Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,875 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

A near death to kick off the week. Was this is the promo ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,277 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

No.

I'd say Marty Morrissey and Des Cahill got on to Philip when they heard the promo and told him back off on the hurling talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

No. PBH has learn from he who cannot be named. Starting the show with a non promo topic from a dead lad, who came back to life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,412 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Genuinely interesting story from a caller, which is rarer than someone actually coming back from the dead.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 11,141 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

PBH is better than I expected. Touch of Jeremy Vine from him.

you see someone older collapse on the pitch, and don't think it would be a medical emergency ?

A man collapses and nearly dies

PBH wonders would the people nearby think this was just the reaction to a "bad pint"

He must be drinking quare stuff.

if someone said that to you in a shop or a pub you would be moving away from them, and wondering what is wrong with them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,847 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Its amazing how all these lads that have near death experiences and recovered have private health cover. Mater Private niiice.

Presumably the lads on the Public/medical cards etc. are brown bread 😪

why is he holding his nose while talking ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,776 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The Dame doth protest too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,425 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

What a bellend !

And I'm not talking about PBH

Who calls someone by their full, pretentious name, not once, but twice ?

Edit - 3 times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭mumo3

I cannot understand why people think they have the right to stay in a seat that someone has clearly booked and paid for, I would just sit on them!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,847 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Free for all on the Pride train.... never 😂

now he's just being petty, giving out of the catering…. its a train pack a sandwich!!

It's pretty ignorant to sit in a seat reserved for someone else and doubly ignorant to not move if told about it.

Bring the trolley back…. and the next caller is on about being scalded by hot water when the tea/coffee trolley was knocked over by two people brawling over a prebooked seat.

3 to 3hrs 30min for the train from Sligo to Dublin

Never gone without food for that long, no, caller ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

One of you fellow Boardies was a consultant in the Private. The auld lad had the bypass there. He waited less than a week after a hart attack, the lad in the bed next to him was a farmer, treated on the system. The farmer had to wait 7 years.

I do miss the trolley when I'm on the train. It's a little nice touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Philip just asked a gay man if he had a banana in his backpack.

I hope he doesn't question how he has diabetes!

This fella is a repeat caller isn't he?

He'd love to be asked that

Attention seeker loves to hear himself

because they are busy train lines, and sligo line is not. It's fairly simple

Calls her "Pat Darling" and then says he doesn't mean to be disrespectful

'Rite of passage'

First class clown

A right of passage getting a cup of tea on a train - fcuk me

But there's no trolley service on any line at the moment AFAIK?

why is he calling her 'darling' ? i don't think this lad has too many people to talk to, ever