Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

At Your Service

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭twirlagig

amdub, I loved reading your posts about meeting Francis and the pics are just great! :cool::D Am super jealous though :mad::P

Missed him on the LLS too - off to the player I go! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

That's a good game that Francis has.... I'll give you twenty quid and I'll take away a euro for every mistake...

Also, how did I miss Amdublin's Audience With Francis Brennan.. good work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I love this episode!!!

Pencil upside down...give me one euro back... lol !! :D:D

The manager is a nice old sort I think.

amdublin wrote: »
    The manager is a nice old sort I think.

Yeah, I was gonna say, he seems like a right bit of craic.. And he took on board their advice as well... Was a great idea to franchise out the restaurant..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Yeah, I was gonna say, he seems like a right bit of craic.. And he took on board their advice as well... Was a great idea to franchise out the restaurant..

Not just the restaurant though, didn't he franchise the hotel to Best Western?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,745 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Haven't seen this week's one before..... three weeks they gave themselves :eek:

Yer man is off in la-la land - his poor accountant wife!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I see there is an 'At Your Service - To The Rescue' Special on New Year's Eve at 9.15pm. It's an unusual timeslot, you might want to set your video to tape it if you are heading out that night.

Some of the listings have the details for last years show, but I did a bit of a google and found this:

brennan_brothers_rotor.jpg

http://enableireland.ie/content/your-service-rescue-enable-ireland-special-new-years-eve-915pm-rte-1

Reminder.

We have desks like that in work (rip your jumper)

We just put sellotape along the bad wood :pac:

Aww that client user - Emma - was great

Not enough Francis(isms) though :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,701 ✭✭✭Lisha

Ahh pity the rain was so severe!

Gawd they were unlucky with the weather!

All very heartwarming altogether.

I've used that garden centre in the past a couple of times - must drop down and see what it's like these days after being Brennaned.

Ah thank god Lisha and HeidiHeidi

Thought I was talking to myself there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,701 ✭✭✭Lisha

Omg Thea is an amazingly gorgeous child :)

Ahh we'd never leave you alone Amdublin !

Yes she was adorable.

Love those little fisher price glasses :)

Maura grab a paintbrush yourself!

Gawd I'm getting stressed out here with all this lack of progress! :eek:

Nice gate.

Fair play BOI

Wasn't mad on the idea of the vinyl wall covering. But it looks good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭Pure Mule

What about the perlgoala?

I wouldn't last five minutes working with/for Maura!

Ah brill they are all so happy

Ah their reactions are brilliant :D

Not sure about all that mad patterning in the canteen, but it's a helluva lot better than what it was!

:) What was Francis saying to the Strypes there?!

Lol they are messers the pair of them.

Love Francis and John!

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I wouldn't last five minutes working with/for Maura!

I mightn't last very long with Francis either, if he kept that line of cheeky patter up :D:D:D