Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

1881882883884885887»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,068 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Raymond on to snap up some freebies he can flog in his 'bookshop'

Raymond the Leech

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,022 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I've a perfect home for these records.

17471433979036091586936774087513.jpg

Actually, Katie should be dumped there as well. And Gray @®$€¥ while we're at it. Today's show stinks like garbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

what’s the big fuppin deal with university challenge?! How many people actually watch it, first off we had joe cheerleading for the lrish student captaining the Cambridge team, not to mention his proud “pa pa” telling us how clever “oscarpedia” is. Then he was on main rte bulletins last night and again KT brings it up today. So ok, fair play to the chap. But do you think if we organised an open topped bus to bring him through Dublin we’d get a crowd greater than double figures?!?!?!

The only thing jazz is good for is for getting people to leave a place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,997 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Cheek of yer man

I'd have to go through them to see what he has

Or

(I'll take the ones that are worth money)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,627 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Respect to the lad. Most of us wouldn’t get within an asses roar of studying at Cambridge let alone captaining the quiz team and winning the overall competition. Showing up to see a homecoming fir him is better than some bunch of GAA lads getting special treatment all they lives because they were good at the hurling or whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭CH3OH

The new program

The Freeline

Scab some free stuff

Where's Joe?

Never mind Raymond, who probably does be on Adverts most of the day, John is a bit of a cheeky fooker - 'eh….I'd have to through them to see what he has'

Coming up at 3 on Gray's show, the son of Robert Shaw with his play The Shark is Broken. Also, there's an amputee athlete who lost their leg.

Did JAWS eat it? 🦵

Needed a break.

So would you if you were only in for less than half of the last 9 weeks. 4 days of a Bank Holiday week would tire anyone out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

I've a neighbour that brings drama to our community🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,018 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

More of this sh1te.

Surely there is somebody out there with an out of date One4All card.

Or somebody that got caught out with a sophisticated scam.

I’d say this caller is involved in AmDram as it’s the only way people will talk to him.

What do you get from AmDram Jack? Wish he’d said “The casting couch!”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,408 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

we can only dream of someone selling cheap Italian leather jackets.

Are there any Weinstein types in amateur dramatics?

Time up

Katie

Stalemate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,665 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Yeah, the two lads trying to one up each other to get the free vinyl collection.

KT : But, but, but have you a good home for the records?

Raymond : I have a good home for them.... on my DoneDeal page... where I do be making all the wonga €€€

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,018 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I could ring in with my story of being approached by the little Italian lad looking to sell me a jacket in 2005, the day after I heard about the scam on Liveline.

Or maybe to save myself the cost of the call, the producers might see this post and contact me.

Listening to Sean Moncrieff on Newstalk and they were saying how the Tali-ban have banned chess.

Chess incompatible with Islamic law, says Taliban

‘Religious considerations’ and questions over the ‘propagation of virtue’ cited as reasons for indefinite suspension of the game

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/world-news/2025/05/12/taliban-bans-chess/

Can't have a game where the most powerful piece is a Queen, and there's Bishop's potentially trying to convert the masses. The Tali-ban want to keep control of their Pawns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭mountain

if this was a Dublin hotel Duffy would be all over it, maybe shove Katie off her chair

www.rte.ie/news/regional/2025/0513/1512608-hotel-seeks-to-solve-mystery-of-names-on-a-note-in-a-wall/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,275 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Probably as bad as the bookies, a rural lad could lose the families herd of goats of an evening chasing their loses on the chessboard 😁.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Peter Dragon

Was it in Sandymount by any chance? Genuine question as I lived there at the time and seemed to be approached by these guys about once a month for about 3 years straight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Peter Dragon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,405 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Any update on the Wolfe Tones v. The Joe Duffy Show case?

The lady at the end of today's show was bragging how her grandfather could play multiple chess matches at once. That doesn't automatically mean he was very good.