If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,424 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i bet the Covid did not affect any of this family, all that early exposure to germs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,122 ✭✭✭Deeec

II don't believe these mammy's who say you can potty train an infant before 1 year old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,399 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

My friend was the second oldest of a family of twelve. She and her older sister would be up early every morning before school washing the nappies and hanging them on the line. In the kitchen there was a clothesline with nappies on it from wall to wall the whole time. There'd be nappies hanging on the oven door and over the backs of chairs in front of the range.

Every now and again the mother would fill a large saucepan with nappies and boil them for an hour. It's a smell that hasn't left my nose after 50 years.

As the say on the local radio station......'Ah memories'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

The potty training baby was 3 month, wait until they are on solids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,428 ✭✭✭✭zell12

I believe Barbara Streisand penned a ditty about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Does were the days then the mummy stayed at home. There were no second mortgage aka crèche costs. Houses were 2.5 a single wage. Dinner was on the table when you got home.

His Lordship, Bouchier Hayes.

Neil and Philip slagging.

Sheep Rustling: Sheep gone missing when brought down from de mountains. Have you ever lost or had livestock stolen?

Is this the opposite to when government grants are given out. But when slaughtered for the foot and mouth, only half the number of reported sheep ever existed. Due to lads swapping sheep to boost the few bob.

Dwarfism: Hard to get gainful employment.

Orpharyorpharyax: Skipping weddings as the food may not be palatable. Has this ever happened to you?

An eating order gaining popularity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,546 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Cara(with an eating disorder): "I tried to avoid magazines."

Why would she eat magazines? 😜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Fair play to her for being able to plug her business 3 times already 😁

And enjoying phillips patronizing talk

Because we are listening to an on-air psychiatrist session.

Wonder which one of the staff

Followed this one to get her to come on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,546 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

PBH: "The science says your gut is at its healthiest when you eat the widest range of foods possible, and that includes ultra-processed foods."

That's vegans and the likes fecked so.

I'm a life coach 🤔

AKA I charge vulnerable people to tell them how great i am, and for a big fee I'll tell you how great that they are

A motivational speaker.

image.png

"…If at first you don't succeed, remove all evidence you ever tried…".

as Ian Dowie said its all about, bouncebackability.

image.png

for some companies, diversity means no whacker Dubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,337 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Sheep walked, so to speak.

Caller, was there a Hi-Ace involved?

13 comments in 45 minutes. Is it boards losing it's popularity or Liveline thats losing it's popularity? Not very long ago, 45 minutes into an episode of LL we'd be up to 5-6 pages of comments.

What color are the dogs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

In 6 months time, the husband will be onto Kieran Cuddihy telling of how his wife ran off with a young fella thanks to Lord Boucher Hayes. And saying how thankful he is for it.

This is no laughing matter. We could have this headline in the paper soon:

Untitled Image

Cancer… Tick

Late 30s - Still expects to have children.. Tick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Comhrá

It seems Liveline in in a transitional phase at present from Joe to Kieran and it's kind of treading water with no content or theme of any significance until the new presenter (and production team) decides what direction the programme will take.

Maybe it will revert back to a more serious investigative style where sharp practices and dodgy services in various walks of life will continue to be highlighted.

Whatever direction it takes, I hope it ceases it's present daily dose of terminal illnesses, sickness and suffering. It has become something more akin to a daily broadcast on behalf of The Samaritans at present.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,451 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Philip asks the stand in for Louise why he is so perky and happy.

Stand in replies that its a Friday.

Well let me make it a bit gloomy for you says Philip.

A very accurate ad for Liveline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,428 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭bloopy

I think it might be the same issue that the Late Late is having.

Technically , the new host is better, but they just don't have enough of the unlikable factor to garner any interest.