If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

My cousins friend from her work used be going through 3 packs of solpadeine a day. Probably more expensive than smoking, and doing far more damage. Plus the effort of trying to get them everyday. They work separately for a few years, so no idea what her situation is now

At least if you go to a salt of da earth drug dealer, and ask for 1000 xanax, that's what you get. Don't believe they stock solpadeine. Maybe Joe could ask WHOY don't the drug dealers stock solpadeine

He can’t be that thick?

Are you new-ish here ?

Halting sites raided. Not something you hear every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

who in the name of god is that guy presenting the news at one today? Keane (?) something or other? What a monotone boring delivery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

2 so-to-speaks within one second!

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

adickted so to speak cawlur…

'Are … You … Saaaaaafe….'

Yeah, he's awful, don't know his name.

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

IMG_3951.jpeg

Joe self medicates with caffreys chocolate mallows….

I'd say the pained expression on your face as your stomach rots away is probably a sign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,282 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Enuff of dis sh1te !!

Did yer wan manage to find de bin in her house for her unwanted vitamins and what not ??

You could hear Joe licking his lips when she mentioned "cold turkey".

this woman has a problem, but the obvious answer to this is to ban them for everyone because this woman is a moron.

It's now or never, when told she cannot have botox.

"Thalk therapy'

Well done Joe.

'I'm fine'

A testament to the health benefits of codeine then.

Good job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Not banned in UK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Joe asks Caroline what made her give up her Codeine addiction.

She was told that she wouldn't be able to get Botox, that she'd bruise easily and that she could bleed to death.

That's usually the wakeup call for most people. No more Botox. 😱

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Don't the woman's council of Ireland look after the woman with something extra

AKA chicks with dicks 🤔

the female christy moore, zero self control, so ban for all

Mental health.

Tick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Joe carrying on with this topic

Definitely means someone known to him is addicted

Wait now, this caller started taking it because she couldn't get botox??

And now, she wants it banned?

"Poisons.ie"

from Joe's Bookmarks

after Christmas

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 lohiwek852

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭selwyn froggitt

Your hole receptor ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭LastApacheInjun

I’d like to know whether the makers of solpadeine always knew how addictive it is. I was recommended by doctors 30 years ago for period pain. All my mates took it.

Went backpacking with a mate of mine 20 years ago. She’d go through seven or eight tablets a day, every day. I’m still mates with her. I wonder is she still on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

Medical advise brought to you by

Ex Probation Office by Liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

how do you know it was cold turkey??

Feck off Duffy, she clearly knows

"will you join me in leaving a lasting legacy"

I won't be, no.