Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ever had someone try and sell you??

• 10-06-2005 10:16am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭

My guy and i are a bit of a laugh when we are out and we will chat to total random strangers,

last night he tried to sell me for the laugh!!!

Has it ever happened to you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

yes but i ended up being sold to a columbian gang and working on their coca plantations for 3 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

huh?

me and my girlie are no fun out...we just sit quietly in the corner not talking to others or each other....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

Are you on E-Bay? :D I know someone that might be interested... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

cool....

no i'm not on e-bay he has tried though!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

No matter how many times I scroll up and down I'm only seeing a blank Page.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

A better question might be "has anyone ever offered to buy you?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

Once, but i was returned home the next day.

"not of merchantable quality".. apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Joejoem

Page is a KY wrestler, shes priceless dude!!!!

ye 200 to become some russians wife!!

last night it was crazy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

When I saw the title I thought it said 'Did anyone ever try to sell you...' and you'd just left out the item for sale. I wasnae expecting this! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 974 ✭✭✭MooShop

it sounds interesting - tryin to be sold, might have some hilarious consequences!!!

so did anybody take him up on his offer of selling you?? what would you do if someone actually said that they had wanted to buy you??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭RedRaven

Piste
    The boards are like a box of chocolates..........Ha Ha!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

I would require that I have a chance to test to product first. Is that allowed?

well the first time it happen some french guys were asking us did we know where to find prostitutes.... then when we showed them the general direction.. they asked if they could have me (this was over a year ago) so from then on its been a piss take... but last night these russians were really serious!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

Those crazy horny russians

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭IANOC

сексуальный

ahhh its you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

you come back to mother russia. you make good vife! mother of cheeldren. 2000 rubels. Is good yes?

Send me your CV, Im in the market for white slavery.. The human stock available these days isn't as it used to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

*Page* wrote:
    My guy and i are a bit of a laugh when we are out and we will chat to total random strangers,

last night he tried to sell me for the laugh!!!

Has it ever happened to you?

How much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭kasintahan

Was never sold. But was bought once and auctioned on another occasion. Also, people off the internet want my babies...

whats up with this thread!!! it keeps saying people posted and its saying theres 17 post!!!(this is on the new post page)

*Page* wrote:
    ahhh its you

translated means sexy :D;)

' wrote:
    [cEMAN**']How much?
    it was about 200.... then i went and talked to some strange american guys (really cool) and then the selling finshed....

about an hour later they came back to give my guy 200 euro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

You're post #23. This is post #24

Maybe you have myself and others on ignore

nope the second page wouldn't load

*Page* wrote:
    about an hour later they came back to give my guy 200 euro!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek:

And...............?

Just how good did the night get? lol

it got better

only 200 quid? feckin hell.. thats either a terrible insult or a shockin good deal

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

*Page* wrote:
    It got better

Elaborate! This is my entertainment for this morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

An old guy handed me a cheque for €1000 once, I asked him what for, he said "spend the week with me and its all yours"

And if he hadn't been older than my dad, I may have considered it.

azezil wrote:
    An old guy handed me a cheque for €1000 once, I asked him what for, he said "spend the week with me and its all yours"

azezil wrote:

Would you have considered it if he had just offered you more than that? Would it have made you forget what age you were?

I've never been offered money for services. I was going to charge once, but I didn't think it fair to ask my g/f for cash for sex.

It would be nice to have someone think that of you though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

toiletduck wrote:
    yes but i ended up being sold to a columbian gang and working on their coca plantations for 3 years.

Free gange though...

bloody hell... a grand for a week!?! This must be discount poontang week.

Hows about €750 for three days? Anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭stagolee

"Two pound fifty a tit and a fiver for his arse"
    ~Withnail and I :D

ha ha... my guy was hagling them from something high(i wasnt involved in this part of the coversation... and my guy kept offering him lower and lower prices( since it was a piss take)

*Page* wrote:
    it got better

elaborate, this thread is getting better and better.

MooShop wrote:
    elaborate, this thread is getting better and better.

well i'm not going to tell you about the wild night of passion and the getting home at 6.30...(to get ready for work.... :confused: i feel sick) but what i will tell you is americans are rude they follow you when your need to go pee!! they feel your bum with out asking!!
    also i found out when i've after dinking 3 vodka's and diet 7-up and 8 blue WKD's and 3 slow comphortable screw's......i can say the national anthum and the hale mary and the our father all in irish!!!!!

i also got flash backs of history classes and was able to talk about stuff like nealsons pillar and i never knew that i could talk so much sh!t and make it sound good!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,787 ✭✭✭prospect

A couple of years ago, my parents and my younger sister were in ejypt (i think) on the holliers.
    A guy asks me dad if he would sell him the two women for a few camels. Funny thing was, me dad actually stopped to talk with him, but was dragged off by the arm, and told of 'big time' by me mam....

*Page* wrote:
    well i'm not going to tell you about the wild night of passion and the getting home at 6.30...(to get ready for work.... :confused: i feel sick) but what i will tell you is americans are rude they follow you when your need to go pee!! they feel your bum with out asking!!
    also i found out when i've after dinking 3 vodka's and diet 7-up and 8 blue WKD's and 3 slow comphortable screw's......i can say the national anthum and the hale mary and the our father all in irish!!!!!

i also got flash backs of history classes and was able to talk about stuff like nealsons pillar and i never knew that i could talk so much sh!t and make it sound good!!!!

sounds like you really know how to enjoy yourself, wish i had a gf like that, no wait i wish i had a gf!!! :D

dont wish you life away theres better things to do!!! like getting drunk!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Sauron

My cousins were in Tunisia a couple of years ago and my uncle started talking with someone at a market and apparently offered to trade my then 10 year old cousin for two camels and the man seemed seriously interested... In the end it was a big joke to scare the crap out of my cousin, which it did... she was terrified apparently..... I suppose you've gotta ask yourself at one point:

"How many camels would I be worth?"

at present... I'd be worth about half a camel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭shakaman

Sauron wrote:
    My cousins were in Tunisia a couple of years ago and my uncle started talking with someone at a market and apparently offered to trade my then 10 year old cousin for two camels and the man seemed seriously interested... In the end it was a big joke to scare the crap out of my cousin, which it did... she was terrified apparently..... I suppose you've gotta ask yourself at one point:

"How many camels would I be worth?"

Dunno if the reverse applies.....I wonder if Coolock Lad (initator off the priceless 'I want a gurl thread') headed off to Tunisia with a couple of camels would he be able to trade them in for a girlfriend?

Yo Coolock Lad...switch to camels instead of John Player Blue's, that's the answer!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,643 ✭✭✭magpie

after dinking 3 vodka's and diet 7-up and 8 blue WKD's and 3 slow comphortable screw's

....and offering to sell yourself to foreign gangsters you found yourself gang raped, chopped up and thrown in the canal packed into a suitcase.

What a laugh!

magpie wrote:
    ....and offering to sell yourself to foreign gangsters you found yourself gang raped, chopped up and thrown in the canal packed into a suitcase.

What a laugh!

yet i can still log on to boards and tell you all about it!!!

hang overs and the heat aren't the best combo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,717 ✭✭✭Praetorian

I'll buy *Page* for a €1000. Do you come with a warranty?