Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,120 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

it's like boards in general, a slowly sinking ship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Under the helm of an absentee landlord, who like in the Great Famine only became conceded when their accountant pointed out the income from their estate had dropped below sustainable levels.

Post edited by Dublin Calling on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭RoTelly

It's going to be down with the 30somethings.

He's not even dead and they are destroying his legacy.

https://extra.ie/2025/08/26/entertainment/revamped-liveline-more-fun

Lighter - So tell me how does that make you feel?

brighter - and that was on coming traffic, did you think of flashing them?

______

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,771 ✭✭✭✭zell12

‘Sarah really impressed when she hosted Liveline for a few weeks, but, no, it definitely won’t be Sarah'

well that was a total waste of two weeks then

The new Livline [sic] host could be a total shocker. From what I’m hearing, more than a few favourites are not from RTE.. senior station sources said the hunt to find the new Liveline host could see Montrose stars sidelined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,573 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

And they would be quite correct.What has tried out so far is way too ‘vanilla’ and would wipe out the listenership in no time flat.

What’s needed is a kind of ‘loose cannon’ semi unlikeable dude or dudess not afraid to call out Chancers like, say

Kneecap or a couple of Delahanty like imposters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Cat Calling, Louse not answering Cormac questions regarding same.

CAO Offers today. Special children have new brought forward deadlines

Special Children deadline maybe a different topic.

Ashling has thumbs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,107 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Cormac will be infull patronizing mode telling everyone that they're amazing no matter what they get,

Everyone and everything is amazing according to liveline

Everyone should be allowed to do whatever course they want, until the courses are full and then mammys will be ringing in to wonder why they can't get into their course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

I thought cat calling was a compliment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

Jaysus, the same women will be craving the attention as they get older.

Its always some NGO minger vilifying men on line 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,348 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Last week on Liveline we had a woman on complaining about the short skirts the young ones in Cork city are wearing.

Why didn't Cormac give out to that caller seen as he is now saying women should be allowed wear whatever they want.

The fellas cat calling me were at least 20 years younger than me says this caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭cozar

thinly veiled “I’m still hot in my forties”

She has the shape and hair colour of a 20 year old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

Illegal, lmao.

Giving lads the electric chair for flirting.

Now she wants entrapment.

She can't remember the last sunny day that there wasn't one beep - what must it be like for the younger women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,173 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Don't worry, I'm sure these very same Facebook groups will soon have a 'Print your own diagnosis' template within a few hours.

Does Cormac allow any male callers on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,173 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Too busy out cat calling and attacking I believe.

Cormac, why don't you call out the name of the Head Huncho in Breast Check multiple times on air, inviting them to join you for a chat with the Nation in Studio 7. Joe Duffy style.

Cormac, you need to Hammer them. They are responsible for the system glitches.

Missis, I would arrive in the front door of their offices. Harder to ignore that an email or phone call. It also causes the staff to realise their actions (or lack of) have consequences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭purifol0

It's sad to see Liveline descind into just another govt. propaganda outlet.

Every day here boardsies would decry Joe, largely for "phoning it in" himself. He was clearly jaded, but since he had a lot of sway with RTE management he had far more control over the show.

It's so bad now my mam won't even listen to it.

New Topic, so sort of sports stuff. Wireless Off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭purifol0

Her phone. Mostly Youtube (the official app with the dreaded algorithm). I hope she doesnt get twitter but I wont stop her if she does.

The issue is wimmin of her vintage all listened to Liveline and watched The Late Late and the six one and discussed it with friends.

She says they all havent watched the late late in years and now Joe is gone, that's liveline out too. She hasnt watched RTE news in ages but her friends do and even they were shocked when RTE and the Irish Times straight up lied about the attack on a garda by a Muslim terrorist. Every news outlet deleted their articles 3 days later and that was a wake up call for these ladies.

Frances doing a good job of helping Cormac and is squad to understand why we don't make law based on feelings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,573 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

and there’s the reason why Liveline will wither on the vine as I wrote yesterday.

Cormac name checking more than MaryLou McD , and will never cut the mustard, as will neither of the others..

The Dufficer Is head and shoulders over all these Chancers.

Plant on line one at the last minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Which one of you is this?