Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,443 ✭✭✭leath_dub

He HATES the NTA. Always speaks contemptuously about them. He hated the colour of the buses, among other things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Joe acting more of a cnut than usual when yer one dared to disagree with him about the e 🛴

Imagine what he'd be like if anyone at rte pulled him up on his pet topics

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,561 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

If he does run for President and wins,, I hope Catherine Martin or her successor appointes the Wolfe Tones as Artists In Residence at the Áras!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,443 ✭✭✭leath_dub

I told you, this personal for the big.man. His good pal, friend of the show and near-neighbour, Ivor Calorie is flogging e- scooters and second-hand motors .now. This could hit Ivor's bottom line, and Joe can't be having that!

Did he not fall off his bike, so could not pay back a few bob? Does he have de bad leg like Joe? I hear one of Bertie's digout friend also has serious leg and chisliers problems at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I was just looking at something and it looks like out boys out in the Leb have starlink Internet on site. That a picture I saw on VMTV tonight show showing what looks like it.

IMG_20241009_234700.jpg

If they don't have it well they should have it to contact Mammy's they don't want to talk to right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,187 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Yes I wonder can de Israeli's interfere with it so to speak. I know they can jam and spoof GPS so that might result in the ground receiver not knowing where it is on earth and so not being able to know what one of Elon's fine satellites it should be focussing on.

There's an app called Orbitrack, it shows all the satellites orbiting above the earth, it's crazy how many Starlink there are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,895 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I said to myself I must check what's happening with Storm Milton before I go to sleep.

This is from a photo I snapped from a live feed on the front page of CNN just now. That person doesn't seem too bothered out walking about. I've seen a million times worse here in Ireland.

Maybe it's the calm before the storm, even though all sites are saying it's made landfall and is causing storm surges.

IMG_20241010_014807.jpg

If a T-Rex would walk across the scene it could help liven it up. It's reminding me of Jurassic Park. 🦖

IMG_20241010_021755.jpg

"Camera feeds may experience playback issues due to dinosaurs at their current locations."

Post edited by sligeach on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,278 ✭✭✭✭zell12

13:46 and no Lahvlahn

Started at 13:46:57

Dock his fees!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,855 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Give up yer blood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,895 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

No point Joe trying to donate blood, as you can't get blood from a stone.

Man is busy, every time, all the time, between 9am to 5pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,969 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Donator!

Would you not drain yourself dere of a couple of pints in a bottle and leave it on der doorstep ?

if I got some of his blood in a transfusion would my accent change?

Wha colour is yer blood?

'Palmerstown……..is dat Dublin ?'

'No Joe. It's Palmerstown in Venezuela '

He's prepared to travel..... within a 10km radius on a Monday at 10.45am, except the bank holiday Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,063 ✭✭✭mountain

there should be vans in car parks…,

He’s a fool, both Duffy and caller

All the politicians trying to call him now, looking for donations

The second day he goes he should record himself and do up a short fillum about his experience called Donator 2: Judgement Day

Dey'd want to check yer blood as a new donor

In case it's duurty, or culchie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The mobile unit used to set up near me, and the first time I tried to use it was told to eff off as I'd been eating Mad Cow burgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,063 ✭✭✭mountain

caller can’t phone them during the day, yet can phone Liveline…

Spoofer

the pitch of her voice gives me a bit of a head ache

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭CliffHangeroner

Not enough doom and gloom in this topic it won't last 10 minutes max.

If there an upper age limit Joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,522 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Joe trying to stir up shite between these two callers now.