Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

some men are UNBELIEVABLE

• 16-05-2005 2:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15

Okay, il cut a long story short..Im 19 yrs old.Was in the pub about 2 weeks ago, this guy i know from being friends with my sister chats me up.. Thing is he is 26 and he has a girlfriend who is studying in england for the year.Anyway... im seeing one of his best friends at the moment.But the night was going grand we were having some good conversations. he then asked fro my number( i had a good few in me at the time)so i gave it to him. He text me then wanting to meet up to "educate me" ,teach me karma sutra and what not.It got very dirty!>>
    Found out only then a few days after, that my best friend had met up with him for some lessons!!!!! Couldnt believe it. So i was out saturday night, he was there with the girlfriend.I was talking to them and as i was i saw him on his phone, next thing my phone beeped.It was him, asking for sex...

Well i dont know what to make of it..Thing is he is soooo good looking and hard to resist........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

You say he has a gf, and has already "educated" your best friend. Be sure to visit the local clinic afterwards...

IMO you'd be stupid to do it. He has no respect and will treat you like dirt. But then again some people like that.

Yes its only sex, but do you like your mate's sloppy seconds? :eek: ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭Nala

If you do, you could end up getting emotionally attached to him, and that could be very painful given that he has a few girls on the go.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

ok
    so what exactly is your personal issue with regards to the above comments?

are you asking us if you should meet up with him?
    and if you are, then answer me this
    you spent most of your comments complaining about what a chancer he is and still you seem to want to meet up with him :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Tammyo

Ya i dont know what to do. According to my friend he is very good. And as he put it- no strings attached sex is the best.. but it just makes me wonder if alot of men think and do things like this when they have a girlfriend.. Or i am just completely not in on this whole new hush hush scene..

what age are you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Tammyo wrote:
    Im 19 yrs old.

;):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

If you want sex, go for it. If you don't want to sleep with him, don't. If you want to tell her, do. If you are afraid, don't. No one here can decide for you obviously, it's not something where people can tell you what YOU want. So it's tricky.

Also, rethink that subject line, "some PEOPLE are unbelievable", women treat other men like **** sometimes aswell, it's not reserved for one particular gender.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 unknownguest

If I were you I'd take him up on his offer (use protection) and then tell his gf what he's been up to after. Or tell his gf first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

You seriously dont mind this 26 yr old having a go with your friend and now wanting you after?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭peterk19

Einst&#252 wrote: »
    You say he has a gf, and has already "educated" your best friend. Be sure to visit the local clinic afterwards...

IMO you'd be stupid to do it. He has no respect and will treat you like dirt. But then again some people like that.

Yes its only sex, but do you like your mate's sloppy seconds? :eek: ;)

Gotta agree with the above, From what you say id reckon you should book an appointment with a clinic in advance.
    Pete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭scoey

Tammyo wrote:
    Ya i dont know what to do. According to my friend he is very good. And as he put it- no strings attached sex is the best.. but it just makes me wonder if alot of men think and do things like this when they have a girlfriend.. Or i am just completely not in on this whole new hush hush scene..

Haha I like how you're trying to maneuver this into some sort of rant against how awful men are... You are the one who's seriously considering having sex with the guy. And anyway, to answer your question, no, most men don't do things like that when they have a girlfriend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Alanna

"And as he put it- no strings attached sex is the best.. "
    Yes he would say that - ask yourself, what's wrong with strings? also, if he truely feels like that why does he bother having a girlfriend? In my opinion you should probably save yourself for someone who has a bit of integrity :)

scoey wrote:
    to answer your question, no, most men don't do things like that when they have a girlfriend.

Happy to hear that so.. Glad that these kind of males are only a minority. Im my opinion these males have been watching too much desperate house wives and the sorts...

Tammyo wrote:

sorry
    I'm blind today and did not see that in your first post

I would like to echo koneko's comments

I don't understand why you are slagging him off if you are thinking of sleeping with him :/

also
    not everyone is the same, some wo/men act like this, some don't - it's up to you to choose what type of man you want to be with, none of us in here know you well enough to comment on that.

what do you want???

Beruthiel wrote:

what do you want???

Would be nice to get the education seeing as im only still young and have only slept with four guys in my life all of whom were my age... Think i might really stirr it up by slipping it out to his girlfriend, she is a nice girl and i know quite well...so we will see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Tammyo wrote:
    Happy to hear that so.. Glad that these kind of males are only a minority. Im my opinion these males have been watching too much desperate house wives and the sorts...

So a guy looking for casual sex is 'UNBELIEVABLE' but contemplating his offer after he's slept with your mate is ok?

For your sake I hope you're a 42 year-old male virgin living at home with his mom pretending to be a 19 year-old female for kicks.

Tammyo wrote:
    Think i might really stirr it up by slipping it out to his girlfriend, she is a nice girl and i know quite well...so we will see.

sorry
    but I'm finding it difficult to take you seriously,
    you say she's a nice girl that you know well, and still you would do this to her behind her back? :/

also
    I am still waiting for you to tell me what exactly your personal issue is?

mathie wrote:
    So a guy looking for casual sex is 'UNBELIEVABLE' but contemplating his offer after he's slept with your mate is ok?

For your sake I hope you're a 42 year-old male virgin living at home with his mom pretending to be a 19 year-old female for kicks.

No a guy looking for casual sex is not unbelievable.. A guy with a girlfriend... blah blah read my first post mate...
    HA ha funny there.. Why do you hope for my sake im a 42 yr old male.. sorry to inform you but im not.. So...

Beruthiel wrote:
    sorry
    but I'm finding it difficult to take you seriously,
    you say she's a nice girl that you know well, and still you would do this to her behind her back? :/

also
    I am still waiting for you to tell me what exactly your personal issue is?

Okay put the thread in the rubbish.... My personal issue being my confused 19 yr old mind after being caught up this dilema with a very fine 26 yr old man... A nice girl yes.didnt say that i would go through with it, tell her what he has been saying to me show her the messages..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭peterk19

Tammyo wrote:
    Would be nice to get the education seeing as im only still young and have only slept with four guys in my life all of whom were my age... Think i might really stirr it up by slipping it out to his girlfriend, she is a nice girl and i know quite well...so we will see.

Exactly your still only young so you have plenty of time to get "The Education" as you put it, all this guy wants to do is sleep with all the women he can think about it he's 26 and has managed to sleep with your mate and from what i have read more or less managed to get you have some self respect rather than sleep with some guy who sounds like a walking petri dish of std's and u are some friend to his tormented girl friend to even consider this.
    Just my opinion take it as you want.
    Pete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

so basically she wants to shag the guy who is best friends with the guy she is seeing who has a gf,and has already 'educated' her best friend

and she wants to know if it's ok or not

and then she says the men are unbelievable??
    even though she is planning on doing the exact same as this guy
    (ie show no respect to their partner) by having no strings sex ...

very logical

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Glipmac

Beruthiel wrote:
    not everyone is the same, some wo/men act like this, some don't - it's up to you to choose what type of man you want to be with, none of us in here know you well enough to comment on that.
    what do you want???

tbh Beruthiel is right, both men and women can be pigs,but at the end of the day it is up to you if you want to be used like a bit of meat and cast asside when his gf comes home, but if you do go with him then expect his gf to find out and she WONT be happy... so be warned

Glip :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Your just as bad as him if not worse. Its girls like you who encorage guys to cheat on their girl friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭sceptre

Tammyo wrote:
    I've ben watching too much Desperate Housewives and the sorts and I'm still not a dumbass.

Why not show his girlfriend the text you got from him? Se if his mind runs as far as "oh I meant to send it to you dearie, how embarrassed am I"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kell

Tammyo wrote:
    So i was out saturday night, he was there with the girlfriend.

Dude was with his GF. Classy.

If screwing this bloke causes you dilemma's there are plenty of regulars here that will take you in hand.

K- ;)

hussey wrote:
    so basically she wants to shag the guy who is best friends with the guy she is seeing who has a gf,and has already 'educated' her best friend

Yes i am only 'seeing' his friend..Nothin serious yet.. He starting to p*ss me off too , al the more reason i have the urge to do it. But the truth will never come out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

You're a disgrace for even considering doing that to his GF and even worse for how little dignity you have for yourself.

With your attitude you will never ever be treated with an ounce of respect in your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,595 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

In my own personal opinion i can see absolutely no point to this post. are you asking if its allright for you to cheat on the person you're "seeing" with a guy who's going out with a friend and who has already proven he's just lookin to ride around? To be honest i think this is the most dispicable thing ever and i really feel sorry for the guy you're "seeing" and the other guys girlfriend who you say is actually quite nice. first off break up with your guy cause he doesn't deserve this. then do whatever you want, but it WILL be wrong so long as Mr.older guy is still with his girlfriend. im not sure who sucks more, you or him?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,595 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Tammyo wrote:
    And as he put it- no strings attached sex is the best

oh and also (in my opinion) i've found sex is much much better with someone you like/love then random person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭D

Maybe you should think about how his girlfriend would feel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,513 ✭✭✭RoadSweeper

I can clearly see your god's gift to men! :sarcastic:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭Infini

The guy sounds like he's just using you for sex. Just get away from him. He already has a girl and is probably the type that'll throw you out like yesterdays garbage when he gets bored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Tammyo wrote:
    Anyway... im seeing one of his best friends at the moment.

Found out only then a few days after, that my best friend had met up with him for some lessons!!!!! Couldnt believe it. So i was out saturday night, he was there with the girlfriend.I was talking to them and as i was i saw him on his phone, next thing my phone beeped.It was him, asking for sex...
    Okay ... so you are giving out about men, yet you are doing practically what the guy is doing!

You are seeing a guy.
    Your guy's best friend (who has a girlfriend) starts asking you for sex, and is also screwing your best friend.

And yet you complain about him being unbelievable? Sure you are doing the same, you are seeing a guy, and want to shag his best friend! Jees girl, the **** will hit the fan when the girlfriend finds out, I pity the poor girl tbh, with her boyfriend screwing everything that has a pulse.

So quit giving out about men, men ain't evil, you're exactly the same as the guy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭Willymuncher

Also think about his girlfriend, and how you'd feel if you were her....she must have no idea shes with a d!ckhead, these are the kind of guys that have sex and then throw you away, some women always seem to fall for it, which amazes me....you may live to regret it, personally i think its a rotten act anyway, given that he has a girlfriend and if you go through with it, you're just as bad as him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 936 ✭✭✭FreaK_BrutheR

You're 19 - enjoy yourslelf and don't take everything in life so se4riously. be safe though - wear a condom and dont let him take advantage of you.... make sure it is your decision and not influenced by him too much.

Weigh up the options too - I mean will you piss your sister and his girlfriend off? - will you care? what about your friend?

Anyway you'll be long enough in relationships and married and working and mortgaged up etc.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Yeah go for it. Goodlooking people make the world go round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,745 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Well its v.v.clear hes just using you for sex. Also, his gf will more than likely find out at some stage.

Ask yourself are you ok with having sex with this guy, no strings attached, and also doin that to his gf?

If you have no qualms with that then whats stopping ya?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭cordelia

Lookit, you've already rationalized it in your head, so what's the point? All you're trying to do at this point is justify it to yourself and others. Let's see, justifications so far:

1) He's fine.
    2) His friend, your casual BF, is pissing you off.
    3) He's the best shag this side of the Shannon.
    4) No one will know.
    5) You are 19, cursed with having slept with 4 other 19 year olds, and, well, you deserve this!

There are few things more annoying than a person who has essentially decided what they are going to do yet persists in making the rest of the world listen to them as they "struggle" with their done deal. You want to shag him, so shag him. No one here is going to stop you. You think he's a player, don't sleep with him.
    I personally think that you have either already had sex with him or you've set up a date to do the deed.
    Honestly, he's probably playing a numbers game. Put it out there to as many women as possible, you're bound to pull a few.
    The fact that he was arrogant enough to text you while standing there with his GF says it all to me. Move on. He's moments away from being caught and having his willy displayed on a spear in front of Dublin Castle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Nasty_Girl

Tammyo wrote:
    Would be nice to get the education seeing as im only still young and have only slept with four guys in my life all of whom were my age...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

Yet more proof that women love bastards. :rolleyes:
    Oh but he's like, really dreamy!
    some men are UNBELIEVABLE
    I take it you're talking about his legendary peformance in bed, as opposed to his general attitude towards women... since as others have already pointed out, if you do this you're just as bad as he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

If you relent to his invitation I guarantee you, you'll be nothing but another notch in his belt. Guys like this are absolutely dirt. If its good looking and sexually well-educated you want,buy a george clooney vibrator. Forget about this clown,you can do a milliopn times better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 jimzx90

bobmeaney wrote:
    buy a george clooney vibrator. Forget about this clown,you can do a milliopn times better

Haha is that a quality endorsed product :D

But seriously to the poster you are UNBELIEVEABLE are you stu stu stupid
    do you not see how what you are contemplating is the same as what that guy is doing and that would make you Unbelievable seeing as your seeing someone , your poor boyfriend he deserves better than you god knows what you will catch off this other guy and what if you give it then to your bf??

Some people cheesh.......

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

some women...

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Ummm, I definitely agree with nearly everyone else on the thread that it's a bad idea, because
    a) You have a boyfriend
    b) He has a girlfriend
    c) He just wants to use you
    d) He's already screwed your friend
    e) You'll probably get an STD
    Basically, I think it's selfish, stupid and gross to sleep with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Altheus

So.. lemme get this straight...

He's "UNBELIEVEABLE" for propositioning under the circumstances (g/f being there, sleeping with your best mate etc.)

Your even contemplating it?

Hmm, sounds to me like you have got no respect for other people's relationships because you'd considering it. Also, you're "letting the side down" by fúcking this girl's boyfriend, and trying to reason it, because he may or may not be actually good at the act. I honestly don't know how you can take these obviously predatorial tactics for sex seriously.

There's an easy test to see whether or not his girlfriend is wise to his ways, just ask her.

You want to be used by this misogynistic as his "pupil", go right ahead, but be forewarned that it may be fun for a while, but ultimately it seems to the outsider he's using you for sex, and based on your age, and attitudes, you seem the vunerable type, so it's predatorial, not consentual.

Also, how would you feel if your boyfriend was using similiar tactics to girls?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 jimzx90

And whats with all this "educate you" and pupil cr@p what is he Van Wilder or something......

time to be too cool for schul me thinks.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Emmo

This blokes sounds like a bit of geezer.

Bascially he is good looking and he knows it, uses that to get himself as much action as possible no matter who he hurts.

If you want to go for it then do but bare in mind who will be hurt

1 His GF
    2 His mate / your current bloke
    3 Maybe your mate
    4 You

Use protection if your going to go for it cause he doesnt sound as if he is fussy and be careful who finds out.

Emmo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

ok, while the whole she has a boyfriend he has a girlfriend thing makes the question null and void, whats wrong with her wanting to have sex with the guy?

apparently she's being taken advantage of? how is that if she wants it too?
    maybe she's sick of guys her age who cant last and doing nothing for her?

tbh if some hot 26 year old offered to 'educate' me, i'd say hell yeah! tis just a bit of fun and all.

and i mean, is the girlfriend really so problematic? (i know this is a ****ing terrible attitude to take, but i feel like taking the other side today)
    i mean the guy has slept with her mate, and probably others too. he'll find another girl if she says no, whats wrong with her having a little fun?
    if i found out my boyfriend cheated on me, it would be just as bad if it was 1 or 10. hell the girlfriends in england, maybe she knows whats going on and is doing it herself?
    /me shrugs.

she'll do what she wants in the end, and like others have said, it already looks like she's made up her mind
    but if you do end up sleeping with him, use a condom ffs!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

A least the bloke knows what he's about and is blatant in his ways. That's honest.

This girl is deluded in thinking she's better than this man, even though she has the full picture and will probably go ahead with it and add more notches to her belt. All in the name of education..