Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

w0oT

• 22-12-2004 1:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭

Well I didn't get a christmas bonus, but i did get 2 bottles of wine SCORE! *\o/*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,698 ✭✭✭garthv

damn u eircon scum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

bah... the place where we buy all our IT equipment from usually gives me a case of wine. But this year they decided to give a €50 voucher for IT equipment for the office... woo.. I can finally get that 10 port switch I needed to put all the computers on the network... let the good times roll....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭I am MAN

Yeah Sean im going to attack my Louis Bernard wine tonight, look's better than it is :)

What grape is it? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

lol after 2 glasses who cares what it tastes like :P

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

Hah! We got a better gift today - an RP1 redundancy notice :cool:

party pooper :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Yes, I too got two bottles of wine, wooden box anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,626 ✭✭✭smoke.me.a.kipper

i got a bottle last friday in some competition. no bonus though. :(

Yeah wooden box :)

So, is this wine up to much or what?

I'll tell you tomorrow when i've finished it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,180 ✭✭✭Interceptor

Four bottles of brandy, two bottles of whisky, two bottles of wine and six desk diaries. And I don't drink or write. Why won't people buy me a motorbike or something good like that...

'c

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

many things, including a telly

take that losers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

unemployment :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Tonsilitus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,828 ✭✭✭ven0m

anyone wanna trade a white bottle for a red bottle? LOL now I wonder how many of us are on here instead of working throughout the day.... hmmmmmmm very very suspect....

::: ven0mous :::

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,064 ✭✭✭Gurgle

Four bottles of brandy, two bottles of whisky, two bottles of wine and six desk diaries. And I don't drink or write. Why won't people buy me a motorbike or something good like that...
    'c

ven0m wrote:
    anyone wanna trade a white bottle for a red bottle? LOL now I wonder how many of us are on here instead of working throughout the day.... hmmmmmmm very very suspect....

yeah here, prefer white! *waves*

meet ya in the toliets in 5 mins... wear a pink rose :shiftyeyes:

azezil wrote:
    yeah here, prefer white! *waves*

PM me dude....LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

SteveD wrote:
    unemployment :(
    i hear ye buddy, but on the other hand we get a bonus everyday - sleep til 2.30!!! :D

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

i got 150 cash and a crate of budweiser

ferdi wrote:
    i hear ye buddy, but on the other hand we get a bonus everyday - sleep til 2.30!!! :D
    :D i slept till 3 today :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭FranknFurter

azezil wrote:
    meet ya in the toliets in 5 mins... wear a pink rose :shiftyeyes:
    Az, surely its not a good idea to go cottaging while actually *in* work?
    If it *is* then I wanna work there!! ;)

One of my clients gave us an entire hamper and 250 yoyos each!!!!
    Im still stunned.
    Although it did require giving her 24/7 IT support for an entire year, and some of the 3am questions (IE: "I keep getting this "page can not be displayed" message, what does it mean?") got a bit tiresome.

Now that I think about it, it should have been 1000! lolol ;)
    (j/k) :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I got €500. It helps when your father owns the company :p:D

ugh "this page cannot be displayed", i hear it in my sleep

dns wanker, disable your firewall

not a big red fan, but this bottle is going down nicely

Az, surely its not a good idea to go cottaging while actually *in* work?
    dear when i'm in the equasion its always a good idea.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 18,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

ferdi wrote:
    Hey I hadn't thought of it like that! Yay for my forthcoming daily bonuses!

that's the spirit... most of those employed bastids are probably in bed right now, not enjoying freedom.... ill bet they have money though :(

My head hurts this morning :((

I am MAN wrote:
    My head hurts this morning :((

Point & laugh time my friend - now BE nice today....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭Nightshiftguy

Oh wonderful eircom..

A box of choccies! :)

Wonderful eircom gave me wine, You only got chocolates? :)

How was that wine by the way?

Lovely people eircom, the card I got off them had a scribble in it.

Wouldn't have minded a box of chocolates, yesterday someone went around with a bag of chocolates and we got one out of it.

Yeah I didnt take anything out of that bag either, haha.

I didnt drink the eircom wine last night I went to the pub at 4.00 though so im very rough

I'm now scratching my head trying to figure out who half of you are in the building now!!!!!!! bloody hell.....

haha, Well no need to look for me...im at home today :)

Oh the secret board members of eircom.. No you all know we shouldn't be on message boards!!! lol

ven0m wrote:
    I'm now scratching my head trying to figure out who half of you are in the building now!!!!!!! bloody hell.....
    I'm the same!

There seems to be quite a few doesn't there?

Hmm, I have seen you describe yourself in another thread, the one about the bloke washing his hands in the jacks, and I have to say, you don't ring a bell.

Do you smoke?

Any of you that do will have seen me out in the "Smoking Garden" at some stage I'd say.

Hmmm havent a clue who you are seansouth (I dont smoke either)

Venom is into tattoo's and piercing so I think I have an idea who he is :)

yes venom.. Me thiks me knows too...

Post your seating locations, big nerdfest

I'll go first.

SC1
    TL's Desk near the big white board.

But which one am I?

maybe the one called sean?

You could be one of three people, and I can rule out one of those because your name is obviously Sean :)

SC1
    Up by the test machines near the boss (haha) :)

Ah I was once a TL downstairs & moved up where the air is clear...... only took feckin years!!! And - yes, I do frequent our "smoking garden" - if you can call it that....

I'm lost what building we in?

EP

lol you're probably not even in the same eircom building

Venom are you the guy with the funky beard?