Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst thing you have seen online

• 06-07-2022 08:53AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭

What is the worst thing you have seen online or across the various social media apps (Lets all agree Linda Martin singing will feature heavily on this list)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Beanstalk

All the celebrity millionaires singing 'Imagine no possessions' form their mansions in an attempt to cheer people up during COVID.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,823 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Lemon Party. Two girls one cup. You can close the thread now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Kind Ryan Tubridy pretending to care about Charlie Bird....

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

they're just the worst ones I would admit to watching.

A video from Thailand or somewhere like that, CCTV footage of a family walking down a road, Mam, Dad, 3 kids. A speeding vehicle collides with them and completely wipes out all but the one of the kids. Nothing really gore about it as you don’t see them after they’ve been hit but the poor boy just standing there lost will stay with me forever.

to add, I didn’t search it out, it auto played on my Reddit feed one day.

There’s something wrong with people who seek out and actively watch gore videos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

I watch the odd bit of gore. Kind of feel like I have a moral duty to watch some of it & it helps me to get a feel for what really goes on in the world. We live in fecking La La land here in the West, everything is so sanitised and the real nasty and evil stuff is hidden from us by guards and news outlets who give us censored versions of the real thing.

Maybe everyone should watch a bit of gore. A few videos of suicide bombers laying on the ground with their legs missing, guts spilled and still kind of conscious would go a long way to stop fellas from "getting radicalised" and joining ISIS or thinking foreign drug lords are just friendly misunderstood businessmen whose product happens to be illegal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,576 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I saw the video of the crash on the M50(I think) in which you could see the decapitated lady!(Don't post it)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭magic_murph

For me it was a Mexican cartel beheading a bunch of lads with chainsaws - granted I stopped the video before it got into the gore.

It popped up on a random night of scrolling through facebook videos. I left the platform shortly after. Madness that the videos was allowed but know FB rules are strange at the best of times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,799 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

The Mexican Cartels will win this by a country mile.

I've seen the chainsaw video. Another with three women getting their heads chopped off with a hatchet while they were tied on the ground. I've seen another Cartel video where they stripped and beat a lad, then cut off his leg at the knee and beat him with it. Then they cut off his other leg below the knee and then they did his arms at the elbows. He got it rough before he died.

The one that affected me the most was two kids (3 or 4 maybe) were playing in a pile of sand beside a parked pickup truck. The driver came out and got into the pickup truck. He couldn't see the kids as they were below the sightline of the bonnet. He drove forward across the small pile of sand and killed the two kids. I didn't sleep right for about a week after seing that.

I'm probably a bit desensitised now.

1 guy 1 jar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,140 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Many, many years ago I was searching for some music related thing (can't exactly remember what it was now), and came across this guy's blog where he had written an excellent article on the topic I was looking for. Scrolled down though his other entries, and he had some other interesting and well written posts which I read. Scrolled down a bit more, and out of absolute nowhere, he had a post where he graphically described - complete with multiple photos - his own self-castration. He somehow managed to take the photos with one hand while he removed his own testicles with a scalpel and a rubber band while sitting on his toilet. It was like a WikiHow article on self-service denadification. Seems form his commentary that he didn't enjoy having a sex drive, and decided to do something about it. And then for some reason decided to document it and share it on his blog which otherwise was all about music. Absolutely bizarre and totally horrific.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,678 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Just going on record to say Linda Martin is a class act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

Were you researching the song, Great balls of fire?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Still stihl waters 3

I remember seeing a video of a young lad riding a girl from behind and he making a video of it with her full permission, it cut to her father having seen her phone and the video and the father shooting the young lad with a double barrel, horrific stuff entirely and they were no older than 17 or 18, they were South American and the father was a cop, a couple of his cop friends or at least they were dressed as cops were there as well, just thought what a terrible price to pay for having sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Already exists

Video of a man getting hit by a train, think there was a thread on here about it. Plenty of warnings on thread about not watching it but I still did. Can't unsee that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Meh…. you end up unseeing it all only bolstered by a new found empathy and awareness; of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,217 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

The Boards revamp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

-reminds me I wonder how is the old boards vamp doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,267 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Blue waffle.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,102 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

An incorrectly wired 3 pin plug.

Still wake up in cold sweat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭bb1234567

Almost every Claire Byrne showtime during the pandemic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nigeldaniel

I am very selective of what I view online. I stop clear of anything to do with people having accidents of meeting a sudden end. Werd out stuff is a no go too. I guess I am a bit square if that is the term. A deep fake video I saw last year would be the worst I can recall. It was very very convincing at the time!

Dan.