Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin Airport parking

• 03-07-2022 8:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭

Jesus lads I'm pretty sure I've just had a mini stroke. Checked the airport for parking for 2 weeks in August and it's €160 for a Park & Ride frol the Clayton!

Has anyone any codes for discounts?

Why did Quick Park close and will it ever open again?

Do ye think parking costs will increase if I leave it longer to book?

Public transport kind of a non runner as need to be at airport at 4am and have a baby also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,101 ✭✭✭✭ted1

quick park had a falling out with the land owner over rent.

where are you coming from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,205 ✭✭✭✭Caranica

Parking costs will increase and probably sell out the longer you leave it. No discount codes around either, the demise of quick park is a disaster for airport parking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Jaysus I almost made a total balls of replying to that. Coming from Drogheda. Taxi might be my best option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,443 ✭✭✭ams

OLSC2020 is working for a 10% discount on the DAA parking - better than nothing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭zg3409

If you wait prices will go up. Allow bus travel time from Clayton if you park there.

Quickpark will be closed until next summer at least, there was court cases in the news.

Taxi could be good option or a lift from neighbour or family. Note factor in taxi cost both ways. If you ring taxi company they sometimes offer fixed pricing.

Not for you but possibly others there is parking in swords main Street multistorey but it's closed until 6am and they expect you to get public bus to airport yourself.

https://www.ipairc.ie/product/park-fly-swords-plaza-car-park-dublin/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭breeno

Just booked parking for a flight in October and OLSC2020 worked for 10% off. Just to note it didn't take the code on the first page when putting in dates but it did apply it in the payment page when I clicked use voucher in case people only try it on the first page!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,877 ✭✭✭purplecow1977

Ah thanks for the code! I'd booked for €139 with the Green carpark so cancelled it and tried the code - didn't seem to apply for the green one so went for the Blue one for €126!

No family around sadly so nobody to rely on for lifts, especially at that hour of the morning! All sorted now :)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,658 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Thought this was the best thread to post this in.

What's the story with short term parking for an hour or two? Just checked online and it said it was €37 to park in the short term car park? Assume thats not the parking for an hour?

Any advice appreciated.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,822 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

tried exactly that and got this:

This promo code may not be valid for this product, dates or may have expired.

tried to book a week in August. :(