Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Buffalo mass shooting - Great Replacement Theory & the long trail of blood

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

You want proof? Do you believe there are European countries which are NOT a more wonderfully diverse than they were in the 80s and 90s? Course you don't but it won't stop you pretending otherwise 🤣

Have a link, then you can try other lines that everyone knows you don't believe like "Are you saying Muslims can't be European" and other classics.

Muslim population in Europe projected to rise | Europe | News and current affairs from around the continent | DW | 30.11.2017

• Registered Users Posts: 81,845 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Were Tarrant or Breivik similarly doped up on America's tangential pharmaceutical problems? I don't think they were. I haven't seen any reporting that mentioned the killer was on any sort of medication at all. If you have facts and not assumptions please share. The only thing I know that the killer was on (according to his manifesto which detailed the itinerary of the attack) is corned beef hash, which while a bit gross is not a pharmacological drug.

(The full thing is 180 pages long but I have not accessed it, only through media images)

I understand why but disagree with the mods amending the title to make the topic more squarely about Buffalo, because this is not at all just an American issue, GRT is a global issue.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 37,422 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Europe undergoing a demographic shift does not equate to replacement.

I'm a white European. I'd like to see proof that I'm potentially being replaced.

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

• Registered Users Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭Nermal

Replaced as the majority, obviously.

I think you and some others on this thread think that deliberately misunderstanding this term refutes the phenomenon it describes, when in reality it just makes you look desperate to ignore it.

The phenomenon you describe isn't what GRT is though, GRT suggests that Jews, Liberals, etc. are behind the influx of migrants into countries to intentionally wipe out white majorities and install new voters. It's conspiratorial levels of trying to rationalize the mass immigration phenomenon. Ultimately, this killer decided to try and lower the black population because of what he saw as attempts by the Democrats to replace the electorate with immigrants.

Acknowledging the mass migration to the US and Europe for a moment, consider that it's not going to stop happening. As the climate warms and desertification intensifies, more equatorial countries are going to experience collapse, starting with food insecurity and devolving into civil wars. Refugees will head to stable countries where - unless we start talking about it more often like rational adults - some of the 99th percentile of sociopaths are going to take matters into their own hands. There's already a bunch of presumably Irish posters on the thread who seem to accept that GRT is happening and they're all being replaced etc. so how long is it then, if not inevitable, that Ireland and any country that gets an influx of refugees is going to at some point have violence inspired by the theory that this was visited upon us as part of some NWO experiment. So I'd like to find out where the facts end, and the conspiracy theory begins, maybe it will help any and all of us out in the future that we might avoid future bloodshed. As it stands there's an undercurrent of talk like 'this IS happening and we need to DO something about it' which can lead to such radicalization. The majority of people need not take it that far, 1 killing spree terrorist is all it takes to make a tragedy.

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mike Murdock

Ah the old Coudenhove-Kalergi plan for Europe rears it's head again. I had a cousin that believed all that **** at one point. Said we needed to get ready for a war against Islam in Europe, and the time was now:

"We're going to go to war with them at some point anyway, may as well be now while we have the numbers."

He read The Turner Diaries, The Camp of the Saints and all sorts of lovely propaganda and pretty much lived online. It ended up breaking his brain.

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭Mike Murdock

@Overheal The violence you speak of has sort of happened here already. Burning down potential migrant centres has happened and thank Christ they were empty.

As I said, you would have to believe some posters are touched in in the head if you actually thought they were responding in good faith. "Becoming a smaller percentage of the population doesn't mean anyone is being replaced, France could be 100 per cent Muslim and it wouldn't mean anyone was replaced" and so forth. Compelling stuff no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭Mr_Jacko

If this thread has proven anything it's that the right specially far-right cant take any criticism.

So you're being replaced, where are you going? Shipped off to Syria?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

No one has posted any of your strawman arguments in this thread. Well except you.

Lets take what you state, that white Europeans are being replaced as true. Is this replacement being planned and directed by some group or section of society in particular?

• Registered Users Posts: 34,540 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

You'll have to forgive me for not being up on the terminology as I usually try to steer clear of right wing nonsense.

I travel to South Africa a lot where, as a white person, I am the minority. You can really feel it, black people everywhere, might see one or two white people knocking about, but by and large you feel like you stand out a lot.

Whenever I come home to Ireland, it's a sea of white people. White people everywhere. If you do see a black person, they stand out - which might make it seem like there are more than there actually are.

Either way, we've a long way to go before being 'replaced as the majority', a long way. I'd suggest leaving Europe and spending some time in a predominantly non white country and then come home if you want to get a feel for how white it actually still is here.

Another conspiracy spread by Alex Jones/Infowars its the pharmaceutical industries fault!!

not the easily available automatic guns, right-wing conspiracy theories being spread left right and center emboldening people to take violence into their own hands or mental health problems (which believe it or not anti-depressants can help).

Are you contesting that there is a demographic shift away from Europeans in some European countries?

I don't think you actually understand this replacement theory that you're posting paragraph after paragraph about.

This does not surprise me.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,811 ✭✭✭joe40

The only time a "great replacement" happened was when European empires colonised other countries. The Ulster plantation was a "great replacement".

Obviously this happened in the past and we must live in the world as it has evolved since then.

The idea that this is now happening in any kind of orchestrated or planned way in either Europe or America is nothing but hate filled nonsense. Demographics will change and shift as they have done throughout the ages.

The likes of Tucker Carlson are dangerous individuals, their words have consequences, they should own those consequences.

Neither of them are American. Both were steroid users which supports my point. However their drugs were illicitly obtained so I can't very well blame the pharma industry.

In America we can blame the pharma industry. Doctors hand out pills like candy because they're on huge commissions from the drug companies. 66% of adults are on some type of drugs. It's a nation of drug-addicts with easy access to firearms.

Well you are the one implying it's more than simply demographic proportionality:

As I said, you would have to believe some posters are touched in in the head if you actually thought they were responding in good faith. "Becoming a smaller percentage of the population doesn't mean anyone is being replaced, France could be 100 per cent Muslim and it wouldn't mean anyone was replaced" and so forth. Compelling stuff no doubt.

So if you think I don't understand you can argue in good faith why that is...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭Nermal

I don't disagree with anything you've posted.

I'm making the point that if you define 'replacement' as requiring the existing population to be deported or murdered, you're just arguing with yourself.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 37,422 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

No, this is the premise. Replacement means removing the original by one means or another. This is just quibbling over semantics to shut down criticism of this white supremacist conspiracy theory.

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

• Registered Users Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

What does a demographic shift away mean?

I am not denying immigration is happening from poorer countries to wealthier nations? No (If that is your question).

I am contesting that there is any orchestrated plan for this immigration. I am stating that there is no shadow organisation run by the jews or liberal elites (See the democratic party in the usa) planning and executing any great plan to see the replacement of white people.

How about you?

with the kind of logic you're spouting all Americans should just move back to Europe and give the lands back to the native American Indian tribes.

Have you ever heard of the phrase more Irish than the Irish themselves? I've been to France multiple times and French Muslims there have always been kind and very easy to interact with one fella and his family even owned a café and were extremely friendly you would hardly notice that they were in fact "Muslim" as you label them.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭timmyntc

Do you agree that the % of native Dubs in Dublin is decreasing over time due to culchies and other immigrants coming to the capital?

correlation does not equal causation.

Just because they were steroid users doesn't mean shite your going to need a much larger sample size than two individuals to prove that your point has any significance.

we hand out plenty of medication here for anxiety and depression yet we don't see such a large uptake in violence? I think the point of doctors handing out medication easily over there is overblown and has been used as an excuse by the right (Alex Jones et al) for at least two decades now. In fact if anything these mass shooters need to be medically accessed and given medication which could prevent them from carrying out such acts of horrific violence in the first place not mentioning the other measures that could be taken to reduce the likelihood of such events happening in the first place.

Ah super, so you do believe that Europeans are being replaced by non Europeans in some countries? You just prefer to couch in terms of poorer and wealthier given the whole socialist vibe. we got there in the end

I don't think its being caused by some shadow organisation either. So we are in agreement. Isn't that wonderful?

The Culchie Replacement Theory.

If people move to Dublin they're Dubs. Percentages don't matter a damn, if the 'native' Dubs still choose to live there they still live there and aren't being replaced. GRT would argue they are being ✌️ "Replaced" ✌️ by the Culchies because the Culchies, if they outnumber the natives, have more votes in local elections. GRT would argue this is part of a grand design by the progressive left and/or NWO cabals.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭friendlyfun

Right wingers in the US are going completely off the edge

So it would only be replacement if the native people were removed rather than becoming a minority over time due to birth rates.

So the Uyghurs being sterilized are not being replaced per se, that's just semantics.

Removal is part of replacing something.

Any evidence for your conspiracy theory?

H. H. Asquith

You see no differences between the Uyghur concentration camps and forced sterilization, etc. - to letting in refugees?

Nowhere in GRT that I'm aware of (unless you're making us aware) does it mention the Jews etc., sterilizing the native population.

If anything, forced sterilizations are more likely to occur to the immigrant population, not the other way around:

I hope you are not suggesting mass sterilization of refugees as a solution.