic. Cavan managed the same earlier in the year quite easily. Its in the replay that we'll see what Dublin are made of.

Yes, they played great for 35 minutes but someone needs to teach them that a match lasts 70, especially Whelan. Dublin scored a whole 4 points in thirty five minutes of play, I think two of those came in the last five minutes. That just isn't acceptable from a team that claim to be contenders for Sam.

Caffrey's tactical inadequacies were shown up badly. He had nothing to counter Harte's changes. His team were struggling and he didn't react quickly enough.

As for Armagh, you can shove them up yer hole. I'd much prefer Dublin to play football the way its supposed to be played, entertain the crowd and win or lose rather than watch the filth Armagh get up, even if it is succesful - if you call one All Ireland in 100 years success.

Well I'd count one All-Ireland two years ago, a final the year later and the League this year, a lot more successful than Dublin, or alot of counties for that matter, in recent times. What counts is the present though.

And, as for shoving something up my hole, how about you forget about labelling Armagh dirty. Yes, they are dirty, but only against other Ulster teams, where tensions boil over in local rivalries. They have fine footballers and once they get out of Ulster that shows.

That's just another excuse used by teams who lose to them. They're no dirtier than Dublin or Meath.

I think it was Spillane in Sundays paper that said not one of the teams left for Sam have performed for 70mins.

singling out Dublin when the other teams have done the same is right now is it?

note: point about media and hype taken into account but at this stage Lemlin, it's getting a tad tiring the one man war against Dublin.
    Hell, I even gave them the Leinster Final ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Mighty_Mouse

I'm fierce uncomfortable about this whole who's dirtier than who thing. It's pure soccer mentality that if a lad gets a thump then prison is on the cards for the perp.

Armagh play negatively when necessary but could hardly be considered dirty.
    Tyrone play nice football this year but left a bad taste in my mouth by the divin that went on a couple of years ago.

Dubs surprised me on Saturday but I still think Tyrone should have enough for them.

Sorry Kaimera but what pisses me off is that Dublin fans seem to believe all the hype and crap that The Herald and Sun write trying to sell papers.

I get called a plonker and twat for saying something which was true: Whelan had a great first half but was nowhere to be found in the second half.

Now, I think Dermot McCabe is the finest Cavan footballer of the last decade, but even I'm willing to admit when he plays terrible or drifts out of a game. The same with any of the Cavan team.

Few Dublin fans seem to be willing to do the same.

And, as Culchie said, I've had it up to here with people labelling Armagh dirty because they win things.

np Lemlin. I dont expect apologies.

Believe me, i understand the whole media et al.

rise above it is all. Use the Report a post if you feel anything is out of order.

same applies to the rest of you out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,414 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Hah, Lemlin, the poor me doesn't fly in the light of your previous comments. You claimed facts where all we saw was anti-Dublin rhetoric, and you were called on it.

Where's that "set my people free" gathering card?

--

Is anyone else glued to the cricket? Amazing stuff happening at Old Trafford right now! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

and er.... I didn't say anything about Armagh.

Lemlin, don't get so worked up. Relax.

Dublin are media food, the media live in Dublin, they sell more papers in Dubin, then they sell more advertising..... so it's understandable they write more about the Dublin team, easier access to interviews etc....

I enjoy Dublin being in the latter stages of the championship, love em or hate em, it adds to the whole championship.

And fair play to them, they have produced the goods so far.

The Dublin camp are certainly keeping cards close to their chest, and not boasting about their chances, so you have to be careful that your comments do not come accross as being anti-Dublin anything, as they are in danger of doing so.
    I haven't seen any of the Dublin lads on this forum getting carried away with themselves, so .....peace. :)

Hah, Lemlin, the poor me doesn't fly in the light of your previous comments. You claimed facts where all we saw was anti-Dublin rhetoric, and you were called on it.

Where's that "set my people free" gathering card?

Sorry but I don't understand what you're saying there at all? What exactly do you mean by "set my people free" gathering card?"

As for anti Dublin rhetoric, read any unbiased opinion on the game and you'll read the same. Its wonderful the way all the Dublin supporters here are backing each other up. Why don't you ask a few neutrals for their opinions though?

Apologies to Culchie, I meant to say what Mighty Mouse had said. Not Culchie.

As for Cavanagh ruling the roost in the second half, did I say anywhere that he had ruled the first? Nope, I've pointed out again and again that Whelan was superb in the first. This all started though when Rooster and Marie didn't seem to like the fact that I'd criticised his second half performance.

Fact is that I read enough crap in the newspapers without coming on here to read it too.