Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

24 on Sky

• 27-02-2005 10:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭

So what does everyone think of Season 4? I think its getting better and better, tonight's ep was superb somehow I have a feeling whats her face isn't the mole, she may be working for the government.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭MagicBusDriver

smuckers wrote:
    So what does everyone think of Season 4? I think its getting better and better, tonight's ep was superb somehow I have a feeling whats her face isn't the mole, she may be working for the government.

Most people are on eposide 10. With a BB connection you can load an eposide, a few hours sfter it it is shown in the US. Get a Divx player and you can watch it on your TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Its one show i didnt download,so lets use this thread for the Sky viewers :D

Tonights ep was great,loved jack kicking ass storming the compound.

that family is insane!killing your own kid?wtf?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

Tonights episode has been my favourite or day 4 so far, Jack taking on the kidnappers was a classic 24 moment im my opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

excellent tv
    took them all out and just in time

CTU has another mole? WTF
    better screening of the staff is required. oh well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Yer wan isn't part of the staff remember? She blackmailed Curtis to Driscoll in one of the first episodes to get in.

Yeh I'm on ep 10 (11 tonight once the... err... plane arrives with my err... package from america) but yeh the one on Sky last night was one of the best episodes yet.

And I gotta say lads... it gets better :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

Great to see Tony back, a class ep tonight, and I thought I saw the last of him.

YEY TONY! lol I have always thought he was really cool and even though I liked the cast shake up this year,I missed Tony.Lets face it,he is cool! Didnt see it coming which was even better,I thought he was in prison for treason!now all we need is his hot wife michelle back! :D

so that biatch is a huge mole,not just monitoring the situation inside CTU. and go Edgar!lol he is cool,he got most of them offline,lets face it they have a better chance stopping 6 rather than over a 100.i have a feeling maryanne is going to set someone else up which might be nasty :p

crazy father shoots at his wife and son,and the mother does have a heart,but she poisened an innocent girl,i hope that bullet wound hurts a lot!

great ep,i dont know how people are being so negative about this season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

Yea - very nice to see Tony back, it was actually a big surprise for me. Not liking Edgar at all either - mumbling boobs shouldn't be allowed near CTU. They don't fit with the 'image'. The first computer guy that mysteriously disappeared (? ) then popped up next in a Texas Chainsaw Massacre remake was the best...

If there are more developments like Tony then we're in for a good season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭Doodah7

Me and the missues gave out a big cheer when we saw
    Tony
    at the end (childish I know...),

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

NoelRock wrote:
    Yea - very nice to see Tony back, it was actually a big surprise for me. Not liking Edgar at all either - mumbling boobs shouldn't be allowed near CTU. They don't fit with the 'image'. The first computer guy that mysteriously disappeared (? ) then popped up next in a Texas Chainsaw Massacre remake was the best...

If there are more developments like Tony then we're in for a good season.

Yeh Milo was good but Edgar is just as good too. He seems like one of those idiot genius people...

I thought Tony's reappearance was a little crap though... Don't get me wrong I jumped up and down for joy when I saw him appear but it was a little crap that it took him about 5 minutes to get to Jack but then took him about 20 minutes to get back... I suppose I was watching it without ads so maybe that threw it off a little...

Still nice to see Tony back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭$Leon$

great to see tony back real surprise brilliant twist

did anyone else notice that the black fella in ctu told heller that they were had subjected his son to sensory depravation for 3 1/2 hours at 130 when heller was only taken at 10

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 3,816 Mod ✭✭✭✭LFCFan

last 2 episodes have been great. I can't get enough of this show. Hope we see David Palmer in this series. He was a good character. Great to see Tony back. I guess Palmer may have granted him a pardon before he left office.

Great eppy tonight, good ole Edgar trapping Marianne, I knew she would try to incriminate Sarah, I like the way the series is one wk swinging in the baddies favour and the next, the goodies are back on top of things.
    Tony is a bum hehe.

loved tonights episode. It's really starting to get going now. Delighted Tony is back. Would love to see Palmer back aswell and really starting to like Edgar. Can't wait for next week :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭Doodah7

Yes I enjoyed last night, the show is getting better. Glad to see that Tony is a Cubs fan!!

I wonder what O'Driscoll now says to (is it Karen?) the girl she wrongly accused. "Ah yes, sorry about that little torture session earlier. Just think of it as this year's appraisal and yes you will get a large raise!!"

LFCFan wrote:
    Hope we see David Palmer in this series

we will see him. he has signed up for a few episodes :mad: (mad smiley to throw off the scent of those who dont want to read but most people know anyway) :mad: :mad:

tallpaul wrote:
    Yes I enjoyed last night, the show is getting better. Glad to see that Tony is a Cubs fan!!

I wonder what O'Driscoll now says to (is it Karen?) the girl she wrongly accused. "Ah yes, sorry about that little torture session earlier. Just think of it as this year's appraisal and yes you will get a large raise!!"

The girl accused was Sarah.

Good one tonight, though Heller and O'Driscoll are pissing me off a little bit. When Curtis and Marianne went into the building, initially I thought there was going to be a bomb, a torture session for Curtis next wk.

I hate driscoll,she is incompetent and her daughter is just a distraction! heller is not as annoying but is getting there!

Go behrooz!kill your daddy! lol

I was starting to like Curtis,hopefully he wont die. and what is with american's helping Arab terrorists? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭segadreamcast

A bit too formulaic and '24-by-numbers' for my liking this week.

The whole Curtis thing was far too predictable... they really need to turn this show around - move it out of California, *gasp* play down Jack's role *end gasp* or something...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 697 ✭✭✭Zoton

Last night's episode was pretty predictable alright, but still enjoyable. Last week's episode didn't feature much of Jack at all, and was still pretty good. They should do it more often.

im startin to like Curtis,hopefully he wont die,ye it was predictable,but it was enjoyable,especially when marianne got what was comin to her!

also behrooz shooting daddy was also quite good.WHo else hates Driscoll? lol Just fire her already.

Ok ep tonight, nicely set up for next week. Nice to see Michelle back but would have preferred Tony to be working on his own, looks like they are bringing back past characters one by one.
    I was on the 24 board and someone posted this as an april fools joke.
    At the end of season 3 Palmer gets into a limo with Nina and it turns out that they were both in on the bomb LOL.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,661 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Poor Tony, and I was starting to prefer him over Jack at this stage. Tony's the king of the one-liner.

"This isn't about establishing position ok? I've got it.."
    "Well, it's like this, Ryan: Either fire me, or get out of my chair."
    "Chloe, I'm getting real tired of your personality."

Hmmm Michelle loveliness. ;)

Slightly OT: I see RTE are starting season 4 on Friday night.

this Friday?

didnt think they were starting till May

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,661 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I'm pretty sure I read it in the TV guide of Saturday's Irish Times.

saw an advert for it last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 190 ✭✭snakeater

Just found this thread now. Haven't missed an episode yet. I think it's quite good so far. Bit cheesy in the last ep how the gun store guys decided to stay and help jack and paul. Edgar is a good man by the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭radiospan

snakeater wrote:
    Just found this thread now. Haven't missed an episode yet. I think it's quite good so far. Bit cheesy in the last ep how the gun store guys decided to stay and help jack and paul. Edgar is a good man by the way

That must have been one of the cheesiest moments ever in 24. They could do with toneing down the patriotism a bit this season.

that was so damn corny and ruined an otherwise good ep. it was because muslim groups were up in arms about the muslim family being terrorists and the writers caved with that terribly cringe worthy scene with the 2 arabs guys who are patriotic and all good! im sure there are muslim americans like that,but they shouldnt have put it in the show, that was bad judgement.

Yeah it was a bit unbelievable alright, although when Jack stuck the knife into the back of the mercenary's kneck it compensated nicely.

8:00-9:00- Possibly the best of the season so far, though a little predictable in parts, I knew the undercover mission would go tits up, the end for Dina.

ye it was cool....and the plan obviously involves a fighter jet and air force one,which should be interesting,i just hope they go through with it because it would be cool.

yes, excellent episode. It's really getting good now!

It was a good episode tonight alright. I was suprised Danah was killed though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭Dizzyblabla

*groan* - I hate working nights... so where is it I can download the episodes?? very interesting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Are you working tonight? Its on again at 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭madrab

is it just me or is this the worst season by far, started out good with all new characters but now they brought all the old ones back, im just waiting on alicia cuthbert to come back befor i give up on the show completely

madrab wrote:
    is it just me or is this the worst season by far, started out good with all new characters but now they brought all the old ones back, im just waiting on alicia cuthbert to come back befor i give up on the show completely
    I think they've brought back some good characters and to be honest I think it needed that. When it started with so many new characters I was very disappointed but with Tony, Michelle and Chloe (even though she annoys the crap out of me) in it, it keeps some kind of continuity which means there's more feeling to the characters, if you know what I mean, because there's a history there we all know about. It's very hard to warm to so many new characters when you can't connect them to the previous Days!

LFCFan wrote:
    Chloe

hopefully with Chloe back we see less of that pain in the arse Edgar

i hate him so ****ing much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,475 ✭✭✭corblimey

snakeater wrote:
    It was a good episode tonight alright. I was suprised Danah was killed though.
    A major character killed off-screen? Unlikely. The shooter is probably a mole who only pretended to shoot her. She'll appear again in a few episodes time, all kung-ho for the US way of life and vowing to help Jack, I'd say.

Seriously, I don't believe she's dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

Mossy Monk wrote:
    hopefully with Chloe back we see less of that pain in the arse Edgar

i hate him so ****ing much

Agreed, i cant stand seeing him wobble around CTU, but i cant say i have much love for chloe either, shes got a face you'd love to slap :D

I agree. The way they did it without us actually seeing her die would make you think there's going to be more from her. I actually thought she would pull the trigger pointing at Jacks head which would have 'proved' her loyalty to Habib but that would have sent it off on a whole other direction. It would have been too much like the time Jack pulled the trigger on Chase in the 3rd day.

corblimey wrote:
    A major character killed off-screen? Unlikely. The shooter is probably a mole who only pretended to shoot her. She'll appear again in a few episodes time, all kung-ho for the US way of life and vowing to help Jack, I'd say.

she is as dead as a doornail.

madrab wrote:

I acutally think its better than Season 3, the third season was v hit and miss. Yes bring back the lovley Elisa back, unless she has changed her hairstyle that he had in season 3, which was terrible

I thought it was a fairly poor episode, predictable.
    The switch in the tunnel, the bomb on the bridge, the "here's a gun...click, no bullets"

Meh.

How come Jack showed no surprise
    when Michelle met him at the start of the episode due to the EMP he was out of radio contact the entire last episode, and surely would not have known that she was back?

Ye this season is better than last season...but I dont want Kim back,she may be very hot,but her character was so annoying,how many times did she get kidnapped in the first 3 seasons? it got annoying!

over the space of 3 days that girl proved to be too much of a liability

she was a dumbass, but a very fine looking one

corblimey wrote:

In tonights ep they found her body. So that's that.

Another meh episode. About the only good thing about this season is Tony.