Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The "Get it off your chest" thread

• 23-01-2005 9:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭

So it's been tried before, but we'll do it again.
    I'll sticky it, if it becomes popular :)

Complain about anything, anything at all. Rant to your heart's content. More than two or three replies discussing someone's rant will be considered off-topic, and will be binned or used for a new thread, at mod's discretion of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Well today I got my Zen Micro Replaced, Peats were very nice about it but the problem with it is that I have to tag everything all over again which took me forever but It's all good now.

On a more serioud note, my friedns friend was stabbed on Friday and is now in hospital. There has been no media coverage and the Gardai aren't doing much to help fing the scum that stabbed him. It seems that only when people die that others begin to be concerned, by which time it's too late :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

Jaysus Gummy that sux big time!! hope he/she gets better soon.

Things i hate - slow drivers (them f*ckers that are determind to do 50mph/85 k in the fast lane,dolts) also people who panic in traffic and weeve in and out of lanes

Another of my biggest hates is computers. Dealing with them all bloody day and i wish i never touched one,love them, but can p*ss me off faster than anyone in the world when they go mad. Ignorance was bliss !!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

A line appeared on the screen of my 4 week old lappy last night... Just off centre to the right...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

The price of Mesa Boogie gear.

I deserve one of these and one of these.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭shelly04

i spent 170 euro yesterday on a pair of playboy boots that i was going to wear to my future sister in laws hen party. Sprained my left ankle running later that evening and left boot wouldnt zip up when i went to wear them. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭clairey

I love all the playboy boots!! :D
    The thing i hate most is walking in town and a group of people walk infront of you in a line really really slowly arghhhh and also when people stop right infront of you in the middle of the path to look in the shop windows!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Spalk0

The price of Mesa Boogie gear.

I deserve one of these and one of these.

Know what you mean!

Ok, Shops around town that dont have counters!ie. id be getting a paper plus a coffee and something else yet i have nowhere to put the stuff down in order to take out my wallet to pay for it!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

I hate when people in car parks stop their car in the lanes to have a chat with someone who was walking past or to drop somebody off or something, and they just sit there with there hazards on. They're in the middle of a f***ing car park, nearly all of the space is set aside for cars to park in and they still go and park in the only space you're meant to drive on, f***ing idiots.

Oh, and flat pack furniture p***es me off too. It's like they expect people to put it together wrong and place the pre-drilled holes accordingly. So then when you put one side on perfectly, the other doesn't fit and you have to try and use the crappy screws to force it to fit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

I hate women who say "why aren't there any nice guys out there?" & they're usually the same ones that when they get nice guys or meet them they drain all the niceness out of them & basically **** the poor bloke over leaving him a mess or else turning a nice guy into a bastard...... :mad:

::: ven0mous :::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

shelly04 wrote:
    i spent 170 euro yesterday on a pair of playboy boots that i was going to wear to my future sister in laws hen party. Sprained my left ankle running later that evening and left boot wouldnt zip up when i went to wear them. :(

Oh the mind is racing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,473 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

The line "let's just be friends" should be banned...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Early mornings should be banned. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

ven0m wrote:
    I hate women who say "why aren't there any nice guys out there?" & they're usually the same ones that when they get nice guys or meet them they drain all the niceness out of them & basically **** the poor bloke over leaving him a mess or else turning a nice guy into a bastard...... :mad:

I agree 100% with everything you say there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,680 ✭✭✭Chong

Sitting in college doing java bored ****less.

Why the fcuk are people so self centered and fake? It really gets on my nerves how everyone always try to fcuking impress people by putting others down. The way people act differently infront of other people and the lack of intellectual conversations you can have with people these days is ridiculous. People please be more friendly to others, think about other peoples feelings, be true to yourselves, don't let your friends down. Keep it real!

Other things that get on my nerves: The Crazy Frog, hoopy ear rings, blokes with boring short back and sides haircuts, townies, D4 people and the way people call Football Soccer.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

slow drivers are annoying as stated earlier, but why in the hell would you be up at 7 in the morning if you didn't have to be somewhere early. Speed the f*k up if your gonna go to the bother of getting out of your bed at 6 in the morning. I expect slow feckers at 8:30 during the school run, but not earlier.

Anybody who uses the M1 southbound in the morning will also agree with me that its the worst road for fast lane hogging. You can sail up the slow lane and pass 10 to 15 cars, and they wouldn't have a notion whats going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Gonzorex

Pushy parents pushing push-chairs down footpaths without regard for other pedestrians:"out of the way you childless b*stard!, can't you see I've got a kid and therefore a right to plough into your shins, not give way, proceed slowly and erratically and never say 'excuse me'/'thank you' etc."
    . . . AND, these child transportation devices are built like SUV's these days: "Ahhh, he's sooo quiet", Jesus, I'd be quiet too if I was pushed around in a roll cage . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

People who call the overtaking lane the fast lane, just shows how piss poor the drivers are here in Ireland, in fact Irish drivers, take all the licenses off them and get a German in to test them all again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,680 ✭✭✭Chong

Other things that get on my nerves: The Crazy Frog, hoopy ear rings, blokes with boring short back and sides haircuts, townies, D4 people and the way people call Football Soccer.
    I love this thread already but inregards to the whole football- soccer thing, people get easily confused in Ireland in regards to whether your talkin about football as in manu or football as in paide o'shea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

I hate the way my local gym does not have enough free-weights to meet demand. One of the biggest gyms in the country, yet I constantly have to wait (weight heheh) for a bench/dumbell etc..

I hate the way I was quoted nearly €5k for insurance on a 1995 1.5l engine today. I'm 27 ffs, and have had a full licence since I was 17! Back to being a named driver for me! Same car, same person, insurance for €600. Makes sense? What a fuppin' joke :mad:

K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

also driving related: people who dont know how to park!

everywhere i go i see people who park crooked, or over the line into another space, i'm only driving a year and i can park well enough to not take up more space than i need and park straight and yet i always see "experienced" drivers who dont have a clue how to park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭*adele*

hey liz was ur zen thingy broken b4 it dropped or is it faulty?which friend was stabbed,where?

I hate the way my local gym does not have enough free-weights to meet demand. One of the biggest gyms in the country, yet I constantly have to wait (weight heheh) for a bench/dumbell etc..
    That's because there's loads of women in your gym & the girlie ones are all in use Kev hehehehehehe :D
    I hate the way I was quoted nearly €5k for insurance on a 1995 1.5l engine today. I'm 27 ffs, and have had a full licence since I was 17! Back to being a named driver for me! Same car, same person, insurance for €600. Makes sense? What a fuppin' joke :mad:
    It's because they like me know ur a crap driver!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭talking_walnut

Gonzorex wrote:
    Pushy parents pushing push-chairs down footpaths without regard for other pedestrians:"out of the way you childless b*stard!, can't you see I've got a kid and therefore a right to plough into your shins, not give way, proceed slowly and erratically and never say 'excuse me'/'thank you' etc."
    . . . AND, these child transportation devices are built like SUV's these days: "Ahhh, he's sooo quiet", Jesus, I'd be quiet too if I was pushed around in a roll cage . . .

Spot on. Have noticed this a lot more recently. Ignorant ******.

I hate that I can't get broadband just because Eircom are to cheap to enable the local exchange. The most annoying bit is when those ad's come on for broadband telling you to get it cause its so great.

I can't get it you b**tards. Stop rubbing it in!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭D!ve^Bomb!

i hate people, they're just idiots

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

People who pick holes in every little thing they can, just cause they love German people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭A$$A$$IN

When your drivin and a big brand new f*ck off merc is in front of you suddenly they break and veer off down the road or slipway beside them without any indication. What i would like to do is say "Here m8 sumtin up with your new car the f*cking indicators dont seem to work you pr*k"-I am not generalising all merc drivers :p

Knackers-just f*ck off and die, do something with your life rather than hanging outside Supermacs with your can of dutch gold abusing ppl walking by. oh god the thought of them just pisses me off....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭Blub2k4

delly wrote:
    People who pick holes in every little thing they can, just cause they love German people.

Owww! Touché! Not so good at the driving but sharp as a knife in other ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭flikflak

Parent and child car parking spaces at supermarkets and in car parks. What happens then - when you have a child your legs suddenly drop off and you cant walk more than 20 meters???

Also people who use their kids as an excuse. For example I worked in an airport and if their flight was delayed or things were not running smoothly they would say have a go at me because their kids were not happy. Well excuse me but you decided to bring your kids on holiday so you take the consequences. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Zapho

I hate that I can't get broadband just because Eircom are to cheap to enable the local exchange. The most annoying bit is when those ad's come on for broadband telling you to get it cause its so great.

I can't get it you b**tards. Stop rubbing it in!!

Broadband? The hell is broadband? Broadband is a distant dream for me. I'd be happy if I could get 56k out here, heck 33k would flipping do but uh-no, I got on to Eircom about my 26.4k static filled line and their response was
    "Well to put in a new exchange just for your area would be very expensive for Eircom". Who the f*ck cares? You're trying to run a business yet half the country is still stuck in the middle ages!
    <starts smashing the keyboard.......with head>

A$$A$$IN wrote:
    Knackers-just f*ck off and die, do something with your life rather than hanging outside Supermacs with your can of dutch gold abusing ppl walking by. oh god the thought of them just pisses me off....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

flikflak wrote:
    Also people who use their kids as an excuse. For example I worked in an airport and if their flight was delayed or things were not running smoothly they would say have a go at me because their kids were not happy. Well excuse me but you decided to bring your kids on holiday so you take the consequences. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    Heh, reminds me of one of those airports programs. One airline had loads of planes grounded in other countries due to snow and bad weather, leaving loads of people with delayed flights. And the passengers were standing around complaining at the rep, saying "This is awful, this airline is just terrible". WHAT THE **** DO YOU WANT THEM TO DO - IT'S SNOWING!!!!

And another woman who clearly booked the wrong day, and was going mental insisting it wasn't her fault. I swear to God, people who expect companies to pay for and sort out the customer's **** up are just morons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,050 ✭✭✭gazzer

I hate the scumbag teenager who told me to shut the window upstairs on the bus this morning because she had a cold on her chest, even though she was smoking at the time. I think you can quess what i said to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

I love watching airline. I love being at airports and seeing the people who ****ed up. Oh the other hand when I flew back to the UK after christmas, it happened that I was at the airport about 3 hours before the flight took off, so I grabbed a coffee and snack... and slowly made my way to the gate. I was the first one there. So the flight come to take off and I am at the start of the queuing system... minute the flight attendent opens her mouth to ask old people etc to come forward, everyone jumps up and rushes forward. So the bloke working there shouts at eveyone to use the queuing system. Get in son..... Long story short one bitch walks straight past me and stands right infront of me.... Stupid ****. Any way my hate, is people at check in desks who are so hurried to get onto the plane. IT'S NOT GOING ANYWHERE MONGS TILL YOU'RE ALL ON. Also I hate at the other end of the journey when people jump up the minute the plane lands... Where the **** are you going to go? You're about 3 miles from the terminal, the doors are closed. STFU and sit down. ALSKDJLKAJS

John

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Zapho

gazzer wrote:
    I hate the scumbag teenager who told me to shut the window upstairs on the bus this morning because she had a cold on her chest, even though she was smoking at the time. I think you can quess what i said to her.

Marry me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Lump wrote:
    Also I hate at the other end of the journey when people jump up the minute the plane lands... Where the **** are you going to go? You're about 3 miles from the terminal, the doors are closed. STFU and sit down. ALSKDJLKAJS

John
    Or the idiots who stand queuing an hour before the flight is boarding, when there's a seat number clearly marked on your ticket, only for the attendant to say "all those in rows ..." and you watch them stand aside. Sit down you idiots!

Ditto for those people upstairs on a bus who stand up before the terminus, only to be left standing in the queue for two minutes, 2 feet from where they were just sitting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭oneweb

One thing that annoys me is clocks on buildings. Every single clock I pass daily is either wrong or stopped - including the digital one at the top of Grafton Street last time I checked, what's the bloody point!?! The only exceptions to this are the Easons and Clerys clocks.

It is what it's.

I ****in hate drunken assholes in bars in Dublin who think cos I'm a fairly big guy whose covered in tattoos & i'm built like a brick ****house that I'm there to be started on knowing full well starting on me goes down as the world's worst idea before they even start.... grrrrrrrrrr!!!! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,473 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Don't you just hate when someone you care about is hurting you but there's nothing you can do because what they're doing is probably the right thing and isn't being done to hurt you? Or am I making no sense at all?

People I went to school with (more often girls) who, two weeks after leaving the sticks and arriving in Dublin develope some arseways imitation of a D4 accent. And the clothes! semi-expensive corporate-wear down the local on Saturday night doesn't make it look as if you've 'made it' in the big smoke, it makes you look like the part-time trainee accountent tosser we always knew you were!!!

Sleepy wrote:
    Don't you just hate when someone you care about is hurting you but there's nothing you can do because what they're doing is probably the right thing and isn't being done to hurt you? Or am I making no sense at all?

PERFECT sense.... been there, done that on both sides of the fence.... bottom line is as someone else in some post so succinctly put it:

LIFE SUCKS - GET A HELMET :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

Without going into too much detail:

Why oh why don't some people realise that it's simple etiquette to flush the jacks when you're 'done'???? eurghh..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

Gonzorex wrote:
    trainee accountent tosser

What the fcuk is wrong in being a trainee accountAnt
    Does it not match your high standards of a decent job/career.

At least spell accountAnt right if you are goin to call them tossers :(:(

Without going into too much detail:

Why oh why don't some people realise that it's simple etiquette to flush the jacks when you're 'done'???? eurghh..

POT. KETTLE. BLACK...... oh yeah Kev.... you animal!!!! :D

yom 1 wrote:
    What the fcuk is wrong in being a trainee accountAnt
    Does it not match your high standards of a decent job/career.

At least spell accountAnt right if you are goin to call them tossers :(:(

AccountAnt . . . there learned it

Ah now, but seriously, don't get me wrong, I have nothing against accountAnts, some of my best friends are accountAnts . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭shelly04

BolBill wrote:
    Oh the mind is racing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭galactus

Gonzorex wrote:
    AccountAnt . . . there learned it

Ah now, but seriously, don't get me wrong, I have nothing against accountAnts, some of my best friends are accountAnts . . .

There's nothing wrong with being an accountant. I believe in a world where accountants can live free from prejudice. What have accountants ever done to you?

(I'd like to make it clear that I myself am not an accountant)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

*adele* wrote:
    hey liz was ur zen thingy broken b4 it dropped or is it faulty?

Hehe, yeah it was broken before I just happened to drop it the day I was getting it replaced.

Today I was coming back from Tallaght Hospital and I saw scrawle on the wall 'Tallaforina' Muppets cant even spell, tsk.

I hate those muppets who park in the cycle lanes.