Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fastest pint?

• 01-06-2005 3:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭

any outstanding records out there?

mine is 5.95 seconds (but had none of this spuillin out the sides ****)
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

3.2 secs .. was a pint of the black stuff.

I did throw up about a hour later though :o:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

I can throw back Guinness in about 2.5 seconds.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

around 2 seconds, i am lucky enough to be able to unlock my throat, and pour it straight down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Yep that's the key, just open the throat, and suck it back. Guinness is cheating though because it's not carbonated. Although in the right mood I could do it with the "fizzy" ones.

A cold glass of freshly opened Coke is the one to beat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭ed6hellsfresh

wow that kills me then.

id like to see it though... sounds in-credible

thats only 2 mississipi's

used to do snorkels . a bottle of say , Smiroff ice , bang done in under 1 sec.

Didn't throw up after that though .. or the following 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

can the drink even leave the bottle in 1 sec?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

TimAy wrote:
    can the drink even leave the bottle in 1 sec?
    no chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

I once drank a litre of butter milk in 1.1 seconds

eirebhoy wrote:
    no chance.

yes it can .

2 bendy straws , as soon as the straws hit open air , there is no vacum that casues the chugging effect, hence the Liquid goes stright where ever you pour it , and in this case , straight down the neck =)

Simple really

1 second think about it............... look at your watch ONE SECOND no ****ing way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

around 2 seconds, i am lucky enough to be able to unlock my throat, and pour it straight down

1.7 seconds with a pint of the blackstuff, exact same method.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

its true, i did it in bondi with 7 bottels of bravaria

that was a bad night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

I was college drinking champion. Guinness - 1.8 secs and beer 2.2 secs

Woops I mean Guinness 2.2 seconds and beer 2.8 seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

You're all 'real men'. And i'm sure your pocket stays full of the 'cash stuff' for ages as well :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,588 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

any outstanding records out there?

mine is 5.95 seconds (but had none of this spuillin out the sides ****)

Pardon my nitpicking, but how the hell did you measure it to 5.95 seconds. Why not 5.90 or 6?

Hmmmmmmmm.

My record was something like 20 seconds, non of this sucking it straight down stuff tho..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,738 ✭✭✭Naos

that straw thing works..
    About 2 secs though.
    Iceman, there is a ****ehole called the vortex.
    on Sunday its 15e entry, then 2 euro per drink for whatever you want afterwards.
    (they dont do pints)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭Zukustious

About 3 minutes. Beat that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Zukustious wrote:
    Pint of vodka, was it?

there is some bet about downing a shot of beer every minute, sounds easy but it works out at about 1 pint per 16minutes. about 8 pints in 2 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

i've knocked back three beers in 18 seconds......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I can finish a pint in about 10min. Usually it lasts about 20-30min.
    I think I'm hard

Rabies wrote:
    Usually it lasts about 20-30min.

I try to stick to the 3 pint an hour rule...helps me work out how expensive my night will be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Downed 3 pints of bud in 16 seconds then 2 full long glass's of what i thought was just coke but was JD and coke was but in front of me then i downed them in about 8 seconds as i was told, but about 2 mins after that the drunk feeling started to set in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,148 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Thought I was quick till I read this , when I were younger than I am now and much more able to drink I drank a pint of guinness in 3.4 seconds according to the time keeper from Geneva. Wouldnt drink it in a minute nowadays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,834 ✭✭✭air

When I was really young there used to be a pint drinking competition (milk) at the local field day and I remember that the winner was generally around the 1s mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Zukustious wrote:
    rubadub wrote:
    Pint of vodka, was it?
    That much pure alcohol that quickly is likely to kill you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Megatron wrote:
    yes it can .

2 bendy straws , as soon as the straws hit open air , there is no vacum that casues the chugging effect, hence the Liquid goes stright where ever you pour it , and in this case , straight down the neck =)

Simple really
    Yep... done that..

/me vomits in corner...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭D

I thought the guinness book of records was 2.4 secs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

There was a girl in college who lived next door to me... She could down a pint of bud in about 3 seconds...

She was pretty popular with the lads needless to say :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭superconor

I am intrigued to this straw method? what is it? :confused:
    When the straw hits open air?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

7 seconds was my record... that was about 4 years ago, back when i drank dutch gold, though :p
    i've turned into such a lightweight these days, that chalking down a pint in one go would prolly get me ****faced drunk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

6.7638496293847362 seconds

i am so proud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭The General

:rolleyes: no you can't even if you can open throat theres no way you could do it in 2 seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

anyway give me advice on how to open my throat?? :p
    (I'm deadly serious}

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Apparent record

Prove your manliness

I must say that I'm sure I could beat that guys record of eating 4 hot dogs in 3 minutes. Unless they actually are dogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,080 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

I can drink 17 pints in 0.43 seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Gordon wrote:
    Apparent record

Prove your manliness

I must say that I'm sure I could beat that guys record of eating 4 hot dogs in 3 minutes. Unless they actually are dogs.

How can anyone drink that fast? Was it hooked to his veins or something?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

As mentioned above, you open your gullet somehow, the fluids pour in just as they would pour into a bucket with a neck diameter equalling your throat. I reckon it'd be dangerous to try doing this without knowing what you're doing as if it goes down the wrong pipe you'll drown. In beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Gordon wrote:
    you'll drown. In beer.

Sounds like my kind of way to go...

that hotdog record doesn';t sound too impressive.....and i reckon i could get close to 2.1seconds. I've done it under 3 seconds before and that was with no training.....

Maybe we could all try it at boards beers.... :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

What kind of a 3-course meal did he eat in 45 seconds? It takes me that long just to unfold the napkin.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Victor wrote:
    That much pure alcohol that quickly is likely to kill you.
    no it doesn't,your not even drunk for like half an hour,then bam you just collapse into a drunken state and well lets just say ,you get quite quite drunk :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

What kind of a 3-course meal did he eat in 45 seconds? It takes me that long just to unfold the napkin.
    ya how many steaks were in that meal? ^^
    (not a meal without steak tbh)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭Ajnag

Pathetic, I cant resist a chance to boast bout my drinking exploits.

Oh well here gos.

One pint: 3.5
    One pitcher: under 2 minutes.
    Best record: 7 pints in 5 minutes and I made the jacks after ;)

Im such a lightweight nowadays, I remember when I could drink a bottle of vodka after a night on the town. Now drink dosnt wanna be my friend anymore. Not a bad thing I suppose if I can take a hint.

Ajnag wrote:
    Pathetic, I cant resist a chance to boast bout my drinking exploits.

Oh well here gos.

One pint: 3.5
    One pitcher: under 2 minutes.
    Best record: 7 pints in 5 minutes and I made the jacks after ;)
    a friend was feelin really depressed and decided to get drunk...10 guinness in bot 3 mins,just lined em up and downed em all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,908 ✭✭✭Alkers

As far as I know the straw trick is for drinking from bottles? My record for a pint is about 3+1/2 seconds but I can't open my gullet and have to swallow. Only 18 though so plenty of practise time ;) Favorite party trick is the naggin of vodka down in one. It's not fizzy so you can do it in around a second. You regret it afterwards - untill it get's you going that is. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭Vikings

I can do 3 shots of jagermeister in about 6 seconds ... but why waste the wonderful stuff like that?

The alcohol is there to be enjoyed, not rushed. Shame on you people. tut tut

Simona1986 wrote:
    As far as I know the straw trick is for drinking from bottles? My record for a pint is about 3+1/2 seconds but I can't open my gullet and have to swallow. Only 18 though so plenty of practise time ;) Favorite party trick is the naggin of vodka down in one. It's not fizzy so you can do it in around a second. You regret it afterwards - untill it get's you going that is. :D

Yes the staw trick is only for bottles .. or cans.

But if you want a fast can , Shotgun is the only way to go =).

Btw a little game to play at the next house party you go to.
    If loads of people have the same beer ( Bud, Dutch gold, Tuborg) take 1 can , Shake it as much as you can then stick it back in the fridge. Beer roulete is just sooo much fun =)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

i can throw back a pint in about 5 seconds. but just remember it's not how fast you drink, it's how much you drink! :D

seems there is either alot of half-truths bangin around here or the world record is terribly wrong/easy to achieve