Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scotland v England

• 24-02-2024 4:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭

Great start by England

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,573 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

interesting this now, last 2 ireland opponents.

soft try , defence just stretched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,655 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Scotland with a clear tactical change this week.

deciding to be terrible at the start of the game instead of the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Scotland been rubbish so far

Ollie Lawrence having a mare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭theVersatile

DVDM is English kryptonite

Dvdm making that look harder then it was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭A-Train

It’s all Scotland now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72,207 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Comedy of errors but Scotland taking their chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,140 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I noticed all the fans in the stands at the Scotland v England rugby match drinking cans. They don't need to worry about carrying their empties home afterwards, spoiling their fun to get a deposit back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭Cateym

Lads on Virgin media look like groomsmen at a wedding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭A-Train

That’s a lovely hat trick

VdM will hurt you if you let him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,832 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Taxi for felix jones

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

DVM is some finisher some try scoring record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Well, a Scot named Van Der Merwe (?) just scored his third try of the match. Scotland 24-13 after Russell middled his third conversion.

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

Nothing there

That went back first?

England are very poor. Scotland OK, but not great either

The normally look like a group of relaxing priests

You'd have to be confident we will be too much for England

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭randomname2005

Yes but we could be looking at a full award ceremony deciding match against Scotland, triple crown, championship and GS which would be a great end

Unless we are badly off, I think we should beat them well

• Subscribers Posts: 42,171 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

My god but England are muck

Ye but if Scotland don't get a bonus point here and we beat England then the championship will already have been decided.

Scots went asleep there

15 mins and 14 points.

still plenty of time for Scotland to throw it away

• Subscribers Posts: 42,171 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Only one of those 3 tries could you blame on the system. But Ireland will devour it

Scotland probably still throw this away.

Scotland, like their 10 love doing the fancy things, not so much the simple things like catching a kick off.

Might sound arrogant but honestly we look levels above anyone in this championship.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,465 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Ah sure England have the cup in Twickenham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 511 ✭✭✭CptMonkey

Ben healy got 2mins

England playing like they want rid if Borthwick

England are actually pretty poor aren't they.

Bad call.from Brace there, knee on ground

In the last few mins Scotland mauled england halfway up the pitch only for the ballcarrier to get stripped and then compound the error with Dvdm lifting past the horizontal and giving away all the yards gained from the maul and getting a YC.

The scots have an amazing ability to shoot themselves in the foot

No bonus point great for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭irelandrover

Should Scotland not have kept playing?They needed the bonus point, and couldn't possibly lose the game.

Did DVDM say he had never scored a hat trick for England before in his interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Eibhir

The only fear is England do an Ireland in 1993 type game. Throw everything at it like v South Africa 4 months ago. They lost a WC semi by a point so they can get down and dirty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,755 ✭✭✭degsie

The boys saying if it rains. Maybe it'll snow like Twickenham 6 years ago, grand for handling!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

He said for, but I think he can be forgiven a slip of the tongue all things considered!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,140 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Well done Scotland. They deserved that win and set a few records in the process.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,832 ✭✭✭StevenToast

This years 6 nations is absolute muck.

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭thamus doku

That was hard to watch. England back play was poor and passing at times very amateur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭Ardillaun

Sounded like that to me too. Presumably, he knows he plays for Scotland these days? If his first language is Afrikaans rather than English, that adds a degree of difficulty in the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭Ardillaun

Ford might be better off going for a drop-goal every time he gets the ball. None of the starting backs outside him looked any good today. At the very least, Feyi-Waboso should start and Cunningham-South in the forwards.