Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Landlord roughs up tenants

• Registered Users Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭CGI_Livia_Soprano
    Holding tyrants to the fire

There are no words. What a piece of ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,520 ✭✭✭Topgear on Dave

What a stupid carry on, he's a lunatic. And he's in deep **** now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭jimwallace197

Eastern Europeans are usually the best type of tenants. Work, are clean, pay the rent on time.

Now it sounds like one of them broke a door or something. Grand, they need to repair it & take it from their deposit but this type of gobshite landlord gives the rest a bad name.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,025 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

You'd want to be a right stupid cu^t to film yourself committing assault. Also aggravated burglary.

Easy to be the hard man when you've a weapon and you're about a foot taller and 4 stone heavier than some quiet fella

• Registered Users Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Is that genuine?

Like how did he let someone record it?

If he was behaving that psycho, he surely wouldn't have let someone get away with filming it?

Place looked a bit of a dive 😳

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭...Ghost...

Threats of assault

Assault

False imprisonment

Threats to kill

Yeah, that's not gonna end well for the LL. What a thicko

Stay Free

• Registered Users Posts: 37 thiagos

• Registered Users Posts: 18,153 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

I say they knew the reaction they would get and set him up. Mostly verbal abuse and threatening behaviour. While it would be termed assault it on the lower scale. Yes he pulled and dragged them he never hit anyone. Handbags stuff, same as a lot of melee's you see in football fields.

Post edited by Bass Reeves on

Slava Ukrainii

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 38,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

According to some replies to the tweet in the OP, gardai with a warrant raided the house for drugs and trafficked women and started breaking down the door.

Seemingly the drug den is across the road from the property in the vid.

Apparently rent is owed on the property (not suggesting that is a reason at all for the LL's behaviour).

One reply suggests the LL's fortunes might be about to change...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

He was down the price of a door. Now he will be facing a number of big claims in the tens of thousands.

I'd think if there wasn't someone there recording it there'd be a pretty high chance of someone grabbing something to hit him with.

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭redarmyblues

He will have to sell the rental to pay the bils.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭Jequ0n

Looks like a long winded intro to a porn film you’d never want to watch with this set up…

Nobody can be stupid enough to record and share this surely.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

We must have different tastes. Perhaps you frequent sites which are more "niche"

What would you normally search for - "big fat culchie/traveller gives young Eastern European fellas a good seeing to" ?

Maybe it even has its own category/genre!

I am sadly notoriously bad at distinguishing accents. Therefore they don’t feature in my very apparent fetish which centres on overweight men in badly fitted trousers waving metal sticks around.

I suppose not being picky about the accent probably makes it a bit handier to find videos that satisfy requirements

Yes. “Diversity and inclusion” are very important now and I try to fit in.

But on a serious note: there is no way this video is real unless the actor and recorder were on something.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,426 ✭✭✭maestroamado

gentleman absolutely not... absolute bollix yes... i hope the Gardai pull him in as this is criminal offence...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭DBK1

The story around here is that he’s not the landlord but the owner of a pub nearby. The men he was in after had broke down the door of his pub trying to get in.

It was his son recording it all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,989 ✭✭✭Slideways

Pretty foolish to release the footage if that was the case.

He is clearly a man at the end of his tether, maybe there has been multiple damages in the past. I’m guessing the young neer-do-wells will move on after this

• Registered Users Posts: 13,003 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

The way he says "kant" feels really menacing.

Roscrea unfortunately has a very bad name for antisocial behaviour so who knows what really went down 🤷

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

He clearly lost the run of himself. But the thing is, often that is the only thing Eastern Europeans understand. In Slavic culture strength is everything. That is why he made it clear that he is the big boss and a hardy man which they respect.

If he had taken the "proper" route to resolving this issue they would have been laughing at him as they sipped on vodka that night. By doing things the way he did, he showed them that he is not to be messed with. I think he went a bit too far though.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭endacl

“I big boss”.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,001 ✭✭✭✭Caranica

That video being circulated will most likely prejudice a prosecution anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭spindex

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

he's a real jerk !

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭JayPS 2288

I have 5 rental properties. From my experience the cleanliness of east Europeans is next to godliness. Shoes off in house etc. They do their own repairs.

I rented before to a single Irish mother. Never again.