Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singer Wanted

• 27-02-2005 2:53pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭

hey
    any singers out there?......
    band lookin for a singer, our influences amount to almost anything includes , megadeth, dream theater etc etc play mostly melodic metal......

lookin for vocalist of any style really... just someone dedicated we got a load of originals written, just need a singer to finish it off now....

anyone interested drop a message.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

man it sucks to be awake...... *bumpahol*

im bumping it good

the morning bump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,989 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

You don't need to bump this many times, the topic hasn't moved from the top of the first page.

Noted. Must relax on bumping.

Heuston we have a bump.
    daemon_blood.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Spalk0

Id consider giving singing a bash!
    Where are you located?

we pretty much jam in town....

Well i normally play guitar!
    But i can sing a little!
    Could never play and sing at the same time so guitar came first!
    I woudlnt mind giving it a bash and town is grand!

cool good stuff, happy with the music style? if ya want we'll arrange a jam and you can wander down sure.

Well yeah im into the likes of Metallica and Megadeth!
    The one thing is i dont have experience except for backing vocals which wasnt much!
    But yeah if ya want to arrange a jam i'll give it a bash!
    Oh crap i dont even have a mic or anything! :o

lol, well in the rehearsal studios all the gear is there. well i'll talk to the rest of lads about sorting the next jam out. until then, ,if ya have any other questions feel free.

this bump is brought to you by pepsi max, relax theres no sugar!

bumpy mcbumperson

im keeping this bumped for the moment, till i know whats what.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

200.jpg

200.jpg

thats lovely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭the_obsolete

Is there even such a thing as a singer looking for a band any more, or is it just me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Waltons

Is there even such a thing as a singer looking for a band any more, or is it just me?
    I think I've seen....two so far :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Any interest in someone who'd be a little lower than Megadeath (and a little out of practice)? :)

a little lower than megadeth meaning what?

still no singers here? lol and i thought it was hard finding a drummer ah the irony.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

*cough* ditch your bassist and take me onboard....

lmao! I am the bassist :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

disregard previous commment :p

AlcoholicA wrote:
    a little lower than megadeth meaning what?
    Pearl Jamish low....

ah you mean lighter. Well our stuff is kinda heavy.

AlcoholicA wrote:
    ah you mean lighter. Well our stuff is kinda heavy.
    Actually, I meant lower as in lower pitch. Megadeath would be just a little above my normal range. :)

oo i see, well the singing style doesnt really bother us much, if ya can sing its a good enough start.

so any takers?

bump.....

hey, i thought ya got that bump protecter?!

yeah it broke, the bumps are too strong!

jaysus...that's funkin' unlucky mate! Oh well, better than a condom breaking I guess...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Waltons

Alcoholica, there's really no point keeping on bumping this when it's not even off the first page. You've been bumping it for several weeks at this stage and, speaking from experience, you're going to be extremely lucky if a singer happens to wander in, see this, and be the perfect answer to your problem.
    If a singer IS looking through threads and actually wants a band, he/she is going to look beyond the first page for ads. Besides, you don't really want the type of person who just reads the first five threads on the first page and then leaves because they can't see something exactly right, do you? That's going to come across in their dedication for other things as well.
    My band have been looking for a singer for a loooong while now and we've had numerous ads up here as well as on other forums (which you might want to try as well to help your chances; Music Maker Forums and Gigsmart Forum) but they've only been useful in terms of getting advice, and some auditions that didn't particularly work out; generally people who come onto a forum, post on every thread of a band wanting a singer and then are never heard of again.
    Basically I'm saying that you're going to have to relax about this. Bumping a thread once in a while is as successful as bumping one very often, and unless you're using other avenues (advertising in music shops, etc) my intuition, and experience :(, would say that you're going to wait for a while...

ah you're right forget bumping, im out of here! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Alexisonfire

Id consider doin it as a sideproject if ya sent me a demo. Singin in bands for 4 years have done 4 munts vocal trainin so far and am stil goin. Id b willin ta jam once a week if yas were gud. By the way Im not a screamer so if thats what ur looking for Im not ur man

nope we dont want a screamer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Alexisonfire

Well send me siomethin and I will check it out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Liquidmarble

Hey wats the name of the band and where ya's from? im kinda interested. influences Slipknot, Metallica, Pantera, Opeth, children of Bodom, Emperor, Dream theatre, Open Hand, Limp Bizkit etc, Pretty much anythin. i also write my own lyrics and some guitar riffs. Iv played a few gigs but nothin major. Just kinda lookin to lay down some heavy stuff! Do ya's do any covers or what? If your interested email me!

Ps. Ignore the signature, lol :)

Dunboyne? isnt that like somewhere far away? lol , We're in dublin.

Nope, its on the border of dublin. if travel a couple miles down the road its dublin. Its right near blanch and castleknock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 QueenAdreena

Id be interested, i live in dublin, i have a band already but ive been looking for something a lil diff, im 15, i had a years voice lessons and im a girl! *giggle*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

Hey Im lookimg to sing in a band, im learning guitar not to band for a beginner. Singin for YEARS love it. whats your location and what age range are you looking for???

age between id say 17-22 would be as far a range i guess.....

we jam in city centre mostly like i said before its heavy/melodic stuff with hints of old thrash thrown in and 80's heavy metal influences too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

Nuts!!! Im 17 but from Wexford. crappity crap crap. And the heavier the music the better, I especially love the melodic goth rock, its so edgy n hard but the hints of classical make it so elegant... Gotta love it!
    Sorry bout that. BAI!!

Bump

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭Gross Halfwit

I may be interested in giving it a go. Ive never sang in band before but Ive been in choirs and musicals and **** like that ( No Jokes ). Im a big fan of Motorhead, Zombie, Poison, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Elvis etc.

Im not sure if Im at all what you arelooking for so just for ****s and giggles could you either a) post a link to any MP3s you have or b) post a list of established songs a prospective front man would be expected to sing. That way I could give em a shot at home to avoid wasting both our times you know?

Ok well basically we have a few songs we jam to at the moment.

Megadeth - Holy Wars
    Megadeth - Dread And The Fugitive Mind
    Megadeth - Peace Sells
    Pantera - Cowboys From Hell

... We could add more but we just use them to jam with or try a singer with, most of the time we're working on originals.

back from the dead....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭funeral_forever

im a singer, i used to be in a band but then i left because it just wasnt my style pm if intrested x