Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

friends after relationship

• 09-08-2005 3:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23

my now ex gf finished mith me a 20 days ago

she now wants to be friends

the relationship just ran its course

nobody cheated or lied i think

though i was seriously upset when it happened

we were nearly 5 years together

but living in different cities the past 5 months

can we be friends?

im unsure

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

perhaps after six months of not having contact you can, but not now, in order to get over someone you have to not see them, especially if it was a painful breakup.
    do what you are comfortable with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭MooShop

^^ i agree with what Beruthiel said. Ye both need time apart to clear your heads and get over somone, 4years is a long time. It can cause a lot of hurt so time apart for a few months is the sensible thing to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

it might be hard so soon after breaking up if u are still sad about the whole breakup , but certainly in time it can be nice to be friends, espeially with some one who u spent so much time with and when ye didnt have a bad break up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

When getting over someone (especially with the length of time of your relationship over 4 years) think months not days. You may think your sorta ok with it but once you start trying to become friends, it will become unbearable if she even starts going out with someone and she tells you, your still going to have strong feelings for her and it torture. Trust me I've been there, you need to cut her out of your life (temporarily at least) until you can safely say you've moved on. Since you both live in different cities at least you don't run the risk of running into her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 DBITCH

right now there is a lot of hurt and pain after breaking up. When you were with someone for 5 years ye obviously had a pretty good relationship and must have been very good friends through it. It would be a pity to lose a friend as well as a g/f i think that given time maybe in a few months when the hurt and the pain has died down a little then ye can be friends again. :)

you say that she wants to be friends but you havent said what you wanted? If you are unsure you should tell her this and tell her that maybe in a few months then you can be friends but at the moment you need your space to get over the relationship/breakup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Citizen Jake

Mate, you need space. And you need time to heal. Suddenly meeting up for coffees, beers and watching DVDs together a few weeks after ending a 5 year relationship is completely unworkable. It will completely wreck your head.

In my experience of these things I am guessing she's feeling bad about hurting you, feels for you, but has nonetheless made up her mind. This friends thing is only a gesture that is engineered to make her feel better about breaking up with you but in time, a few days a few weeks, will backfire and result in both of you being very upset.

Ultimately, I am guessing, you want her back. But she may never come back. Say as much, say you appreciate the spirit of friendship being offered but tell her you just need to go your own way until you can get over this. There's no other way. "Friends" is a noble ideal, but in reality . . .

Wish her well and go out there and live your life. Good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 SillyThings

but can you be friends with somebody who hurt you for no reason?

The girl I was with before this one also finished the relationship after a year, i never talked to her again but i was young then

i still love this girl in a senz but im puzzled that after 5 years she let it all go.

We were going to go to Australia next summer

its all up in smoke

i know my alias is wierd but whats with DBITCH and MOOSHOP ?????????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

You can be friends *after* the relationship. At the moment, it's just finished so you're both still in the relationship mode. Ye both need time on your own in order to establish a friendship in the future. Agree not to contact each other for a few months and meet up or call then. For now, ye'll just either end up back in bed together or end up having rows together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭Skitbra

I broke up with my gf on the anniversary of 5 years last February and I think I am just about over it now. We broke up similarly like you. No one cheated and no one lied. But she did have someone else already lined up i think. She was with someone else from work about 3 weeks after breaking up with me. I think its the same with most girls. They don't break up from a safe relationship until they have someone else to look after them.
    I didn't eat a thing for about a week after learning this. I don't think its at all possible to be friends with your ex if you're still not sure why you broke up. She has probably already moved on and it will just hurt you too much to see her. My advice is don't see her again or text and to get out there and find someone else.

her friend told me to let time pass and shell come back. She said that my ex still has feelings for me and will eventually come back - yeah right! Her friend lives with her and rang me to say she will come back.

so i shouldnt be friends should i??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

OP,I've never been able to be friends with an ex. I find it far too hard.
    I have certainly tried in the past but in all the cases it's been clear that it won't work.
    I'm out of a relationship a year now and my ex is with someone else. I couldn't stand the thought of seeing him with her and we find it too difficult to spend time together without having sex or getting upset that it didn't work out.

Because of this,not only are we not friends but we've cut all ties and it's for the best. I don't think I could get over someone any other way. However,it's different for everyone so give it some time and see how you feel. Having a friendship with an ex is incredibly tough though and it's impossible if you're still in love with them.
    Don't go hurting yourself more than you need to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

The "being friends" thing doesn't work.

After time you can be friendly towards each other but in my experience, and tbh in the experience of many of my friends, it just doesn't work out.

Of course, there's always an exception. But it is definitely the exception rather than the rule.

B.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭AllMessedUp

bin there mate, she obviously didnt break it off with u 4d craic so ur best bet is to stay away and dont go down memory lane. Her friend may be rite but do you really want to get back with somebody who finished your 5 years for no reason? If she wants to friends its either because she wants you back or she is feeling guilty and upset. You dont want either of those things. Im sorry to tell ya this but thats how it seems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

When she says the relationship ran its course it good be that it lost the ‘edge’, i.e. the sexual attraction might have dimmed, or its also possible that she started thinking that she has reached a crossroads. You say you were due to head to Oz – many people do this after college, had yous been together during college and were then planning on travelling? If so, that would be a natural time for her to start thinking along the lines of ‘do I want to be with him forever?’. They’re dangerous thoughts and people can often lead themselves to make the wrong decision cos the grass is always greener on the other side. Sounds to me like she has no problem with you just that shed like a year to go off and live the single life, have a few flings and get it out of her system and then come back and settle down, probably with you.

That’s what the ‘let’s be friends’ thing is often a cover for – people make this bold, often selfish decision to indulge themselves and get that bit of freedom they longed for, but they want to keep contact with the ex to keep an option on rekindling it if and when they decide they’re bored with the single life.

Ask what is in this for you? You suffer the pain of being around her, and probably even see her with someone else, all in the hope that she gets back with you. If you can honestly say you’re not hoping for that then convince yourself why you should stay friends with her – it rarely works. A few months apart will do you the world of good – if she doesn’t want to get back with you you won’t have suffered being around her, but when she sees you after a few months she will know exactly where she stands on you based on the gut feeling you (I mean the generic sense here) get when you see someone you haven’t seen in a while – if you are attracted to them you feel it then and there, whereas before you might have been doing too much Dawson style thinking that drowned out your physical attractions. Just a thought, though often in life the hardest thing is often the right thing, breaking contact and taking a few months break is the hard thing here but it could also be the right thing, good luck with it

When she says the relationship ran its course it good be that it lost the ‘edge’, i.e. the sexual attraction might have dimmed, or its also possible that she started thinking that she has reached a crossroads. You say you were due to head to Oz – many people do this after college, had yous been together during college and were then planning on travelling? If so, that would be a natural time for her to start thinking along the lines of ‘do I want to be with him forever?’. They’re dangerous thoughts and people can often lead themselves to make the wrong decision cos the grass is always greener on the other side. Sounds to me like she has no problem with you just that shed like a year to go off and live the single life, have a few flings and get it out of her system and then come back and settle down, probably with you.

That’s what the ‘let’s be friends’ thing is often a cover for – people make this bold, often selfish decision to indulge themselves and get that bit of freedom they longed for, but they want to keep contact with the ex to keep an option on rekindling it if and when they decide they’re bored with the single life.

Ask what is in this for you? You suffer the pain of being around her, and probably even see her with someone else, all in the hope that she gets back with you. If you can honestly say you’re not hoping for that then convince yourself why you should stay friends with her – it rarely works. A few months apart will do you the world of good – if she doesn’t want to get back with you you won’t have suffered being around her, but when she sees you after a few months she will know exactly where she stands on you based on the gut feeling you (I mean the generic sense here) get when you see someone you haven’t seen in a while – if you are attracted to them you feel it then and there, whereas before you might have been doing too much Dawson style thinking that drowned out your physical attractions. Just a thought, though often in life the hardest thing is often the right thing, breaking contact and taking a few months break is the hard thing here but it could also be the right thing, good luck with it

that helps you how? if she is doing what you says she is doing then wouldnt you be a fool to wait. You need answers to what to do NOW, as I and the rest of us did. If its a case that she needs time to herself (or someone else lets be honest what ever the reason it could be anything) then thats not going to make your life any better or worse. Think about yourself. Move on and if the chance arises to get back with her you will know then how to deal with it. Until then, for whatever reason, she is gone and you have to get on with your life. Go to Austrailia without her! Sorry if all this gets to you but you have to look at it this way. She dumped you, without a reasonable explaination. She wanted out, and if she wants back in soon or in ten years time deal with it then. DO NOT THINK ABOUT THAT NOW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Alana

Been there, tried that, got a stalker, not good.

Slightly worrying too at times. To say the least.

Might work after not seeing them for some time...but..can't promise you anything.

Just do what feels right for you but imho, I'd stick to the odd email, and keep it ubar chilled for at least a year or so, then maybe try and go out for a coffee or something (remember, alcohol=bad in these things)

A lil time apart to disassociate the idea of her as your gf would help....you can't just chop and change, espcly after 5 years...

Thanks peeps! Im full of pain and anger.

Her decision to end it after 5 years broke my heart in two.

I love her and hate her at the same time. I remember the day she asked me out, our trip across Europe, our days in College, she asking me never to leave her.

I know people change but the manner in which our breakup occurred was more shocking than the breakup itself. Nothing happened!

She woke up one morning and called me to say its over. I asked if there was someone else but she said no

After all we were through, I thought she was my best friend and lover

Best friends dont breakup like she did it

5 years of love gone

I dont know what to do because I remember the old Helen. The one who loved me for so long

But she dumped me without a reason, our relationship and feelings cannot just end like this

Which person do I remember?

The person who broke my heart and broke up without a reason over the phone at seven in the morning and hasnt looked back

OR the person who loved me for nearly 5 years, who lived with me and my family for 5 months and talked about marrage a year ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

im sure there was a reason.
    people dont break up a relationship for no reason. ever.
    it could be the distance, the time apart, someone else, whatever. there are a million and one reasons why she dumped you. but now you are dumped, you should at least try and get a reason for it.
    and then move on.

very confused peeps :confused:

Yep its confusing. You have to channel all your feelings and get on with it. Right now you are angry for what happened, its easy to see you still love this girl and you cant fully let go. You are upset and lonely. It annoys you that she wants to be friends after how she treated you. It puzzles you why she wants to be friends. Maybe she just cares about you, maybe she wants you back in a month or two, maybe she is letting you down gently after ignoring you and mistreating you. Whatever the reason she thought about it and dumped you. It might have been just as hard for her to do it as it is for you to accept it.Even if she is madly in love with you she made her decision. You now have to stop thinking about it, avoid contacting her and looking in to things. Do not contact her friend either. If she is living with her she sees her everyday so you might as well be contacting your ex. Just chill out and relax. Go on a pisup and have a laugh. The future is in the future

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 MiamiDancer

Yep its confusing.

Just chill out and relax. Go on a pisup and have a laugh. The future is in the future

AllMessedUp - I concur :)

so you all think its over then

No hope in us getting back together

No hope in friendship

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 MiamiDancer

No hope in friendship

but shes hurt you andd broke your heart without reasonable explanations do you really want to be in a relationship or even be friends with someone like this???

Look she probably loves you alot, probably cares about you alot but you HAVE to let go. I know 5 years is a long time, I know you think she is probably not thinking straight but 20 days is a long time and no matter if she is crazy about you and wants you back she hasnt come back. There is a chance of getting back together, of course there is. BUT NOT NOW! If you think that way what will happen to you if she doesnt come back? Leave her alone. Look at the facts she dumped you its over she threw away 5 years in your eyes for nothing. so what does that say? just try and not think about her. And if you think Im talking total bull well im not because your situation is nearly exact to mine except im not letting her get to me anymore. For 3 years i was in love with this girl and she moved away and the rest is history. Just look after yourself. Case closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

No hope in friendship

Mate, it's not up to us to decide that. That's up to you. None of us truly know the situation. All we are doing is giving you some advice based on our experiences and judging by most people's experiences, the "friends" thing just doesn't work in general. Not saying that it can't, it's just that it's a very difficult thing to do.

If you try to remain friends so close after splitting up you'll just fúck with each other's heads and you'll never be able to friends.

You need some time apart to get used to being single again.

As difficult as it seems at the moment, just go out and enjoy yourself.

B.

but why does she want to be friends

Yes she broke my heart and it was all sudden and me, our friends and family have never seen her like this but my thoughts are all over the place

I remember the good side of Helen, which is everything bar the last 20 odd days

It leaves me hurt but confused

But i know im not going to get all the answers here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

Yes she broke my heart and it was all sudden and me, our friends and family have never seen her like this but my thoughts are all over the place

Possibly because she is confused as well or attempting to appease a conscience which is nagging her about a person that she does fell love for, but no longer loves.
    She may feel that the ideal or proper situation is to remain friends as you deserve that, but in reality it will just screw with your head, I'd walk away, but I do appreciate the hole you feel in your gut when you think about the way things were, really though they "were" that way and things have moved on, do your best to do the same, dont wallow in it, it's soul destroying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭shellby

i know its hard to think about it this way but the girl probably still cares for you it could be that one day she just taught it's been 5 years do i see myself being with him for the rest of my life and the answer was no so it was time to finish it
    so now she is going through a stage of confusion did i make the right decision? should i go back?
    i'm on my own for the first time in 5 yrs i'm lonely, frightened etc.

so then you decide lets try the friendship thing after 20 days of recovering from the split of a 5 year relationship and then you become her fall back guy whenever she is lonely, scared etc etc
    is that what you really want? you will just end up resenting her, no closure, no moving on, just more hurt

so the answer i'm afraid is no not right now, give yourself time to move on and recover and for her to do the same thing it will be far better in the long term dweling on it isn't gonna help any one

you see, i wasnt talkin bull. I'll spell it out for you. Get on with it your life. Enjoy this single phase, you neverf know it could be a break. But its really trivial.

IF she doesnt come back in the future, you'll be ready for it and be able to get on with things.

IF she comes back, you can decide what to do then because you will have your head sorted by then.

Now go to the PUB! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭shellby

ah the pub which of lives little poblems can it not cure? :D

Absolutely dyin for a Guinness Extra Cold

because she is probably still in that state between not wanting to be with you, but not wanting to hurt you. by staying friends she probably feels that she is doing this. of course, all she is doing is making it worse for both you and her. we all do it.

why is it important to you what your family and friends think?
    are you more worried about what they will say or think?

if you can narrow it down to the last 20 days then i suspect something has happened. who knows what it does. well, actually, she does.

if you want to know why, then ask her. something like that is usually from some sort of eye opener.
    perhaps she has not been happy for the last 2 years, something happened, and she has decided not to waste any more of her time? perhaps she has met someone else, and doesnt want to be with you? perhaps she has just decided that you are not right for each other, she no longer wants to compromise on something that has become important to her (like marriage, family etc) and has decided that the relationship is not right for her anymore.

either way, if she has turned in the last little bit, then its not a good sign that you will get back together. and why would you?

anyway, what exactly is it this she devil has done in the last 20 days (apart form dump you?)

of course it does. ask her, and get an answer. other wise you will never be able to stop thinking about what it was you did that made her dump you.
    get closure. get it quick. and get out.

see last answer....

Are you in the pub yet Sillythings? Go find a new lady, not matter if shje hates your guts it will get to her. She is not worth it. Friends my backside

I know i know

but am I a fool that I still love her?

she says she misses me and still loves me and always will. She says that she would love to go to Australia with me but it wouldnt be fair because she is not in love with me and she hasnt a clue how or when she felt like this

She is confused too but she is certain it is over

I wish I could make her love me again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭crazymonkey

It is possible to be friends, i done it and we are still best friends,, but that said its very very very difficult espically the first six months, but if u can work through that then you could make it as friends, The idea of waiting for a couple of months suggested by other posters is probably the best way to go, and then make contact with her if you still want to. and its deffiently the exception and not the rule..
    Best of luck with it whatever way you decide to go with it,,,

not at all. you cant switch off emotions. stop worying about it and just be miserable.
    I
    she says she misses me and still loves me and always will. She says that she would love to go to Australia with me but it wouldnt be fair because she is not in love with me and she hasnt a clue how or when she felt like this

look, whatever it is, she doesnt want you.
    IShe is confused too but she is certain it is over

she aint that confused.
    like i said, people do not break up for no reason.

everything you have said has been she doesnt want to go out with you, she doesnt want tot do this or that. in fact, all she does is say things to make you feel better. yo uare reading too much into the situation.
    I wish I could make her love me again

no, you wish you were with her again. she obviously has feelings for you, but they arent that strong anymore. at least not strong enough to keep you together.

look, all this is subjective and circumstantial and at worst just mindless gossip.

unless you talk to her and aactually get an answer instead of the fluff she has been feeding you, you will never know what the real situation is. stop hearing what you want to hear, and just hear what she is saying to you.

its over, thats pretty clear. if you want to ramble on about it some more, be my guest, but i dont think you are going to actually get anything useful out of anyone else at this stage. the general advice is move on, have a beer, sort yourself out, pick yourself up rebuild your life.

it sucks. i know. it really sucks. but what are you going to do? get back with someone who doesnt want you? why would you?
    start thinking about dipping your wick elsewhere, see what the world has to offer, go to australia and have fun. just stop thinking about what you used to do with her. becuase you can do those things with anyone. think about the things you can do in the future, with different people.

That’s what the ‘let’s be friends’ thing is often a cover for – people make this bold, often selfish decision to indulge themselves and get that bit of freedom they longed for, but they want to keep contact with the ex to keep an option on rekindling it if and when they decide they’re bored with the single life.[/QUOTE]

so you all dissagree with this

or is this what i want to hear

i keep going around in circles because it was a shock to the system

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,468 ✭✭✭Evil Phil

i keep going around in circles because it was a shock to the system

I'm not suprised, you must be miserable at the moment. You will be for a while but this will pass. Go to Australia on your own, or better still buy an around the world ticket and work towards that, even when you don't want to force yourself too. When this does pass you have so much good stuff coming your way.

No, not at all but you need to grieve. It sucks but as I've said it will pass. Just try and ride the storm out ...

Btw, after 4 or 5 years she could have done this to your face and not over the phone - that was cowardly.

My Heart Is Broke

Im Trying To Get Over It

Im Still In Shock

I Hope This Time Thing Is A Healer

Im Not Looking Forward To Christmas And Valentines Etc

I Cant Help Feeling Sorry For Myself

I Cant Contact Her And Ask Questions Because I Dont Want To Give Her The Pleasure Childish I Know

Sorry About Capitals - Caps Lock Wont Work!

yu are doing it again. Plenty more fish in the sea. She misses you, she doesnt miss you, she loves you, she doesnt love you. she wants you,she doesnt want you. We dont know the answers to that, she prob doesnt either. but what we do know is that as of now SHE DUMPED YOU and your SINGLE. live a little. If and when she comes back then start askin questions, you prob wont want her then

not sure what the childosh pleasure thing is about, but i think you are afraid to find out the truth because you will find out that really she doesnt want you.

but she dumped you.

get used to it.

its over.

you got dumped.

notice a repetitive theme to everyones answers here?

you will feel miserable. you have every right, but you also have the right to know why, but if you are afraid to find out, then that is your own fault.

im glad you cant use capitals bacuse id ban you if you did.

and that would only make you feel worse.

see. there are worse things in life.

find out why you broke up, and you wont make the same mistake again. hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

If it was as easy as get over it and get under someone else then this board's traffic would be cut in half tbh.

Look, you need to chill out some bit (not easy), relax (not easy) and try and occupy your time (again not easy). Go get obsessed about a hobby for a month or something. Anything. Just get your mind off her until you have enough distance from it emotionally to be able to think rationally.

Atm you are not thinking rationally and tbh you are just recycling the same stuff over and over again.

Stop, breathe and try to accept what's happened and take account of yourself.

You're single now, what do you want to do? Has there been something you've wanted to do for ages that you haven't gotten around to? Go do it.

etc etc etc.

Or stay trapped in not accepting she's broken up with you. People's patience tends to wear thin after a few days and don't be suprised if people don't want to hear about it after a while. In fact you'll just start pissing people off.

Which will just make you feel worse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭secret_squirrel

My Heart Is Broke

Im Trying To Get Over It

Im Still In Shock

I Hope This Time Thing Is A Healer

Im Not Looking Forward To Christmas And Valentines Etc

I Cant Help Feeling Sorry For Myself

I Cant Contact Her And Ask Questions Because I Dont Want To Give Her The Pleasure Childish I Know

Sorry About Capitals - Caps Lock Wont Work!
    You're getting whiny and pathetic now - try and scrounge up a bit of pride for gods sake.

As WWM said try to get some closure from her. Then drop contact for a while, wanting to be friends is just you both trying to keep the emotional connection alive. The saying if you love her let her go is trite but contains an element of truth.

The same happened to me recently got dumped about 3 weeks ago, saw her weekend before last to pick up stuff - got major signals that she felt really strongly about me still, and text messages saying the same. Totally screwed with my head. Had to have it out with her this weekend just gone. Got all her reasons for ending it. Left her place absolutely gutted but with a massive sense of closure. If she still cares about you she will take the time to help you find closure.

Would love to be friends but I know thats just me wanting to continue the relationship. Still being in love with someone is NOT a good basis for a platonic friendship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

Mate notice the amount of posts under whitewashmans name over 12000.

Do you really think he gets out enough to give you sarcastic advice like that? You reckon he has time for a girlfreind inbetween all that typing?

1) If you want to leave the door open with this girl you will do yourself no favours by badgering her during the breakup as it leaves you looking weak, and this is the memory she will have. (nothing is less attractive than a weepy ex).

2) You need space. Do not allow yourself to call/email/write to her. Hard I know but an esential part of a healthy breakup.

3) Beer is a terrible idea will only lead to drunken phonecalls which will destroy any chance of a reunion down the line.

4) Get a project ie throw yourself into work, make a resolution to get fit, take up a new sport etc anything to occupy you. Dont sit around doing nothing, idle hands etc. Dont go chasing tail it will only make you think about her more and the sex will be unsatisfying.

5) Dont worry about her seeing someone else so soon this is how most women deal with breakups from serious relationships.

6) Dont expect any of this to be easy.

Good luck buddy, and remember this if nothing else, do not let her see you falling to pieces even if you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,644 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Do you really think he gets out enough to give you sarcastic advice like that? You reckon he has time for a girlfreind inbetween all that typing?

I would agree except that most of us have progressed beyond typing with only our index fingers. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

merc, you're banned remember. If you want to discuss your banning either switch on pms or make a help desk ticket. Gordon

Here is what you do, because your gettin all sort of stuff thrown @ya

1- Move on, concentrate on work and spend more time with your mates

2- Be nice to her if she is nice to you but do not get heavy or weak

3- Dont bombard her with texts/emails/calls or letters

4- Be nice to her friends and family but DONT discuss the breakup

note the join date, and see if you can do some simple maths...

i make it an average of 4.4 posts a day. hardly going to stop me leading a life.

so, please continue your point, im interested to hear what it is...
    Do you really think he gets out enough to give you sarcastic advice like that? You reckon he has time for a girlfreind inbetween all that typing?.

i wasnt aware that there was some sort of criteria that disallowed people to give their opinions and advice.
    can you show me where you saw it written down, and i will immediately abide by it.
    of course, if you cant, then you are just being silly, arent you...?

and why anyone would take the advice from someone with a mere 17 posts i have no idea. you have obviously only just learned to turn a pc on.
    just discovered the interweb have we?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

One... I look forward to you and Simu possibly doing the crash and burn all over the internet thing.

It's just so much more interesting to watch!

Secondly...wwhead has over 12000 posts by the way. I think that requires more than the use of one finger. Plus most of his post were lil troll posts.

You're new.

le Roi est Mort, vive le roi!