Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Two cans

• 14-02-2005 10:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭

I just downed two cans of redbull .. and now I can see through time

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,072 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Go on you hero...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

explain?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

what does it look like

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭Cactus Col

aqua marine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

wowzer.. thats wowtastic..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Raises your heart rate to 210. thats a heart attack right there! But your buzzin so you wont notice! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Deadwing

i can drink redbull all the live long day and get not so much as a kick out of it :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

knock back another can & a packet of skittles!!!!!

trippy man!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

same as myself could drink three or four cans in one go and feel nothing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭D!ve^Bomb!

red bull gives you aids

back in the present now .... it kinda sucks.

• Subscribers Posts: 9,716 ✭✭✭CuLT

Heh, I did that for the CPL qualifiers a few years back, some company gave loads of crates of "shark" (redbull repackaged), we managed to get our hands on an entire crate.

Problem was we drank it all about 2 hours before we got to play and practically fell asleep on our keyboards. (The fact that we were a bunch of noobs playing against the 2nd best team in Ireland has nothing to do with our loss).

Did it when I worked in Superquinn too, I used to buy up a couple of cans at lunch time and FLY through the rest of the day. Was god awful for my health.

Last memorable occasion; bought a 2 litre bottle of cheapo red bull at Dunnes last year at some point and relived my younger years of being wired to f*cking moon. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

Cactus Col wrote:
    I just downed two cans of redbull .. and now I can see through time

Whats the score of the upcoming United Everton Match and who scores first. I see a wager coming on here :D

Red Bull gives you wings

2 Red Bull gives you interdimension time travel capabilities.

They should really market that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

I dont think it actually works, I never got much relief or energy off it

YOU ARE EXPERIENCING A BIG FAT PLACEBO!

Enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

knock back another can & a packet of skittles!!!!!

trippy man!!!!

remember that candy "Pop Rocks - the exploding candy"?
    The sugery stuff you put on your tongue and it pops and goes crazy and junk....
    Wash a few packets of that stuff down with red bull.... KA-BOOM!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

I had a similar experience on Saturday night, drinking Espresso Martinis with coffee beans floating on them... 1am was an interesting time of day...

those exploding yokies ROCKED (you'll have to excuse the expression!)
    never tried them with red bull though....

in-ter-es-ting...

i wonder what'd happen if you included vodka into that little mixture?

oooo oooo & those caffine based diet pills!!!!!

hmm, and add some of those really sour lemon sweets... high sours.... and lash in a dash of Jolt Cola extra caffine for the heck of it.
    Anything else??
    I'm giggling away here like a mad scientist waiting to try this!! :)

you gotta be tryin to chew some hubba bubba at the same time!

while reeeeeeeeeally needing to pee but holding it in!

& trying not to laugh!

all while licking a few Wham bars and going on a rollercoaster...

i'm more a dan bar fan!

seriously though, the rollercoaster's just unnecessary!
    sure you wouldn't be able to do all that on arollercoaster!
    sure you'd probably die or something!
    & the guuys at funderland wouldn't let you anyway!

what you'd need to do is go on a WALTZER both before& after!

that'd get you going!

ooooo ooooo & one of them sherbert dip thingies!

with dissolvable disprin in the red bull!!!!

sprinkles wrote:
    Whats the score of the upcoming United Everton Match and who scores first. I see a wager coming on here :D

Red Bull gives you wings

2 Red Bull gives you interdimension time travel capabilities.

They should really market that!

I'm afraid it's like the TV show "Early Edition", I can't use it to help myself only others, except I'm too lazy to help people, so I just chilled and looked at all the future colours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Ummmmmm Red Bull. I'm addicted to the stuff myself. I drank three in row once and I felt grand. You can't beat the Bull with a bit of luuuuurrrvvvely vodka ...... WOW! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

Budweiser have come up with an ebnergy beer containing guarana and things to try to nab some of the red bull and vodka HEADS
    Not available here. Mightn;t allow it to be sold here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Why not? If they can sell red bull here, they should be able to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭jor el

Blisterman wrote:
    Why not? If they can sell red bull here, they should be able to.
    Yeah, but this is the Republic of Nanny afterall so I wouldn't bet on it. I like the sound of it though, beer with built in pick-me-up pills, mmmmmmmm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

It would lead to people drinking more and being subjected to more of the negative effects of drink.
    It does seem a double standard when red bull is ok to sell. Perhaps it is because red bull is not specifically for use with alcohol.
    If they want to eliminate drinks based on the destructive effects of them they should start with whiskey and Buckfast. I don;t want them to do this or anything just is a logical progression in that line of thought i think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

pwd wrote:
    Budweiser have come up with an ebnergy beer containing guarana and things to try to nab some of the red bull and vodka HEADS

A budweiser energy beer? Yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes!!!!!!!!!!!! Heaven! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭shelly04

Red Bull blows my head. I can normally be very relaxed and calm about almost everything.. drink that i get hyper for a while then all hot tempered...not me at all.
    Having said all that though its GOOD SH!T. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I don't like Red Bull, but Jolt is manna from heaven.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,767 ✭✭✭Hugh Hefner

Yeah, Red Bull tastes awful but Jolt Cola should have it's own cult.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Dr. Paco

pwd wrote:

Dr. Paco says stick with the Vodka and Redbull. If you want to know more of Budweiser B^E click here.

An good summary of Budwiser B^E can be found here.

As for caffiene only...Dr. Paco enjoys a tin of Penguin mints with his Redbull.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

is it true that red bull makes you fat

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Youse lads are on a roll here - gotta love that whole group humour thing, like a rolling maul of laughs. :D

I miss home :(