Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Condom in the wallet?

• 24-06-2005 12:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭

Do you carry a condom at all times just in case you need it?

Do you keep a condom in your wallet? 83 votes

Yey
    0% 0 votes
    Nay
    100% 83 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Einstein

not in a wallet...inside jacket pocket maybe, but never ever in a wallet....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

I generally have them on me in my bag but they seem to be bad luck charm because nearly everytime i forget them or take them out and go out i seem to pull. and then its mad dash half dress to the nearest spar time.
    you shouldn't keep them in your wallet its bad for em supposedly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Heh, the very thought of me getting lucky...

Heh heh heh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

ive had the same condom in my wallet since 1988

I think its time to use that one for a fancy w**k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Ahahaha I knew many people in my college years who did this, me included. The thing about putting a condom in your wallet is that the rubber can become stressed by the temperature changes, the friction of being taken in and out of the wallet in times of optimism and disappointment, and other general environmental factors.

Then the one time you do get to use it, it splits, giving you a true kodak moment...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

If an AH mod over-rules me grand, but I'm not happy with this thread being open, somebody might actually start thinking that a wallet is a safe place to keep a condom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Talliesin wrote:
    If an AH mod over-rules me grand, but I'm not happy with this thread being open, somebody might actually start thinking that a wallet is a safe place to keep a condom.

It's not? :)

I'm going to reopen this.

Keep in mind:
    If you do carry a condom in your wallet for convenience, replace it often. Opening and closing your wallet, not to mention the pressure from sitting on it, will weaken the condom. However, it’s better to use a condom that has been in your wallet for a long time than not to use one at all.
    It's handy to have if you get the off-chance score, once in a 1000 years, but if you're intending to go out on the pull, check it, replace it of the condom doesn't seem at all fresh.

I would be of the opinion that unless you're going out with someone, there's no real need to carry one around in your wallet. Put one in there before you go out, remove it when you come home and leave another one in your backpack/jacket if you're prone to ending up out on the piss by accident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭chuci

if a girl carries a condom in her wallet do guts think she's easy??

chuci wrote:
    No, prudent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Oh who cares tbh. Any guy that's judgemental about that sort of thing isn't worth wasting your thoughts on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Feenikusu

I don't have any condoms, so I don't carry them in my wallet. And even if I had some, I wouldn't, because someone could see it there! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Binomate

Talliesin wrote:
    That's my bad, sorry. I meant "do you carry one everywhere you go?" and I used the wallet to symbolise it because it is probably one of the most common places that someone would think of if when people think of carrying a condom around. It was only meant as a symbol. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

Keeping them in their box is best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

Above. Erm.

And on a happier note..

/takes condom out of wallet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

chuci wrote:

If a girl carries a condom in her wallet and there's nobody there to hear it, does it make a noise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭blah

Thanks for starting this thread Binomate, I never knew it was such a bad idea to car a condom in you wallet (Of course if the mod hadn't closed the thread it might not have become such an issue)

Mental note, replace condom

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

If a girl carries a condom in her wallet and there's nobody there to hear it, does it make a noise?

hehehe *giggles*

I used to always carry a condom in my purse on the weekends on the off chance I'd get lucky,
    not so much anymore...if that is the reason I am going out then yes, I always have one incase he doesnt ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭LoneGunM@n

Roffle

I remember taking a condom out of my wallet & it was in bits!!

I never carry one now, but they're stashed all over the house just in case we get caught short :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,566 ✭✭✭Gillo

Talliesin wrote:
    Keeping them in their box is best.

Wrong, wrong & wrong again.

Wearing them is best, they don't work if you leave them in the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭MooShop

i just carry them in my back pocket when i go out, dont carry one the whole time. girls that carry them in their purses are prepared just in case and i like that,its nice to know that if you dont have one and dont have change to get a pack then she might have some, very re-assuring

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭Femelade

gillo wrote:

lol
    i can just picture it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

:eek: wow... you think they'd publicise the "don't leave it in your wallet" thing. I was completely unaware of that... aw man.. They were like part of the furniture at this stage.

Is it a serious risk.. like, i should just dump them and buy new ones if it ever comes up? (edit: heehee) or is it one of those 1 in a million, just in case, "covering-our-asses in case you keep your condom in your wallet and end up pregnant" advice things?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭rideordie

I can't believe most people here didn't know that it's not the best idea to keep your condoms in your wallet. :eek: Please,please don't ever do that and if you have some in your wallet just take them out now and throw them in the bin, please.I'm just amazed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

rideordie wrote:
    I can't believe most people here didn't know that it's not the best idea to keep your condoms in your wallet. :eek: Please,please don't ever do that and if you have some in your wallet just take them out now and throw them in the bin, please.I'm just amazed.

Yeah I know what you mean. Ah well, the next census results should be interesting at least. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

I think its time to use that one for a fancy w**k

Brilliant, first time I heard that was a guy calling it a posh ****, everybody just new what it meant straight away.

I remember being searched by the guards after being caught drinking cans walking to the pub, I was pissed rotten, guard pulls out the condom, "ye won't be needing this tonight, the state you're in ye won't be able to pull your own, let alone a woman"
    I remember a guy gave me a page from a porn with some young one covered head to to in brown modelling clay, it looked like sh1t. It was all folded up and I had forgotten it was in the wallet. A ban guard pulled it out, and must have thought it was a wrap of speed, carefully unfolded it, while my 2 mates broke their sides laughing. The look of disgust on her face was priceless.

Ye know youre getting old when the gardai don't bother searching you anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

I always carry one on the piss, cos Ive been caught out once or twice where I woulda got some had I had one on me

Well, when I say that, because Im an irresponsible idiot full of drink I was like "fcuk it, nothin bad will happen" but some of the birds werent as optimistic

Then there was the time I actually had some, but was so bollixed I didnt even remember and hit it raw anyway, which I should really get checked out seeing as that bitch has had more pricks than a second hand dartboard . :eek:
    Its fools like me who clog up the STI clinics and cause defecits in the child benefit office

But thats just my nature, utterly irresponsible. Im terrified of responsibility

I honestly wouldnt think heat etc would damage them, theyre well packed in foil for christ sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,366 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

You're a complete idiot if you don't carry one somehwhere on your person tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,537 ✭✭✭SickBoy

I'm not sure where I heard it but it's true;
    "I'd rather have one and not need it, than need one and not have it"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,225 ✭✭✭Scruff

gillo wrote:

yes. but dont wear them like this:

[img][/img]http://www.inthemix.com.au/photos8/albums/041204-adventjah-magicangelisa/aab.sized.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Exactly. I missed out on sex once because of a condom absence - not good!

rubadub wrote:
    I remember a guy gave me a page from a porn with some young one covered head to to in brown modelling clay, it looked like sh1t. It was all folded up and I had forgotten it was in the wallet. A ban guard pulled it out, and must have thought it was a wrap of speed, carefully unfolded it, while my 2 mates broke their sides laughing. The look of disgust on her face was priceless.

^^ lol. that gives me some ideas.

I'd also have to say there's gonna be alot of posh **** going on tonight with everyone clearing out their wallets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭passive

my loins are quivering with anticipation :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

in my handbag always

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

I put one on, before I go out every night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

gillo wrote:

hee hee hee box= pussy so it should be put in a box!!!

*i know the use of both words are not very nice but i dont care to be honest!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 541 ✭✭✭chern0byl

Ahahaha I knew many people in my college years who did this, me included. The thing about putting a condom in your wallet is that the rubber can become stressed by the temperature changes, the friction of being taken in and out of the wallet in times of optimism and disappointment, and other general environmental factors.

Then the one time you do get to use it, it splits, giving you a true kodak moment...

Yeah but for people who do actually get to have sex on a regular basis, im sure their wallets are just fine. I have never experienced any problems with keeping one in there but should i go through some horrible dry spell anytime in the near future i will take you advice MaJD :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Tha Gopher wrote:
    I always carry one on the piss, cos Ive been caught out once or twice where I woulda got some had I had one on me

Well, when I say that, because Im an irresponsible idiot full of drink I was like "fcuk it, nothin bad will happen" but some of the birds werent as optimistic

Then there was the time I actually had some, but was so bollixed I didnt even remember and hit it raw anyway, which I should really get checked out seeing as that bitch has had more pricks than a second hand dartboard . :eek:
    Its fools like me who clog up the STI clinics and cause defecits in the child benefit office

But thats just my nature, utterly irresponsible. Im terrified of responsibility

I honestly wouldnt think heat etc would damage them, theyre well packed in foil for christ sake.

TUT TUT!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭Linoge

Blisterman wrote:
    I put one on, before I go out every night.

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭OFDM

Mear wrote:
    /takes condom out of wallet.
    Go on the Mear, what's the chances of getting lucky whilst on boards.ie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 944 ✭✭✭Captain Trips

Binomate wrote:

In case I need it? Last one I bought passed the Use By date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭airetam_storm

In case I need it? Last one I bought passed the Use By date.
    Not before the age of consent :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

When the girl you are trying to get to use it on is younger than the condom, its either time to have a posh one, or turn yourself in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭airetam_storm

rubadub wrote:
    When the girl you are trying to get to use it on is younger than the condom, its either time to have a posh one, or turn yourself in.
    Meaning Captain hasnt had some in 16 years? :D;):D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

i just keep them in my room or visit a vending machine...

rugbug86 wrote:
    i just keep them in my room or visit a vending machine...
    Yeah, but the vending machines usually only have extra safe durex or condomi studded. They do in Dublin at least. Though I guess a condom's a condom. They feel crap no matter what type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

never kept a condom with me.moreover never went with a girl for one night thingie i am a sensible man :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭rugbug86

never kept a condom with me.moreover never went with a girl for one night thingie i am a sensible man :)
    ne'er got caught up in the momento?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 459 ✭✭Neuro

Binomate wrote:

Yay: 40%
    Nay: 60%

Damn, there are a lot of deluded people out there...