Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What 1 kind of person could you not be in a relationship with?

• 06-07-2022 5:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,718 ✭✭✭pgj2015

For me its the kind who hate the rich and government and blame them for everything, and go to protests about water charges, the covid lockdowns, cost of living etc The type that never decides to work hard, set up a business etc and try to become rich themselves. Hippies in a way I suppose and people who don't ever want a job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

So you only want people who are into money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,492 ✭✭✭Buddy Bubs

A man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,718 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Im only into ambitious people, not ones who have excuses and blame others as to why they have no money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Archeron

A thief.

Or an axe murderer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭TooTired123

Anyone who believes in astrology or socialism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,172 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

A feminazi smoker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,412 ✭✭✭Jequ0n

Impossible to pick one type. There are too many who disqualify themselves.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,430 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

I could give you a long list but holy Joe's would be up there.

Others would be

Smokers

Heavy drinkers

People who talk about the craic and banter

Coming from Donegal

People who call their mother Mammy

Influencer

Selfie takers where they make duckface

Too much makeup

Jaysus I could go on and on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 432 ✭✭NiceFella

OP,

Could you date the opposite of what you were suggesting. Someone who thinks all of life's ills are a result of people looking for handouts. Pure Snobs the likes that wouldn't be caught dead in Aldi?

Could you date someone like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,433 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I couldn’t be with a woman who lacked compassion, or empathy.

That would be anyone right wing, homophobic, racist, misogynistic, transphobic/TERFs, bigoted, xenophobic, anti immigration or the type of black knight who’d support “mens rights”.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,440 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Snob

Racist

Homophobe

Adherent of latest fashion trends with no individual style or taste

Smelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,237 ✭✭✭xhomelezz

OP for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,718 ✭✭✭pgj2015

That isn't the opposite at all, its not snobby to be a hard worker or be ambitious. im sure lots of such people shop in Aldi.

• Administrators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,914 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Big Bag of Chips

Noisy eater

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

Prob someone with kids, a lot of baggage and compromise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Count Dracula

In fairness if she is a bear in the sack I have no issue with her politics pal.

In my honest opinion. Having a decent ride now and then does wonders for any relationship, some of those mad lefties are gift under the sheets, don't miss out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,336 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Someone who can't admit when they're wrong; luckily, my wife is always right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,219 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Smokers.. no interest in kissing or being around a human ashtray.

Tight fisted.. people tight with money are always tight with other aspects of their personalities.

Non drivers.. two girlfriends in a row didn’t drive. One seemed to think I was her transport provider…liked my car and the notion of being ‘driven’. Regardless if i felt like a drink or two…. No interest in being a chauffeur again….

immature girls.. no interested in being your second Dad…. A non stop advice hub, chauffeur, or repetitive guru / problem solver…

Drama queens.. life can be complex enough without that shît.

Too much makeup… I don’t want you to be sponsored by Dulux…with half of it on my face / clothing.

Narcisists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,326 ✭✭✭barneygumble99

Someone who is extremely nosey and in no way shy about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 506 ✭✭✭asdfg87

I could never be in a relationship with someone as needy as you. I think hippies have a great life, as they say "live in the moment"

BTW i live the successful life as is the norm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22 ratatouille99

Any fella that treats you as if you're their therapist

Any fella who gets too into the gym. Like calm down Eoin, you don't need 6 mini meals a day to keep your metabolism and "gainz" up. And don't get me started on self indulgent shirtless selfies.

Fella who takes things too seriously. Especially if you can't take a joke while you slag me constantly. Life is too short to be so uptight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,412 ✭✭✭Jequ0n

Poor table manners and hygiene should be a given.

I did break up with a woman who clearly did not bother washing her hands after going for a piss but apparently I was unreasonable in my demands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭Miadhc

Anyone that feels the need to tell us their pronouns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭NedsNotDead

Those who don't believe in men's rights

They're the ones to lose your L plates to, before moving onto the classier stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

A racist.

Or someone from Belgium

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Narcissist.

EDIT: Controller, in my terms. That word makes more of my understanding of my previous relationship; I had only known of the term narcissism back then as a form of Greek Mythology, LOL!

But, yeah. Controller. Controls how you live your live; where you are, who you meet, what you do, etc.

Post edited by igCorcaigh on

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

I'm a complete write off for many posters here. Ah well, I never fancied ye anyway.

• Somebody in addiction. The only relationship such a person can have is with their addiction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 432 ✭✭NiceFella

Well in terms of a person who sees the rich as the cause of all issues it is. The alternative would be seeing people who are on the dole as the root problem.

I agree that I don't like people with no ambition too, but some of the traits like being part of protest movements are hardly examples of people who lack ambition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭sam t smith

Anyone who supports SF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,421 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Anyone who is constantly negative and talking behind someone's back.

An addict of any kind, it's absolutely toxic to be in a relationship one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I couldn't date a pornstar. The thought of her being serviced in a gang bang.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

That's a fair old list: I take it you're single then😉!!

My other half would fail on two of your criteria, I'll let you guess which two...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

If I don't make the duck face how else will everyone notice my beautifully full kissable lips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Don't know how to delete the above comment, and it seems the message I replied to isn't there so it just seems like a random non sensical thought ^

Apologies - I'm on my phone.

Couldn't be with someone who has an annoying voice or accent. Like PJ Gallagher on the radio.

Or someone who drives a Fiat Panda.

Cheaters, attention seekers, street angel/ house devil types, the unwashed, mean, moody, liars...better off staying single.😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

People who are loud, angry/aggressive, who are mean with money, who take pics of themselves in the gym, duck face pics, ppl who cheat and lie, selfish ppl, unhygienic ppl, those who lack ambition, respect, manners, empathy, helpfulness, reliablity, kindness and loyalty. Those who don't prioritise their health at all. I like ppl who are family and friend oriented.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,866 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

People who think any person that they might find attractive is a ' type' that can be categorised....

The beauty of love is its unpredictability!

ie. You can never tell who you will fall for and nor can you control it.

You can limit yourself to only dating a particular 'type' but you might then miss out on the love of your life who might be just waiting for you to bring out the best in him or her or to be their real self.

I couldn't date your sister

For the same reason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

Someone from the Irish Language Taliban or an arsehole liberal.

In short, intolerant people.

Donald , ya malignant bastard.

My sister told us about you and your third nipple that looks like a shopping trolley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭Burt Renaults

Anyone who doesn't harbour a strong desire to kill the rich and nationalise their assets.

I mean Stormy was bad enough. But I have to have some standards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,306 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

People who are so full of themselves they think their shytè doesn't stink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,799 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

My shite stinks soooo bad. Wanna have sex?