Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Top 10 most annoying things ever.

• 26-02-2005 12:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭

Whats the 10 most annoying things to you???

I gota say mine are;

1. Waiting in casualty for 2 days after being rushed into hospital.
    2. Missed phone calls from private numbers(especially when they ring twice).
    3. Having a mate sell you out.
    4. Being Dumped!.
    5. Scumbags(or D4 peeps for that matter).
    6. Waiting for anything. eg. Bus, Police, Surgery,(and worst of all)-Dates.
    7. Weak people (People who act all sorry for themselfs, depres-o-heads, cowards).
    8. Getting up early.
    9. Big events that end up being a disaster (New Years).
    10. Going into work/college on your day off.

Well... glad i got that out of the way.

I hate people who put up lists about things which annoy them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭jetsonx

Driving behind a really slow driver when in a hurry on a single lane road. You know the type of people - -those who have a €19.99 a week Micra and drive it with breathtaking lethargy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 573 ✭✭✭el Bastardo

Being stuck behind slow walkers and pavement hoggers drives me crazy. Feel like giving them a good boot up the arse. Pavement rage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭ranDom_tAsk

Being stuck behind slow walkers and pavement hoggers drives me crazy. Feel like giving them a good boot up the arse. Pavement rage!

LOL :D

Whats the 10 most annoying things to you???

I gota say mine are;

1. Waiting in casualty for 2 days after being rushed into hospital.
    2. Missed phone calls from private numbers(especially when they ring twice).
    3. Having a mate sell you out.
    4. Being Dumped!.
    5. Scumbags(or D4 peeps for that matter).
    6. Waiting for anything. eg. Bus, Police, Surgery,(and worst of all)-Dates.
    7. Weak people (People who act all sorry for themselfs, depres-o-heads, cowards).
    8. Getting up early.
    9. Big events that end up being a disaster (New Years).
    10. Going into work/college on your day off.

Well... glad i got that out of the way.

Hi GraveRobber,

I've been reading and replying to some of the threads you've created and it seems to me that you're a little down on your self, would I be right ?

Are you angry with the world today ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

jetsonx wrote:
    Driving behind a really slow driver when in a hurry on a single lane road. You know the type of people - -those who have a €19.99 a week Micra and drive it with breathtaking lethargy.

I drive a Mircra and drive it within the limit :D

My annoyances:
    -Poker bad beats
    -Typing something out and forgetting to copy it because it's happened so many times before than when you click submit an error occurs and you have to write the whole thing out again
    -Waking up when it gets bright out even though you need more sleep and you just can't get back to sleep
    -Insurance costs
    -House/accom costs

My bad habits:
    Being late for everything
    Going to bed too late
    temptation of calling bluffs :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

Here's a few:

People getting into lifts when your trying to get out. :mad:
    People getting into lift going down when their going up. :rolleyes:
    People pressing both the up and down buttons. :(
    People trying to talk on a mobile in a lift when it obviously won't work. :eek:
    People farting in lifts. :(

People can we please have a bit of lift etiquette?

Edit:

Also my kids waking up at 7 am on a Saturday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 978 ✭✭✭bounty

adverts / spam, in all its evil forms
    noisy ignorant people (sniffing, eating loudly), why do you need to snort like a pig all day? wtf is wrong with you?
    traffic, especially slow drivers and traffic pigs
    weasel insurance companys, who made profits of 300 million in 2003, 10 times the profits of the 1990's
    idiot government, who wont do what i want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,962 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 520 ✭✭✭AlienGav

1. People who talk with their mouth full.
    2. Anyone who wears gold rings on their fingers.
    3. Having a hole in your sock.
    4. Getting sick in your underpants.
    5. Walking in dog poo.
    6. Bouncers.
    7. Girls eating doner kebabs, when they're drunk. jaysus! :(
    8. People with bad breath.
    9. I hate being an adult - Shaving, paying bills, women :(
    10. And finally, i hate typing something i know nobody will read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭D!ve^Bomb!

^^^ people who mod up shít fúckin cars and think they're great when in actual fact everyone just laughs at them saying ''ha ha look at him in that piece of shít''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

bounty wrote:
    noisy ignorant people (sniffing, eating loudly), why do you need to snort like a pig all day? wtf is wrong with you?

wtf is wrong with YOU? Having a runny nose is ignorant now!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,258 ✭✭✭MrVestek

AlienGav wrote:

Ok the best acronym I can think of right now is....
    WTF?!

AlienGav wrote:
    3. Having a hole in your sock.

? ? ?

How do you get your foot into your sock then ?

? ? ?

How do you get your foot into your sock then ?

lol smartarse! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

AlienGav wrote:

10. And finally, i hate typing something i know nobody will read.

I feel your pain bruva.

1)People with BO
    2)Working on a god damn Saturday
    3)Coldsores
    4)Begrudgers - people who's lives revolve around trying to find faults in other people. - Im not listening so fúck off
    5)When you forget about your tea and it goes cold
    6)when you look forward to a night in by the telly and then when you get home the only thing on is friends re runs
    7)when you put on clean clothes and then immediatly walk into something dirty or a dog jumps up on you
    8)when you put the last few crunchy nut corn flakes into a bowl and pour the milk in, but ITS SOUR!
    9)When someone texts/takes calls during a film at the cinema
    10)when someone takes up two (usually the best) parking spaces

I could go on for another 100 points :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Gothic Warrior

1. Fiat Multipla
    2. Asshole bimbos that drive those FM104 Beetles
    3. Bud ad- whasssssssssssssssup, and the way EVERY idiot says it
    4. People who can’t put “L” plates up properly
    5. People who go in and out the wrong way in petrol stations
    6. Signs in office’s that say: “You don’t have to be crazy to work here, but it helps”.
    7. People who say: “ Show me the money, SHOW ME THE MONEEEEY”
    8. People who say: “ You can’t handle the truth”.
    9. Blokes with long curly blonde hair and/or dungarees.
    10. Dickheads in nightclubs with whistles and/or yelling “Oooi, ooi”.
    11. People who say “Isn’t it Ironic” like the Alanis song, every time someone mentions the word.
    12. Stupid people.
    13. Ignorant people.
    14. People who can’t use correct signals on roundabouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭stagolee

wow motorists are a disgruntled bunch,
    anyhow personaly what pisses me off is peoples bizzare obsession with shoes, i know girls that will decide whether or not they are interested in a bloke by his footwear. i know blokes that would genuinley feel bad to be seen in public in a pair of runners that looked old.
    you people are mental, get the nike ad out from between your ears and stick yer brain back in before it dessicates

5. People who go in and out the wrong way in petrol stations

HA HA.. you dumbass

D!ve^Bomb! wrote:
    ^^^ people who mod up shít fúckin cars and think they're great when in actual fact everyone just laughs at them saying ''ha ha look at him in that piece of shít''

? ? ? ? :)

I also hate small minded throlls. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

AlienGav wrote:
    1. my car
    2. the fact that my car is actually a lawn mower
    3. My wheels are worth more than my car
    4. how people think Im a spa when I drive by
    5. How I have to put pictures of my car on the internet to get attention
    6. Bouncers who dont like my car
    7. Girls eating in my car, do you realise how much those mercedes seat covers cost?
    8. People with bad breath in my car.
    9. I hate being an adult - Shaving, paying bills on my souped up lawn mower, women that wont sleep with me because of my car:(
    10. And finally, i hate driving a car that no one likes.

Dont go too hard on yourself man

D!ve^Bomb! wrote:
    HA HA.. you dumbass
    No - those people are the dumbasses (including you). There are always arrows indicating which way is "In" and "Out" and most idiots try to squash through both ways when there is clearly no room.
    Goon.

joejoem wrote:
    Dont go too hard on yourself man

hahahaha. Boy racers suck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

Slow walkers are bad, but random stoppers are worse. Just stopping to talk in the middle of the damn road.

No - those people are the dumbasses (including you). There are always arrows indicating which way is "In" and "Out" and most idiots try to squash through both ways when there is clearly no room.
    Goon.
    no there aren't always arrows... just so you know

AlienGav wrote:
    ? ? ? ? :)

oh i'm sorry.. do you have a **** modded car? i never knew..

D!ve^Bomb! wrote:
    oh i'm sorry.. do you have a **** modded car? i never knew..

Yes, I have. :) Why do you ask?...

jesus,dive bomb.Anger Managment.

TimAy wrote:
    jesus,dive bomb.Anger Managment.
    that's a shít film

lol

D!ve^Bomb! wrote:
    that's a shít film

That's a shít joke.

what joke?

AlienGav wrote:
    I hate people who spell troll with a 'h'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Achilles wrote:
    I hate people who spell troll with a 'h'.

I hate people that give out about other peoples spelling. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭thafitz

*WORST OF ALL...* kids on a packed bus playing there fúcking ringtones.

I hate people that give out about other peoples spelling. :D
    That's other people's spelling... notice the '.
    Ok now I'm just taking the proverbial pish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

My top 10:

1. Kids that hang around in gangs and all wear the same jackets, trainers, etc.
    2. People that stop in front of you on the foot path for no apparent reason causing you to walk into them.
    3. Airline and Ferry companies with a "No Refunds" policy
    4. Never having enough money no matter how much I earn.
    5 Taxi drivers bringing you the scenic route when they think you're a stupid foreigner.
    6. IT contracters being treated like sh!t because they are not full time.
    7. People that stand at the exit of the bus and block it when there are clearly seats available everywhere.
    8. Scumbags in the cinema talking on their phones
    9. Paying €1.90 for a bottle of water in the bloody cinema
    10. Not getting sex when I want it.

I could keep going at this for hours !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

thafitz wrote:
    *WORST OF ALL...* kids on a packed bus playing there fúcking ringtones.

Even worse, people you're with playing their ringtones for you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

Oh, my turn...

1. Slow drivers - ie. slower than me
    2. The Crazy Frog ringtone
    3. Junk in the letterbox, bills could be included
    4. Missed private calls
    5. Micra's with their foglights on
    6. Working nights
    7. Working nights on weekends
    8. Working, period.
    9. Cold food
    10. Hangovers
    11. Wasters in work
    12. Food in work
    13. Bad pints
    14. Being broke on payday
    15. Monday mornings
    16. My car braking down for something and knowing it's gonna be expensive to fix
    17. Bad curry
    18. Buslanes
    19. Peak times
    20. Queues

• Closed Accounts Posts: 526 ✭✭✭dendenz

Personal Issues forum, skangers, souped up schawar schwar skanger cars, Cavan accent, Orangemen, all those ****ing eejits who wear INLA/IRA tattoos and listen to wolftones, work and running out of condoms ;) (I wish)....

Oh and before I forget the bouncers on Diva nightclub in Clondalkin because I never get into the place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

dendenz wrote:

Oh and before I forget the bouncers on Diva nightclub in Clondalking because I dont get in to the place ever!

Don't worry about it, it's a dump like CoCo's, and is full of oulwans, and oulflas with wigs.

dendenz wrote:
    running out of condoms....

LMAO, you're a right sap. Why are you still allowed to post? Someone edit his sig. It's not funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 278 ✭✭Cousin it

1. Money
    2. George Bush and America
    3. Shít pop music
    4. Bitter unhelpful public service workers
    5. Having a fry for dinner... its just not the same!
    6. Ignorant people who act like a) it's not their fault and b) it's funny how ignorant they are
    7. Exams
    8. My crippling laziness :mad:
    9. Moms or trophy wives in the pub pretending they know about sports
    10. Racists

TimAy wrote:
    LMAO, you're a right sap. Why are you still allowed to post? Someone edit his sig. It's not funny.

I know. He's such a lame-ass.

E.G:
    1) Running out of beer.
    2) When your dealer goes on holidays and doesn't tell you.
    3) No rizzlas left.
    4) When youre too stoned to drive.
    5) When you run out of cigs to smoke after ridin' the arse of 3 birds.
    5) Another generic wannabe 'mad lad' comment.

Spa.

I know. He's such a lame-ass.

E.G:
    1) Running out of beer.
    2) When your dealer goes on holidays and doesn't tell you.
    3) No rizzlas left.
    4) When youre too stoned to drive.
    5) When you run out of cigs to smoke after ridin' the arse of 3 birds.
    5) Another generic wannabe 'mad lad' comment.

Spa.
    Bad English is another annoying thing I forgot to include on my list....

TimAy wrote:

If you have a problem Timmay , pm me. Keep it off the board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,962 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

dendenz wrote:
    Bad English is another annoying thing I forgot to include on my list....

Then it's a good thing my English is perfect. I presume you're too dumb to realise that list was an impression of you?

Moving on...

Bouncers are a definite annoyance, their arrogance for a start.

Anyone else have those dire bands aswell like Busted and all that teeny bopper rubbish aswell on their list, it's going on to mine...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

1. My college course. It sucks.
    2. All the little skangers that have nothing to do on a Saturday except hang around the Square. And the big skangers they grow up into. And the kind of skangers that sound mentally retarded when they speak.
    3. Kids in general.
    4. Dublin Bus, and their pathological inability to be on time.
    5. People who are late for everything.
    6. People using txtspk and 13375p34k on forums.
    7. George W Bush
    8. The lack of cheap healthy food in the Square and UCD.
    9. Between college and work, getting on average 1 day off a term.
    10. Being single.
    And probably more, but I'm too lazy to put down more.