If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Is Sunday the most hated day ?

• 27-02-2022 10:31AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭

Never could stand it , no activity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,966 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

No, Tuesday is the worst day there is.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

Friday night is my delight

And so is Saturday morning

But Sunday night breaks my heart

To think of Monday morning.

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

No activity?

All shops open. All cinemas open. All gyms open. All pubs open. All everything open! Plenty of sports going on everywhere!

Probably more activity on a Sunday then other days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Sunday always comes too late

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Couldn't agree more, Monday gets a bad rep but Tuesday is the worst

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,764 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

No activity? U need to move somewhere else or there's always mass.

Workday is the worst day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,676 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

sunday is funday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,169 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Actually it's my favourite day, Particularly in summer. I switch off generally, cook a nice dinner but mostly chill. It's the day I go online, pay bills (one aspect of the day I don't like) , but over all my favourite day of the week.

Now, Monday mornings........😳

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭BrianD3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭appledrop

Oh I 100% agree, always hate Tuesday.

Monday not as bad as people make out, yes back to work, school etc but your nice + refreshed after the weekend.

Tues is a nothing day and you're nowhere near the weekend.

I adore Sunday. Its our relaxing day. So depending on our mood we might stay home and chill or got out for walk etc.

Now I absolutely hated it years ago because back then nothing would be open on Sunday, that's not the case anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭French Toast

Tuesdays are painful.

Sundays are grand. Sit on yer arse all day if you want, go for a stroll around, do nothing or do loads, kill time whatever way you please.

Living the dream most Sundays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

No activity can be fantastic depending on the type of person you are. I love to spend time alone recharging after a busy week doing absolutely nothing. Some meditation, reading and Netflix is great for my soul and leaves me energised for the week ahead.

Others need to be around people and stimulus and the constant hustle and bustle of doing something. It all goes back to what floats your boat.

I am another who finds Tuesday painful.

So much so that I get my weekly takeaway on Tuesday night.

It's gives me something to look forward to on an otherwise boring day.

Ah here......i work a 4 day week......TUESDAY is my 'off' day......as Mrs Mc Carthy sarcastically puts it 'self care day'.

Tuesday generally goes like this .....once everyone is gone.....cup of coffee.....2hr Walk with best doggies in Ireland.....another cup of coffee.....few chores left over from weekend......cup of coffee.........bit of lunch & maybe a 20minute sneaky snooze before judge judy....

DON'T be giving Tuesday a bad rap.....& when a bank holiday comes along it's a 4day weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Not only was there nothing open, but you'd be dying from the night before. Now I can go out for a skinny cappuccino and enjoy yoga in the park with my labradoodle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭xhomelezz

No activity is not a problem for me. Problem is, the only time off work I have, is every second weekend. So Sunday on my weekend off, is a bit depressing, cuz I know I'm back to hardship on Monday for next two weeks. Anyway, killing it in World of tanks at the moment. My Sunday activity :D

Hit the switch to keep the lights on.

Op, have a listen to "Sunday Mornin, Comin Down". It'll cheer you right up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I work weekends, so Sunday is effectively my Friday :)

I do have a mild psychological fear of it from going to mass and then early bedtime with school the next morning :( ...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭BattleCorp1

Go to mass and spend the rest of the day praying ya fuckin heathen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Bring called a heathen is like being called a freak - it's intended as an insult, but taken as a compliment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,018 ✭✭✭Andrea B.

Some years back while stuck in a toxic company, Sunday was hell due to thought of another week at work there.

Kinda like school years.

Now, a nice crew at work, I like Sunday 😁.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Gant21

Best day of the week. Op you need to readdress your life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭BattleCorp1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Glenroe theme tune no homework done........oh Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^

but you did have MT USA in the afternoon😎

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

No need. I'm agnostic - I forgive you unconditionally!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,431 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Yep Sundays have always being a crap day right from when I was forced to go listen to brainwashing in mass when I was young which done nothing for Mr except though me how to just turn of my brain. I could not say a prayer if my life depended alone it.

Later it was just you would be too knackered to go anywhere most weekends on a Saturday after work and then on Sunday there was less frequent public transport and not all the shops were open so that was a pain. If you want somewhere on the Saturday you would do feck all on the Sunday. Everyone should really have 3 day weekends one day for doing stuff one for family and the last day for rest and just to chill.

At the moment it is just another day to me just like every other day in the week it's just another week.

Hopefully that will change in the future when I get my life back on track if I ever do.

I was living the good life for a while but I just don't care about going to the cinema at the moment now. I used to go see at least 2 or 3 films a week. Not bothered at all now.

Unless it's for something important I am not bothered going to the city at the moment.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.