Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,261 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

An erectile dysfunctional tree so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,375 ✭✭✭✭zell12

cutbacks nationally for Councils, means trees are much smaller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,734 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,960 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i wunder if the Christmas tree is a metaphor for the current state of lthe capital city ?

Joe Duffy discusses in a five part radio documentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,069 ✭✭✭mountain

has the caller has a few drinks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,989 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'What are you on about ?'

A question we should really hear more of on dis show

Have had many missed calls from Belgium and a few from Greece

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,005 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

How many junkies needles are under the tree Joe?

Ban christmas!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,978 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Multi-f###ed up.

Some lad will probably slaughter the goat in the Live Crib before too long

Eoghan McDermott has a protest planned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

So did Joe spend the last 3 days ringing around finding people who agree with him about the fecking tree?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,386 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

take the sock out of you mouth please caller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,397 ✭✭✭archfi

Wha did Lino Ritchie put up caller?

A thing isn't what it says it is.

A thing is what it does.

Joe, you would be the first on complaining if they spent 100k on it.

This wan is louder than Joe. Is Raymond on sound?

a few white lines and you''ll be grand Misssus

"very limp, very leaning"

Carry On Matron

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,606 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

Finglaaaas🤣

Can you see Finglas from outer space?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,734 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I was reading Ross O'Carrol Kelly the other day and there was a line that resonated with me.

"And so with no concern for my own safety, I headed out to Finglas".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,386 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

is finglas not always sad and dire ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,791 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Joe wants a crib and a better Christmas tree?

Funny, one of his dodgy mates and friend of the show, Michael Nugent of Atheist Ireland, won’t like people enjoying that … unless they are British Protestants/loyalists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,261 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

What about Finglas West caller? Have they put Finglas to shame?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I'm not sure this wan has friends to be honest

Yis don't pay enough pay property tax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

And did you volunteer to help out with the decorations?

Theres houses in Finglas lit up with lights worth more than the house

Joe sez "we've the dearest electricity in the wurld"

Can we get a factcheck on that