If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Father Ted Werewolf 3 - Game Thread

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭Jake WW

Did anyone claim Monday's prize?

Yep.

Munch

Vig

Yeet

I'm guessing we'll have some surprises today.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Phil WW

Well a munch ain't gonna get rid of a wolf and the vig shot has only hit 1 in 3 times so far

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

If I was to pick the two reads I'd say Regan is legit. But on the other hand how the bloody hell has Regan got so lucky with prizes in this game.

We down to the last 8 or so and we know there's two wolves in the pack and we have two confirmed village so it's possible

What result do you think a peek on Pat Mustard would have given?

I'd of thought it should be neutral same as it would for any Or else what's the point of having a bonus of peeking good. Does it make sense to you that the wording would be different?

For the peek on me. I've no idea if Patrick actually got a peek but they do know my alignment. They then went straight to I'm the alpha and Reagan as Dick, disregarding Ewan

Saying that in past games would a peek say nrv? Or would it say just good. Any other game I've always just heard they peek green?

Given your last sentence how did you conclude that Patrick was likely lying?

Reagan is there any way you can clear up the wording around your peak?

Because Lucy was actually a villager. "if I was to pick from the two reads I'd say Regan was legit" the reason being because Lucy actually did come back nrv.

But when you really think about it which is where I continued I don't think nrv has been mentioned I any previous game I've played.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Winifred WW

i'm here i just dont have much to sayu this morning

only thing is everyone voted lucy

so wheres the bg with their missed kill from yesterday

are they hiding on the lucy wagon must be or else the shot at lucy and missed

if bg protected me last night i'm probably gone at munch io assume they are self protecting

hopefully the vig gets a wolf after the munch and its 5 v1 which should be ok for the win

• Forum Games Player Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Regan WW

Morning. I'm not sure how much more I can clear it up. I was told Lucy was NRV.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,118 ✭✭✭Frank WW

either you slipped up ior necro did

• Pat Mustard – That hair. That charm. That suspicious habit of being around just as someone goes missing. The milkman with the libido of ten men, the eyes of a cold-blooded killer and some wicked abilities to boot. He also shows as good to any pesky seer peeks, because he’s so feckin gorgeous.

thats an alignment peek not a role peek being referred to

its the wagonomics im fascinated by

it looks like lucy sayting she was moving to wendy made regan go feck it you dede wendy so im gonna vote you

tahst why hes the last wendy vote he came off gerty

funny thing is lecy stayed on gerty

Have a bit of time before 10 so throwing out thoughts before then. Hopefully the vig can take me out, that'll flip me and you'll know I'm legit. If not please don't waste the day. You still have two wolves to find because I promise, I'm not it.

I BEG you all to read the thread. Read it carefully. If someone says 'X said this', check it.

I'm not accusing any specific person of lying here but there have been several times that I've posted something and it's been misinterpreted as "Regan said such and such" - which was inaccurate and then another player reads the innaccuracy and takes that as gospel (I couldn't resist the pun).

The other thing I am pleading with ye to do is make up your own mind. Do your own digging. Too many people are playing follow the leader. I was an idiot who tunnelled Lucy but at least I had what I thought were good reasons - I thought she perspective slipped and I thought that the voting showed it had to be her.

I know I look shady as hell, which I'm pretty sure was half the point of Pat's power but remember that I told ye about the peek I got on Lucy for surviving the milk float before the flavour was even announced. I also told ye about winning the raffle when I didn't have to at all. I've given ye lots of info, but someone has to do the hard work and read what has ACTUALLY been said and not just rely on 'trusted' villagers. Remember, they don't have any better information than you do.

Holly good.

im not sure truth be told, I'd have Patrick, Phil, Regan and Ewan most to least wolfie

The holly good thing is not 100%. So she's not 100% clear

I'm literally sitting here enjoying how wrong you are at this point. I was up for lynching Gertie because I didn't have a better idea and figured there was a good chance she'd be modkilled and this would screw us later - and OMG shocker, she was modkilled.

If I'd stayed on Gertie or revoted there last minute it WOULD HAVE BEEN A TIE, Wendy alive and free to keep blocking votes.

You can literally go back and read from when Oisin was killed. I was the only bloody one who went back and looked for his reads list. Wendy was at the top so I switched.

I even said that if Wendy flipped green we should look at Jake because he was at the other end of the list. This was BEFORE Jake made the great BB revelation.

Despite being infuriated, I'm not going to stop.

This was Tuesday night's vote

Wendy WW Ewan WW, Phil WW, Jake WW, Holly WW, Regan WW : Has to be at least 1 wolf here.

Gertrude WW Frank WW, Lucy WW, Wendy WW: BG, NRV, Wolf

Lucy WW Patrick WW: Most likely wolf, unless both are on Wendy wagon.

Did Not Vote Gertrude WW (NRV Modkill)

Ineligible to vote Winifred WW (Cleared by BG)

If Patrick is in fact a wolf, ye should think about the chances of him telling the truth about the raffle prize.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

☘️ Craggy Island Chronicle ☘️
    Serving the Parochial Community Since 1995

🗞️ Morning Edition – Day 4 – Werewolf Watch Special

VILLAGE BODYGUARD MURDERED IN BRUTAL TEA-TRAY AMBUSH

Untitled Image

“That’s mad, Ted” – Shock as @Frank WW slain by remaining wolves

Craggy Island was rocked last night as beloved tea fanatic and part-time bodyguard Mrs Doyle was discovered brutally slain in what investigators are calling “the most blood-soaked sugar bowl incident in diocesan history.”

According to initial reports from the late Father Ted (former village Seer, currently unavailable for comment due to being dead), the heinous act was carried out by the two remaining lycanthropic fiends: Father Dick Byrne, long-time rival of Ted who convinced the housekeeper not to protect her selected target last night, and his accomplice in both charm and crime, Pat Mustard, former milkman and serial seducer.

Eyewitnesses say Mrs Doyle had just finished brewing her 47th pot of tea when she was set upon. “She didn’t stand a chance,” said one villager. “They offered her decaf and then just ate her whole head… she never saw it coming.”

This marks the third confirmed kill by the wolf faction, following the violent demises of:

• Father Jack Hackett, the village’s Shaman who drank his own tonics and gained powers from them,, last seen raving about “DRINK!” before being silenced permanently. Allegedly, at least.

• Father Ted Crilly, the Seer whose second sight couldn’t save him from a particularly bishop-induced end.

• And Father Fintan Stack, a wolf in priest’s clothing, who was lynched after playing jungle music at 4 a.m. and generally being “just the worst.”

The only known villagers left standing are:

• Father Dougal McGuire, a vigilante with all the subtlety of a sledgehammer made of marshmallows.

• Bishop Brennan, somehow still alive, likely thanks to divine oversight and his ability to avoid eye contact.

The remaining survivors, true identities unknown as of yet, are:

• Ewan, Holly, Jake, Patrick, Phil, Regan, and Winifred – all marked WW, which authorities now suspect stands not for “Wonderful Worshippers” but rather Werewolf.

“Sure isn’t that just typical,” muttered Bishop Brennan when pressed for comment. “I go one week without exiling someone and now I’m surrounded by werewolves. Fecking marvellous.”

The village is on high alert. With Mrs Doyle gone, there’s no one left to protect the vulnerable or serve hot beverages. The vigilante, Dougal, remains armed and extremely confused. It is hoped he doesn’t shoot himself in the foot. Again.

Will Bishop Brennan finally get kicked up the arse by karma and not just the seer? Will Dougal figure out which end of the silver stake goes in the werewolf? And will someone please check if Winifred’s still got that suspicious jar of jam?

Stay tuned for tonight’s lynching. Which is definitely not the last one, despite what our reporter stated last night. Because there’s two wolves still alive. But you already know that and read all of these articles, right? RIGHT? One thing is absolutely for sure — it’s not just the tea that’s gone cold. 

The raffle will continue tonight. The prize? The Golden Cleric Award!

Untitled Image

Chaos at the Craggy Island Annual Sheep Appreciation Festival: Father Dougal Declares War on Clouds

Untitled Image

By Sister Mary Immaculata O'Brien, Staff Reporter

Craggy Island descended into mild chaos and general flavourful bewilderment yesterday after Father Dougal McGuire, assistant priest and amateur philosopher, mistakenly declared war on a large cumulus cloud during the opening ceremony of the Annual Sheep Appreciation Festival.

Witnesses say the trouble began when Bishop Brennan, who had been reluctantly coerced into officiating the event, left Dougal briefly in charge while he "nipped off to see if the tea tent had any of those fancy biscuits—ones with a bit of jam in 'em."

Within minutes, Dougal was atop a hay bale, passionately pointing skyward.

“They’re watching us, Len! The clouds! They’re floating spies! Just look at 'em... all floaty and suspicious!” he was heard yelling through a megaphone he’d borrowed from the Craggy Island Amateur Paranormal Society.

Locals report that following Dougal’s declaration, several confused sheep fled the field, a cheese wheel rolled into a ditch, and Mrs. Doyle was knocked over by a rogue tea trolley she claims “was definitely possessed.”

Brennan, returning with a half-eaten biscuit and a visible stress rash, attempted to calm the crowd but was forced to retreat after Dougal began distributing tin-foil hats and referring to himself as "General Nimbus, Cloud Commander."

Festival organizer Mrs. Oonagh McFadden said, “We’ve had a few hiccups over the years—like the time the Bishop got trapped in a giant papier-mâché sheep—but this is the first time we’ve declared war on the atmosphere.”

Authorities (i.e., Craggy Island’s lone part-time Garda, who also runs the post office) have declared the situation "contained," although several cows are still refusing to return to their fields until "the skies look less judgmental."

In an official statement this morning, Bishop Brennan simply muttered, “I told him not to mix sugar with fizzy drinks, and stop calling me Len, you little bollocks,” before retreating behind the parochial house sofa.

The cloud in question has yet to comment.

Other Headlines:

• Mrs. Doyle Discovers New Biscuit—Immediately Declares It 'Too Tempting for Mortal Tongues'

• Father Jack's Corpse Accidentally Baptized in Beer Vat, Declared 'Miraculous Event' by Visiting Monks

• Craggy Island Eurovision Entry Disqualified for Overuse of Bodhrán and Livestock

Father Dick Byrne, long-time rival of Ted who convinced the housekeeper not to protect her selected target last night, and his accomplice in both charm and crime, Pat Mustard, former milkman and serial seducer.

Frank blocked.

Stay tuned for tonight’s lynching. Which is definitely not the last one, despite what our reporter stated last night. Because there’s two wolves still alive. But you already know that and read all of these articles, right? RIGHT? One thing is absolutely for sure — it’s not just the tea that’s gone cold.

And Necro kindly pointing out that we're idiots. 🤣 Time to reread all the reports.