Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

who do you look like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

It's not intentional or me being vain but I've been told by several people (including strangers) that I look like James Hetfield.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

hahaha i defo dont look like brigitte bardot :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

sigh use the link, upload a picture, it will give you 3 celebs that apparently resemble you go now shoo shoo

heres mine

http://www.play-analogia.com/cgi-bin/index/k/?ks=3CxM6PAI05tZe1qscWw2GiQhBO8kelIgHMzTNupb

I did it but i'm not posting my pic on here for all to see. I like to keep it for very special people ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

i did it & aparently i look like stephen dorff,george clooney & Liam neeson!!!

that analogia thingy is too pc to tell me what a minger i really am!!

Kingsize wrote:
    i did it & aparently i look like stephen dorff,george clooney

Oh yummy yummy you'll have to prove that now :D

• Legal Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 5,400 Mod ✭✭✭✭Maximilian

Like a less handsome version of Elvis. I hope she didn't mean 70's Vegas Elvis or I'll throw my cheesburgers at the bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

I'm not too arsed with that website right now but I've been told that I look like the great actor Sean Penn a good few times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

Going on (very) numerous comments over the past few years, it'd have to be either Pete Sampras, Robbie (not 'The Robot' thank you) or a cross therebetween, I'm afraid...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭rideordie

my best friend said that I look excactly like Summer form The O.C but I got blonde hair and then my mother said I look like Marylin Monroe :confused: ...but she's only said it once.But most people still keep saying I look like fcuking gorgeous :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

No pics here in work to use the link -

But alot of strangers who met me said I look like noah in home and away (i dont watch so i dont know if thats good or bad).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

What the fcuk is going on.Once again man comes out on top in the great Human V Machine debate

Computer specs:P4 3GHz Processor-1Gb RAM-RADEON X300 Graphics Card-160 Gb Hard Drive
    Computer Results:You look like Alec Baldwin
    Pighead Reaction:You're having a laugh

Pighead Specs: Suffers from memory loss-Pretty Slow-Floppy Drive
    Pighead Results:Charlie Sheen
    Pighead Reaction:You're spot on Piggy,he's a ringer for him

Human 1 Machine 0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

According to that, Iker Cassilas, Christian Bale and David Trezeguet.....which are all very far from the truth!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

rideordie wrote:
    my best friend said that I look excactly like Summer form The O.C but I got blonde hair and then my mother said I look like Marylin Monroe :confused: ...but she's only said it once.But most people still keep saying I look like fcuking gorgeous :D

doing anything later Marylin? ;)

I'm always getting told that i look like a cross between Tom Cruise(Sexy)and Katie Holmes(Nice) and as a weird aside i've been getting told that for years before they started to pretend to sleep with each other

I was arsed after all coz I'm bored...

Apparently I look like Val Kilmer, Jake Gyllenhaal and Dustin Hoffman!!!! Can't be too displeased with that... :D

http://www.play-analogia.com/cgi-bin/index/k/?ks=u7D7jju4SxxTfcWsfj80m0JgbiVheXLMHdHAlDdp

No sign of Sean Penn though. :rolleyes:

Giles wrote:
    I arsed after all coz I'm bored...

Apparently I look like Val Kilmer, Jake Gyllenhaal and Dustin Hoffman!!!! Can't be too displeased with that... :D

http://www.play-analogia.com/cgi-bin/index/k/?ks=u7D7jju4SxxTfcWsfj80m0JgbiVheXLMHdHAlDdp

No sign of Sean Penn though. :rolleyes:

Hey cutie-pie ;)

Kiera wrote:
    Hey cutie-pie ;)

Haha of course I did pick one of the better pics I have so far and I had a nice tan there after Thailand... :D

rymus wrote:
    doing anything later Marylin? ;)
    @rymus.. :D:D:D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

Chris Klein, Tom Hanks and Ken Watanabe....

I somewhat unhappy with this result....

Tried a different pic and this time i'm Chris Klein and Patrick Stewart, which is ok..

Here's my female results:

http://www.play-analogia.com/cgi-bin/index/k/?ks=xviu7hK424M2pu0D0BCmTKZ0hhBjVGwfNfT0RDcZ

Jaysus what the hell is Steffi feckin Graff doing in there - yikes!

I supposed she is a bit manly n stuff...

Giles wrote:
    Haha of course I did pick one of the better pics I have so far and I had a nice tan there after Thailand... :D

You're still pretty cute ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

Kingsize wrote:
    i'dve said owen wilson goin by that photo but i can see that sean penn thing there

Thats exactly it!!! Owen Wilson!!!!!

Giles wrote:
    Here's my female results:

http://www.play-analogia.com/cgi-bin/index/k/?ks=xviu7hK424M2pu0D0BCmTKZ0hhBjVGwfNfT0RDcZ

Jaysus what the hell is Steffi feckin Graff doing in there - yikes!

I supposed she is a bit manly n stuff...

You look like Matthew Mc Connaughy
    Humans 2 Machines 0
    Keira have a bit of respect and stop blatantly offering your services to Giles.Where the hell are all the classy ladies around here

Pighead wrote:
    Keira have a bit of respect and stop blatantly offering your services to Giles.Where the hell are all the classy ladies around here

Where exactly did I “offer my services” Pigface?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Ana Beatriz Barros looks like 2 guys. lucky her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,994 ✭✭✭ambro25

Well...
    attempt #01: Don Johnson, Henrik Larsson, Steve Martin (- :eek: on that last one)
    attempt #02:Enrique Iglesias, Henrik Larsson, John Cho (- :eek: on that last one again)
    attempt #03: as attempt #01

So much for Sampras and Robbie, then - else their algo is f***ed :rolleyes:

EDIT - thought I'd try 'female' for a laugh. Steffi strikes again, but Ana Beatriz Barros will do me nicely thank you (or I'll do her nicely, or... ;) ). Gwyneth wouldn't be sleeping on the couch either :D

Kiera wrote:
    You're still pretty cute ;)

Thanks! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭Goodshape

Site won't work for me, but I've been told I look like Orlando Bloom. And at other times, Bruce Lee.

I think it has as much to do with the length and style of my hair as anything else.

Goodshape wrote:
    I've been told I look like Orlando Bloom

Must be a hit with the laydeez so then! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

i look like liam neeson, john cusack and patrick stewart

Giles, I think you look like Hector O'Heochtagain crossed with Owen Wilson/Matthew McConnaughy....

Keyzer wrote:
    Giles, I think you look like Hector O'Heochtagain....

You've just made my day! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Gilgamesh

look quite a lot like this guy from Pimp my Ride,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭roberteboot

I uploaded a picture of some broccolli and it gave me Liam Neasen.He looks nothing like the piece of broccoli i uploaded.Nor do the two Japanese lads that it gave as number 2 and 3.

Ouch ouch ouch that's gotta hurt like a mother.

Kiera wrote:
    Where exactly did I “offer my services” Pigface?

Ah you've been tramping around all weekend with the board bimbos.And while we're talking about facial hair welcome to the modern age of hair removal Kiera. No excuse is good enough, and no matter how nice of a figure you have, a mustache or beard cancels any and all femininity you possess.. What's your excuse? I don't have a mustache and I'm a GUY! I see it all the time. A girl will have beautiful, well tended hair, a nice figure, smooth hands with attractively manicured nails, cute clothes.... AND THEN IT'S ALL CANCELLED OUT BY HER FUZZY MONKEYMAN-LIP! There's a whole shopping list of things you can do about it. Should I even have to mention Legs and Armpits? NO! NO! NO! NO! NOT OPTIONAL! This girl was on the train the other day. She was about 17 or 18 and would have been attractive.... EXCEPT SHE HAD MORE THICK JET-BLACK HAIR ON HER ARMS AND SHOULDERS THAN I HAVE ON MY LEGS. Look. It's BAD, ok? If a baby monkey clinging to your back would not look out of place... IT'S TIME TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! Skin is sexy!
    Apart from all that your lovely though

I think I'm gonna try out who my very cool car looks like..

Pighead wrote:
    Ah you've been tramping around all weekend with the board bimbos.And while we're talking about facial hair welcome to the modern age of hair removal Kiera. No excuse is good enough, and no matter how nice of a figure you have, a mustache or beard cancels any and all femininity you possess.. What's your excuse? I don't have a mustache and I'm a GUY! I see it all the time. A girl will have beautiful, well tended hair, a nice figure, smooth hands with attractively manicured nails, cute clothes.... AND THEN IT'S ALL CANCELLED OUT BY HER FUZZY MONKEYMAN-LIP! There's a whole shopping list of things you can do about it. Should I even have to mention Legs and Armpits? NO! NO! NO! NO! NOT OPTIONAL! This girl was on the train the other day. She was about 17 or 18 and would have been attractive.... EXCEPT SHE HAD MORE THICK JET-BLACK HAIR ON HER ARMS AND SHOULDERS THAN I HAVE ON MY LEGS. Look. It's BAD, ok? If a baby monkey clinging to your back would not look out of place... IT'S TIME TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT! Skin is sexy!

Hahaha... you are a nutter but on the money none the less...

now Pighead I know just what you mean..

It would be an interesting experiment to upload a picture of an actual celebrity and see if the "computer" can match that one up. Bet it f*cks it up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,363 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

http://www.play-analogia.com/cgi-bin/index/k/?ks=xF2rEVJ2ZvEtCIwtb4BdeApqyzi38ZrFDLKerhq0

Interesting, usually I'm told I look like Matt Damon... and before anyone beats me to it "MATT DAAAMMOOONNNN!"

Pighead wrote:

Lmfao funny funny funny!!!!!! Thanks Pigface, i think you're lovely too x x x :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Cousin It with a beard, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

val kilmner, sean astin and some french footballer according to the site. not even remotely close though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

I look like.... Shania Twain :eek: Jessica Biel and Norika Fujiwara

jezza wrote:
    I look like.... Shania Twain :eek: Jessica Biel and Norika Fujiwara

give us the link then....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

alright
    holdy on