If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭archfi

Tears incoming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,179 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Forget all dat sh1te KT !!

What's going on in de Ga ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

mary lou wanted to bring the dail back. Honestly what use what so ever would that be ?

the 65 year old sounds about 100

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,280 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Manús was on all the radio stations as gaeilge and as béarla. So was a local GP Dr Sloane, about the phones, water, electricity gone - this happened a month ago during the big icy snow event too

She's right - the actual taking out of chimneys and fireplaces in govt housing is a disgrace.

Ah here......me smells a Healy-Rae plant !!

did michael healy rae drop off a hot meal to you ?

De gubbermint, Joe

At least they are covering relevant topic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

How is she ringing LL then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,509 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Where's Donncha O'Callaghan when you need him, with an appeal ad for the people of Tuam?

No hotmeal since Weds BTW.......must have been a different storm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

It's absolute shitey being without power for 4 or 5 days. It happened to me in Feb 2014. Luckily, I was ok for heat, the stove was working, I have a gas cooker and a full bottle, plus fall-back camping gaz cooker. At the time I had gas lighting and some candles. I still had to venture out for more coal for the stove, and get some supplies, but no biggie.

I had stuff put aside because of shorter power breaks that illustrated what I would need in the cupboard for such an event.

It strikes me that a majority of people have forgotten how to get by without electric.

Luckily, the village wasn't without power, so the shops were working.

All the same, it was a pain in the arse having no electricity and that's what prompted me to get a genset.

It is a disgrace. The government is a disgrace.

Joe must be kicking himself missing the misery.

God, she's a right martyr!!!!

we were trapped in the snow, some without power and water, and unable to travel. she can charge her phone in town, but can't get a hot dinner in town ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Eamon Ryan and his great idea to ban chimneys 🤔

This woman sounds at the end of her tether

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,866 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Hysterics.

Shops are still open. Food is widely available. Cold houses are a bitch. But extra clothes, blankets, duvets will suffice in the interim.

This caller seems obsessed with charging phones.

Definite plant.

Healy Rae plant alright!!

It sure is, 24 hours was a major pain the hole for me about two years ago, it was horrible!

'why don't da gubberment collect da gas !!!!!!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,433 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The Healy Raes children will start getting a few Galway spouses after this call and they will start a new dynasty in the West

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,125 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Katie giving out about the woman's phone line 😟

Can't wait to get her off the line when she said government were no good

Why don't the government collect all the gas from the East and bring it to the west.

Good point caller.

how is she not on the internet, are they talking over potatoes and string ?

Has she mentioned what age she is yet?