If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Couples

• 15-07-2022 06:48PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭

Shallow narrow minded topic here, but was at a wedding reception and seen a couple together, the man was tall, rugged, lean, well dressed and handsome and his partner was very overweight and dressed like she was going to a club in ibiza. I'm used to seeing men punching, but not the other way around,so guess it stands out more. Does it stand out to ye?

Also I know attraction is subjective and theres more to attraction than looks, I'm just talking physically here.

Post edited by Gremlinertia on

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,859 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Couples that look mismatched are fascinating. Not just looks, but everything thing from education to class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Maybe she has the few bob?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I'm going to go out on a limb here and say she is deadly in the sack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,489 ✭✭✭✭banie01

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

My research in this area demonstrates that the 2 nearly go hand in hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭hunter2000

Coitus is no bother with a 10 inch.

10 inch sandwich, pizza, forearm, bicep, mickey??

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,859 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭WJL

Not for me I've seen it equally both ways.

She probably has a lovely personality 🤭

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,249 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Is She Really Going Out With Him?

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,489 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Well you know the saying hung like a horse?

If a horse weighs 1000lbs and has a 20" mickey? Well proportionally a 200lb man only needs a 4" cock to be able to make that boast....🤔

Too much thought may have been expended on this 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,190 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

When I see stunning looking women with fat, ugly guys who have nothing going for them I think I should be with a model, its crazy but still id prefer an average looking woman with a lovely personality over a stunner who has an awful personality. Id say that overweight woman at the wedding has a really good personality. I met a woman lately who was average looking but her personality was 10/10, I cant explain it, something about her that was perfect to me, loved animals, in a job looking after sick and elderly people, into fitness and smart, great talker. I would go for her over some instagram model. pity she isn't single :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,496 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Some guys can't do any better than what you see them with

Perhaps you were looking longingly at him OP and wondering "why her and not me" ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Count Dracula

I have no issue with a woman being big or small. But to be honest it takes a special type of overweight woman to pull it off. Some can, but give me a slim female who likes to look after herself any day of the week. I am not saying they need to have bodies like a supermodel, but they must be comfortable with themselves and enjoy spending time with me.

Couples can get lazy and totally frump out after a few years. Too much hanging on the couch sharing supersized packets of Doritos and maybe both partners taking their foot off the vanity pump. It happens.

As a rule men will not tolerate obesity for too long, unless they liked it from the outset - which is rare enough.

I always found it interesting that many women crash diet before they get married. It is a photo thing isn't it? The reality is that deep down many people feel better about themselves when they are in shape. Vanity is a strange place, it exists everywhere.

bang of incel off this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,412 ✭✭✭Jequ0n

You can be sure that the chubby one in the OP’s example is well aware of the mismatch.

Nothing is easier to control than a woman with body issues. The same probably works for men too though women seem to feel the pressure more in this regards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Jaysus , " nothing easier to control...".

Where are you ? The 1950s ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,176 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Sadly that’s the way some people think, not necessarily the person that you quoted.

There are freaks out there who will go for someone “below their level”, control them, have them constantly feeling insecure and cheat on them left, right and centre knowing their SO won’t call them out on it.

As regards the OP, maybe she’s a lovely person, or maybe she just excels at A and O levels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭hunter2000

I’m getting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭Roxxers

Shallow narrow minded yes , well you either fancied one of them so you are aa bad , fuckin awful topic and very sad , each to their own and stop judging people you will enjoy life better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,816 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

You don't know the guy's background though or his personality.

He might be good looking but have "issues" 🤣

To thine own self be true

How ironic that this is one of the most judgemental posts in the thread.

Everyone judges people and situations all the time. Of course, many will claim they don't, but it is human nature. I doubt that anyone has never looked at a couple and thought "Why are they together?" Chemistry and attraction aren't always predictable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

Is it not common to see plain ugly men with stunning young women, let's say if a man has plenty of money he, ll always have a girlfriend. Some people also prefer personality character over looks, i don't want to be sexist but theres very attractive sexy people who are dim and boring.people get together for many reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,496 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

I'm sure there are many people out there who don't fancy their partners yet like everything else about them, it might not be ideal but some people prefer this to being alone, many of us can't land the kind of woman we really desire, no point weeping about it

There's a new TV show on one of those trashy channels - Quest Red I think - about this, called Hot and Heavy. Very big ladies with fit, quite hunky gents. The guys say they love how big their partners are, one says he'd like her even bigger. I don't know whether they're with them because of, or in spite of, their weight. As there are some dudes who are sexually attracted to very obese women. But it's niche.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,159 ✭✭✭✭anewme

It's fairly transparent. I'd say most people get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭EdensTempleX

Maybe they share a very niche kink that not many people are into 🤔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Oh yeah I've seen that series, there was only 3 episodes due to uproar over the nature of the show. I wouldnt mind being one of those ladies in that situation not to feel pressure to be a stick but at the same time these men appear to have a fat fetish and I'd be concerned they wouldn't be too bothered about their partners health and non potential longevity