Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nasty messages and proof of bets?!..

• 23-03-2025 05:31PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭

I'll do this as a once off before I sign off from this racing forum.

I've had a couple of nasty messages to the tune of.. Your bets are sh!t. What is your decent bet €12, and is your max bet €25 etc.. A lot more rude than I posted.

Rest assured I put my money where my mouth is win or lose.

Below image is from the Friday bet I posted on here in the forum and the other image is from today's bet which hasn't run yet but of course I hope it wins.

I use to post a lot more on here but right now I have zero online betting accounts. That's a long story and I might shame some of those bookies in the near future but for now I have to place my bets physically.

Not worth posting bets to listen to sh!t.

All the best lads

20250323_143946.jpg 20250322_122934.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

You’ve lovely writing Goat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭RivetingRoger

One question for you lad

Would you let Kate Treacy kick you in the balls ?

Thanks.

Rog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,727 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Great stuff goat. Goat by name goat by nature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,727 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Ah jaysus you're only the son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,156 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Is he kidding?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭SonOfGoat

I spent years trying to perfect my writing lol. Thanks for the compliment ☺️😂

Right now sky bet are withholding multiple Ks and have suspended my account. And my PP and betfair too. I actually didn't know they were connected. They will eventually have to pay me out one way or the other and I might shame them, I I'll see. So I mostly bet in Powers now as ill take their money because of what they did to me. Today though, my only bet was zaochen enki in the 3.30 Wincanton. I had to do the bet in boylesports as they were going 5/6 and powers 8/13. It returned evens though. If it's classed as aftertiming, you know I can supply the evidence.

Sorry Roger, I don't know who that Kate is. 🤔

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Drop @krustydoyle a DM he should be able to help you get paid. Has some contacts in flutter/sky/pp/betfair

I like mushy peas

Cheers Mig. I might message him but he hasn't been active in a long time. This is gone legal now so I'll see what happens. The bewildering thing is, the money they froze in the account, I've taken from their shops times over.

A couple of pms asking why my accounts were locked. Basically I won over 5k in about 10 days. I was withdrawing in 200s and 300s. Then one day, I made a withdrawal from sky bet and it didn't hit my card instantly. Then a popup your account is suspended, contact chat.

Even though my account is verified years, they got me to take a selfie with my driving license, a photo of my card that I use to fund my account, 2 month bank statement and I'm probably forgetting more stuff as it was a lot of hoops to jump through. I sent it all off and they still haven't replied. Chat tell me they have a lot of verifications to go through which is bull. I have a betfair account from 2005 and a PP account. All locked. I couldn't give a **** about the sky bet account but my betfair for laying.

People here might say bull you make 5k in ten days etc.. Well from Friday gone I'm up over 2k I can post proof. I aim to make between 200 and 250 per day. Sometimes it's double or triple that and that makes up for a losing day.

A couple of photos below from yesterday's bet, I bet earlier today and one in the 6.15 this evening. Boyles going 8/15 and PP 1/2 so hit Boyles.

Bookies are vile individuals. They play on addiction and hate paying out. Stop when the fun stops... Bull

20250325_163325.jpg 20250325_153403.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,156 ✭✭✭finglashoop

You should defo contact Krusty

If ya need his phone number let us know

I don't have Krustys number, but I have his wife's, if that's any use to you Goat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭hawley

I haven't been following you but it would be a pity if you left. That's serious money that you're taking off them. Agree on bookies, they're so low. People losing everything and they don't blink an eyelid. Hope that you get paid up in full.

Communication was the greatest fatality

I have to say, tomorrow is a horrible days racing, be careful if betting. A lot of people get paid/wages tomorrow and the bookies will have false favs galore. I wouldn't be surprised if a few are backed in from second fav to fav and win. I'll be backing just 1 tomorrow in the 5.30 at Kempton. I wouldn't be surprised if it starts second fav, have to see what type of game they are playing tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭Vinnie222

Which one in Kemptin. Enjoy following your tips

How much have you won over the last few years? Bookies are notorious for closing online accounts and refusing in-person bets. The shops might start declining your bets if you start winning too much in there. They'll probably pay you the money, but will make it awkward and will drag it out over a few weeks. What's the tip for Kempton today?

I'm afraid they will start to decline my in store bets, but I'm not really worried about it, I'll find a way around that. Right now I bet in 3 different counties but my local shops are where I place the majority.

I need to back this horse at Kempton before I post it 😄 I'll back it in 2 separate shops. One of them ideally would be boyles as less hassle for me, but I've decided it'll be 2 PP shops as I like them so well lol

By the way, they are not tips.... Just my own selections that I back 👍

Well the one I backed in the 5.30 is White crown star. 4/5 and 6/5.

To me, this has laid out to win all over it. Majority of horses need to be fit and primed to win but occasionally some like to win fresh. 2 month gaps between it's 3 educational runs. 4 month gap here, even better. The other fancied runner is as exposed as a peeping Tom caught with his trousers down. This is unexposed and looks to be laid out, that 4 month gap is telling me that. We'll see.

20250326_133020.jpg

Thanks. I've an account with Betvictor, so will back it on there. Can't get to any physical shop. It's 4/5 on Betvictor.

If you are backing it, go easy. I've reserves built up to take hits, though it really should win. But as we know anything can happen. I had a decent bet couple weeks ago, clear and fell at the 2nd last, gutted but it is what it is. So do only play what you can afford to lose.

I should be able to get to BO now. Will only put on 40 or 50 euros. Thanks.

From Betvictor.com Fearnot -Hooded and green but a cosy winner of 8-runner novice at Wolverhampton (7.2f, 5/2) on his debut 18 days ago. Has a fair bit more to offer. The one to beat.

Will stick with White Crown Star, but they're calling Fearnot the one to beat.

Thanks. Not sure how much I'll get back. Won very easily. Great tip

You won nearly five hundred. That's a brilliant return. Enjoy it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭JIdontknow

fair play, wasn’t on but it was a good shout. Looking forward to seeing more of your picks!

I'll post one more bet here. Win lose or draw I'm out after it. My advice to any up and coming gamblers is don't gamble period. The odds are stacked against you in ways you'd never believe even if I told you.

Final bet 2.42 Clonmel - Ballybrittas. It's around 5/4 or 11/8 now. The usual, it got an educational first run and won second start over hurdles. It's after getting it's educational run over fences lto. They worked the horse well in its last run and it jumped well. Dropped back in distance tomorrow and will take all the beating. I'll be having €600 on it. Let's see what price it'll be tomorrow 🤔

Adios Amigos 🫡🫡

Thank you. Would be interesting to hear what you mean by those comments in how the system is stacked against the punter. I'd love to be able to make a living from it, but I always get too carried away. I end up chasing my losses and lose everything by putting on stupid bets.

Don't know if you're gone or not. Are you making a living out of this? How much have you earned over the past few years? How much time per day do you spend studying the form? Is it just exclusively horse racing