Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

aceberg wrote: »
    Sorry was forgetting bout this.Did ya have any trouble registering.I've tried numerous times without success.Tried a couple of years ago aswell.Everytime i try some of the fields remain blank i.e. the password fields.So it's obviously the password,but i've tried several and no luck.I've even sent several e-mails to admin and i don't get a reply...:confused:

no man, didn't have any trouble registering at all. dunno what could be up there :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Slates33 wrote: »
    Haha a face full of concrete. I was there the first night meself and remember it being a full house didnt go to it again just went up when it was over to meet a few lads and check out the ladies. I remember garda gallagher well he was a nice chap:rolleyes:. Im from ballygall meself originaly but live in glasnevin downs now its not far away from ballygall

Ah Glassnevin Downes,ye big snob....lol
    What part of Ballygall did ya live and who did ya hang round with.Do ya know David Hession.
    jonnny68 wrote: »
    Lads - if im in Dublin that weekend i think i am ill buzz into town for an hour or two if theres a meetup but i refuse to pay over the odds into this night not a chance am i getting ripped off but would be cool to put some names to faces.:)

Ah cool yeah thats sound jonny
    I understand where your coming from, but i won't be missing this opportunity to catch up with a lot of old mates. Life has gotten in way to attend such events over the years so won't be passing this one.
    In my honest opinion i would say you should bite the bullet and get a ticket :D or...we could all protest outside :D
    It's a one off...:)

Agreeded.Can understand people not wanting to be ripped off.God i hate being ripped off meself.Have often gone into a shop to buy a chocolate bar for meself and the kids and walked back out when i seen the price.But i agree with Paddy **** it just bite the bullet.:D

You could also chance paying at the door it is a little cheaper.:D
    es-cee wrote: »
    no man, didn't have any trouble registering at all. dunno what could be up there :confused:

Strange indeed.Do ya want to register for me and give me the details...lol:D

yeah give me a few minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭ROCKY MANGAN

register for me and give me the details...lol:D

check your pm ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Ah Glassnevin Downes,ye big snob....lol
    What part of Ballygall did ya live and who did ya hang round with.Do ya know David Hession.

Must be a few more from Ballygall we know Acea? Do you still see David Hession? how about - patrick O'Halloran , Jonathan fay ,Darren kavanagh??

just a 3 and a half minute loop from a darkstep type tune i'm workin on atm.

http://soundcloud.com/es-cee/darkstep-project-1-update

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

have you a tracklist sorted for that mix, some great tunes in that :D

just seen that there now man.

here ya go.

Side A

1.Faithless - Salva Mea (Save Me) ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/181438
    2.Tom Wilson - Technocat ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/510826
    3.First Life - The Feeling The Day before ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/452893
    4.Digital Blondes - Stars ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/724540
    5.Chunky Choons - Volume One - http://www.discogs.com/release/467481
    6.Pet Shop Boys - Paninaro (Tin Tin Out Mix) ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/244075
    7.Cut N Move - I'm Alive ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/566242

Side B

1.THK - Feel So Good ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/157352
    2.DJ Hooligan - Sueno Futuro ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/68495
    3.SJ - Fever ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/1190148
    4.Adrian & Alfarez - La Casa ---> http://www.discogs.com/Adrian-Alfarez-La-Casa/master/178800
    5.Tony De Vit - Starlight ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/210968
    6.Flax - Intoxication - http://www.discogs.com/release/1305040
    7.Mirage - Airborn ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/208694
    8.Nostrum - Brainchild ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/324207
    9.Liquid Emotions - Fast Food ---> http://www.discogs.com/Liquid-Emotions-Fas.../release/575056

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 400 ✭✭bluemoon2010

tdv123 wrote: »
    just seen that there now man.

here ya go.

Side A

1.Faithless - Salva Mea (Save Me) ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/181438
    2.Tom Wilson - Technocat ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/510826
    3.First Life - The Feeling The Day before ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/452893
    4.Digital Blondes - Stars ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/724540
    5.Chunky Choons - Volume One - http://www.discogs.com/release/467481
    6.Pet Shop Boys - Paninaro (Tin Tin Out Mix) ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/244075
    7.Cut N Move - I'm Alive ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/566242

Side B

1.THK - Feel So Good ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/157352
    2.DJ Hooligan - Sueno Futuro ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/68495
    3.SJ - Fever ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/1190148
    4.Adrian & Alfarez - La Casa ---> http://www.discogs.com/Adrian-Alfarez-La-Casa/master/178800
    5.Tony De Vit - Starlight ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/210968
    6.Flax - Intoxication - http://www.discogs.com/release/1305040
    7.Mirage - Airborn ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/208694
    8.Nostrum - Brainchild ---> http://www.discogs.com/release/324207
    9.Liquid Emotions - Fast Food ---> http://www.discogs.com/Liquid-Emotions-Fas.../release/575056

no worries man got it already

Must be a few more from Ballygall we know Acea? Do you still see David Hession? how about - patrick O'Halloran , Jonathan fay ,Darren kavanagh??

Yeah have seen Hession the on the odd occassion.Went to liverpool with him a few years back.He was meant to come on Dodgers stags paid his deposit and all but he got tied up with work in Morocco.He was at the Waters gig Scotty bumped into him on the way to the jacks.Dodger rang him after the gig and he invited us back to his gaf but we had no beer so we passed it up.Darren Kavanagh ended up on the gear as i do see him picking up his phy at the clinic.The other 2 lads lived down by johnstown gardens.Johnboy Fay was done for manslaughter.Not seen him in a while and have'nt seen Pat o Halloran in years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

Yeah have seen Hession the on the odd occassion.Went to liverpool with him a few years back.He was meant to come on Dodgers stags paid his deposit and all but he got tied up with work in Morocco.He was at the Waters gig Scotty bumped into him on the way to the jacks.Dodger rang him after the gig and he invited us back to his gaf but we had no beer so we passed it up.Darren Kavanagh ended up on the gear as i do see him picking up his phy at the clinic.The other 2 lads lived down by johnstown gardens.Johnboy Fay was done for manslaughter.Not seen him in a while and have'nt seen Pat o Halloran in years.

Any of yis know my old mate Austin? He was my best mate back in the 90's (and might be going on 25th)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭EarlERizer

Strike me off G.

:eek: Whats the craic man, cant get into the Asylum without the Key!! Jaysus if anyones point made me rethink my "i'm not going" stance it was yours! ..........
    Thats the nail on the head G, but i have to say as much as it is extortionate prices there is something niggling at me if i dont go, was listeninng to ed case triple XXX in the car yesterday & would just love to give it sox to a few off that again!

Dilemma:(
    EarlERizer wrote: »
    I know what ya mean Key, the head is telling me to stick to me guns but the heart is pleading with me to "just shut the fook up and go" :o .You know only too well how long we've spoke of a reunion with all the main acts from bitd and it'll kill me to let this one come n go......The aul head is 'melted' .....

I've already poisoned my mind with thoughts of it been a wham bam blink and you'll miss it affair,what with the time limit n the amount of lads playing.

..... coupled with the distaste of a 'service charge' on the ticket price (fookin galls me that!!:mad:) ...... but I just know I'll regret it if I miss it & it's a blinder of a night (which I have no doubt it will be)

"Life was so much simpler back in the '90's" :D

Come on man, your not going to let this one come n go are ya? :(

Was just thinking about the vinyl for this track M/D/M/A - The Creator & Karma Chant just this morning.I know where i can get it for free..:D.Just need to root tru a large bundle of vinyls.:D

*I practically got mine for free too :D was in a bundle of tunes I picked up on 'adverts' for peanuts, when I checked them against Discogs there was 1 copy of this for sale for €50 :eek: ......and several others had decent price listings too so I was well happy.
    Happy days on the ticket front.How many are ye now.I'm up for meeting before hand for a few beers and put a few faces to the names.:D

Nice 1 Ace, and the bonus been I wasn't ripped off by a 3rd party lol .......eh, how many am I, I'm 21 again :D .... this will be my 18th 21st:o ... you know, an age when you stop been offended by young lads/girls saying "here Mister"
    Sounds like a plan Paddy.Not too far from the vaults either really.Just accross the water.:)
    I'm up for that if it suits with everyone....I'm lousy with spots around town so I'll need directions (But i'm sure some Lithuanian/Pole or African will point me in the right direction lol - typical Dub wha!)

*I also got this vinyl in the same bundle (it's shiote lol) and couldnt believe what it was going for on the cogs :eek:
    http://www.discogs.com/sell/list?release_id=399277&ev=rb
    although mines only in a plain sleeve.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7YHHttxp8M

this one isn't so bad (on flipside)
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5gxSUS1gH4

es-cee wrote: »
    yeah man i'm game, ya already know my face and name tho :confused::D

:rolleyes: Ok, you can wait outside then lol :P ....... lol just thinking, be some laugh if none of us knew any of us at all, be just some boozer full of blokes sat on their own dotted around tables lol ......maybe we should all make badges lmao :D.... ah, it'll be good to say "howya" to a few of the lads here.
    :cool:

June Project - Berra

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Is anyone up for the Shaft reunion in September guaranteed it'll be no more than a tenner and also you wont be hearing the obvious classics 4/5 times throughout the same night!!

I wonder how much these ***** will charge on the door @ The Asylum reunion if it's €21.90 tickets:eek:

As i said i should be in Dublin that weekend so will nip in for a pint or two then head off elsewhere.;)

:rolleyes: Ok, you can wait outside then lol :P ....... lol just thinking, be some laugh if none of us knew any of us at all, be just some boozer full of blokes sat on their own dotted around tables lol ......maybe we should all make badges lmao :D.... ah, it'll be good to say "howya" to a few of the lads here.
    :cool:

June Project - Berra

I know DUB33 well me aul mate Marc was one of my raving partners in crime for years, i know Sean (es cee) from facebook but you don't have any photos of yourself on there;):pac:

in fact probably see yiz and say no way i know your face from back in the day, like meself im sure yiz were all on the scene for years, i was active from 1990 to 2000 when i started winding down although it was really 2004 when i really stopped going out every other weekend, 2/3 times a year now is all i can handle.

I just noticed this thread is nearly a thousand pages long too and well over a million views, thats deadly.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭germulhall

Alright Ger (and anyone else who wants them) , as requested, M/D/M/A - The Creator & Karma Chant,these are wavs and are fairly large so might take a few min to down :o sorry m8.

Anyway, glad to be of help, N-Joi !!

http://www.mediafire.com/?wi5kxtudcafht6y
    Karma Chant

http://www.mediafire.com/?199xl9a7b2wj5pt
    The Creator

Cheers G!! Those Wav's will do very nicely!! Thanks again mate!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

:eek: Whats the craic man, cant get into the Asylum without the Key!! Jaysus if anyones point made me rethink my "i'm not going" stance it was yours! ..........

Come on man, your not going to let this one come n go are ya? :(

Well like i said, Dilemma:(

I was on the way home yesterday & was absolutely adamant, No Fúcking way am i giving these cúnts €22, No Way!!!!!, Now you have me questioning again, i have to say, i havnt felt this drawn to go to a Rave in Years. Dilemma:(

SteoL wrote: »
    Any of yis know my old mate Austin? He was my best mate back in the 90's (and might be going on 25th)

Can't say i remember an Austin steo tbh.Whats his surname.

DUB33 wrote: »
    Try this link im only getting use 2 soundcloud Oliver leib is my first U/L on it
    Oliver Leib live cream reunion 11 old skool set of his own tracks & remix's
    http://soundcloud.com/marcnolan1/oliver-leib-cream-11reunion

Here's that Oliver Lieb mix Marc and for anyone else who wanted it. Tracklisting is savage!!

Oliver Lieb Live at CREAM Reunion 05/29/2011

http://soundcloud.com/oliver-lieb/oliver-lieb-at-cream-reunion

Tracklisting:

01. Paragliders - Paraglide (Humate Remix)
    02. L.S.G. - Sweet Gravity Remix 1
    03. Natious - Amber (Oliver Lieb Remix)
    04. Humate - Love Stimulation (Oliver Lieb Softmix)
    05. L.S.G. - The Hidden Sun Of Venus (Oliver Lieb Remix)
    06. L.S.G. - My Time Is Yours
    07. Mindspace - In my Eyes
    08. Illuminatus - Hope (Oliver Lieb Remix)
    09. Kamaya Painters - Far From Over (Oliver Lieb Remix)
    10. S.O.L. - Pollenflug
    11. Ignacio (Steve Rachmad) - Virton
    12. S.O.L. - Quantensprung
    13. Aquilia - Dreamstate (Oliver Lieb's LSG Mix)
    14. Paragliders - Lithium 1
    15. L.S.G. - Hearts
    16. Ambassador - The Fade (Oliver Lieb Remix)
    17. L.S.G. - Netherworld (Vinyl Cut)
    18. L.S.G. - Risin (Main Mix)
    19. Cherrymoon Trax - The House Of House (Oliver Lieb Remix)
    20. Utah Saints - Lost Vagueness (Oliver Lieb's Main Mix)
    21. Oliver Lieb - Subraumstimulation (Main Mix)

http://soundcloud.com/oliver-lieb/lsg-the-unreleased-album

A little message from the legend himself...

for everybody not having this one yet...
    the following text i put online a few years ago when i made the album available first...
    i wouldnt consider the project closed at the moment anymore but we will see in the future...
    i will make this available high quality wav on Beatport soon...also please DONT ask me for a tracklist atm. there simply are no names. cheers ;)

I decided to put online for free the "unreleased" LSG album. It created this in late 2002 for beeing released in late 2003. Then the distribution went down and the situation was unpredictable, so the decision was to start with the new distributor releasing a "best of LSG" album and see how things go...but this is a different story...

As i said this was done late in 2002 - so not in any way representing what i am doing right now. This is more a tribute and a big thank you to the fans of the LSG project and - at least for me now - a way to close the door to this project and focus even more on what i am doing now. Some people might say that the old stuff i have done was better than what i do right now. But please think about how things developed...
    When i started the LSG project trance as a name for a style wasnt established and right now to me the word trance does have a really bad meaning and only stands for a certain commercial and non-developing style that i am glad finally managed to get less attention. I tried to stay ahead of times but in the big times of this project it was hard to always keep that in mind. So i can only ask to always keep your ears up for new styles and artists and dont block something new by just thinking that the best happend in the past already.
    I personally think that at the moment the greatest thing about the music scene is that a lot is possible again like in the early days. The "we are cool - this is crap" way of thinking is not as big as it was some 5 to 8 years ago and all kind of different styles and influences can work on one label or even in one track again...
    so like back then its just about good music.

Enough talking...
    Thanks for reading
    Oliver

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

That's sad about Darren Kavanagh! hope he pulls through.. Pat o Halloran use to go to the Mansion house with us. Never seen him after his ma and da turned up at the Mansion house at the end of the Nights :D They turned up to give him a lift home :pac:.I always found Johnboy Fay to be the quite one.sad indeed what happened in that case.

Well like i said, Dilemma:(

I was on the way home yesterday & was absolutely adamant, No Fúcking way am i giving these cúnts €22, No Way!!!!!, Now you have me questioning again, i have to say, i havnt felt this drawn to go to a Rave in Years. Dilemma:(

just bite the bullet like paddy said and get your arse down to ticketmaster after work today key ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭SteoL

Camels fallen through and nowt else around it seems :mad:

At this stage, if I can't get yokes sorted then I couldn't really see myself heading in. I'm not one for just drinking at these events.

SteoL wrote: »
    Camels fallen through and nowt else around it seems :mad:

At this stage, if I can't get yokes sorted then I couldn't really see myself heading in. I'm not one for just drinking at these events.

with the amount of peeps headin into this ya can be sure with a little snooping around in the vaults you'll come across some1 selin em. its not the biggest sh1t hole in dublin for nowt ;)