Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good Luck to EduCat!

• 28-03-2005 7:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭

Educat has his election for USI Education Officer in the next two days - Best of luck to him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

go educat go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭wayfarer

How many people is he up against? and what are his chances like?

Im not tuned into student politics at all.

It's him vs. Ron Jeremy. BESS bookie isn't taking odds, I hear.

it's him versus ron or something.

he's is def. going to get it, so i've been told, don't want to jinx, woops too late.

And for those who are interested...here's a list of who's going for what position in USI. Now I'm gonna stop hacking these boards up, lets talk about Crash being desperate again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭sleepingbeauty

good luck :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Thomas is going for welfare i see. Oh and lets give crash a feicing brake.

who's patrick nulty Hack i mean Myth?

it's going to be a trinity team? how come there is no one else from the other colleges?

Because the USI and how it works is a steaming pile of incompetent, in effectualy limp, piss.

well the presidential candidate isn't a former trinity student is he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭Kappar

Best of Luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

well the presidential candidate isn't a former trinity student is he?

He's a former nui galway SU president, current nuig student and usi western area officer.

Also, the northern area officer won't be a trinners head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

Oh, and good luck to the educated cat...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭xeduCat

Much as I regret that there's a thread about me in this relatively hackless paradise, thanks all for the kind words, and I'll be in touch with a result!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭Andrew 83

who's patrick nulty Hack i mean Myth?

it's going to be a trinity team? how come there is no one else from the other colleges?

Patrick is a well known activist around campus and to some extent nationally who's headed a good few campaigns including the recent No to unbanning Coke and Nestle in Trinity, he also ran for SU President last year.

Good luck to Daithí seeing as this is his topic!

oh yeah i know him now. he hangs around with u a bit in the buttery doesnt he andrew. dont know him myself only to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

he was your campaign manager no andrew? anyhow, G'wan Daithi :D

also i find the desperate crash thing terribly amusing, why the hell do you think i'm hamming it up? :P

Listen I know you go Big D's number, all you got to do is call.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

good luck dathai!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 520 ✭✭✭foxybrowne

Fair play Daithi, good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭Plunky

Good Luck EduCat!

oh yeah i know him now. he hangs around with u a bit in the buttery doesnt he andrew. dont know him myself only to see.

Yes though it's slightly freaky that you know that seeing as I've no idea who you are!
    crash_000 wrote:
    he was your campaign manager no andrew?

He was indeed

Alright Andrew, hows the holliers going? Is Stargal still banned from moderating tcdsu boards? That was a bit harsh. Any craic with Patrick?

what happened with stargal? all i know she didnt seem to like u based on those boards foxy. aparently ur prone to random comments. in different langauges.

yeah andrew of course i know u too see. ur face was postered around campus. i'll say hello next time. hopefully u wont freak out.

die Wurde des Menschen ist unantastbar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,523 ✭✭✭ApeXaviour

O-Genki desu ka?

Best o' luck daithi!

/me gives him an imaginary friendly slap on the back

/me signs good luck to dathai / educat

foxybrown wrote:
    Byolka mesafyu ni-poemera?
    Wtf language is that??

Esperanto? Hungarian et al?

ah its only some pigmy fyketti from some tribe in Peru. i think it means how are you or something.

And you know this how?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭Pet

Maybe he's ONE OF THEM!

*hides*

foxybrowne wrote:
    Alright Andrew, hows the holliers going? Is Stargal still banned from moderating tcdsu boards? That was a bit harsh. Any craic with Patrick?

Hasn't been much chance for too much holliering with the old dissertation due this Thursday! Still brushing it up at the moment. Yeah as far as I know she still is. Patrick's heading down to the USI as we speak on his election trail.
    what happened with stargal? all i know she didnt seem to like u based on those boards foxy. aparently ur prone to random comments. in different langauges.

yeah andrew of course i know u too see. ur face was postered around campus. i'll say hello next time. hopefully u wont freak out.

Stargal was suspended of her moderating powers for starting a topic saying she disagreed with Mr McCormack's locking a thread for someone saying the Record was Ruth's paper and threatening to say who randomsocialist's secret identity is.

Yeah I should have thought the whole poster thing through, I'll try and stay constantly alert so I'm not too shocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭DrIndy

The TCDSU message board has gone to pot this year and that in part was my motivation for migration to this venerable forum of shared views.

The heyday of yesteryear on that board however cannot be beat. Myth and his crotchless pantaloons to say the least!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭snorlax

nobody uses that noticeboard(at least at the moment), i don't think people even know it exists, i mean you have to go looking for it, pity it wasnt advertised a bit more.

Don't know any other results but Ruth won Vice President. Patrick was winning 89 votes to 80 at the end of the first count but when RON's votes were transferred Ruth ended up winning by 12 votes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...

Andrew 83 wrote:
    Don't know any other results but Ruth won Vice President. Patrick was winning 89 votes to 80 at the end of the first count but when RON's votes were transferred Ruth ended up winning by 12 votes.

Ah, thats a real pity - he would have been brilliant in the job... Fair play on him getting all those votes without have the networking opportunity that Ruth had all year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭Stargal

Bummer.

i know neither of those ppl and had 0 preference. But i always like to see the people with the highest number of first preference win. Ah well.

So Stargal, what's ur spin on tcdsu.org boards and ur banning etc. etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭xeduCat

Me Yes: 176
    Me No: 17
    (Spoils 1)

Did Tom get Welfare Daithí?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,198 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Oh no, you mean by surrogate we'll have to deal with daithi for ANOTHER ye....i mean yay. :P

nice one man :D

you the man educat!

so anyone know the rest of the results? on the website yet. i don't know why i care but i do. look at what the tcdsu.org boards ppl have done to me.

Fair play Daithi, what did the tcdsu.org boards ppl do to you Kev?

made me all interested in this elections lark.

ah well thats the way.

no jesus is the way.

And Jesus did say: I am the way the truth and the life, no one shall come to the father except through me.

let it be told.

Fair play actually, saw Constantine last night, and was going to look up the latin mass. thanks for reminding me.