Garda Recruitment 2022/2023

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 PJandmarymurp2022

Hi

Anyone from batch 3 sit their interview. How was it?.an advice for me.Its my first proper interview so nervous .

Thanks PJ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭macmathuna1

Have good examples of all the competencies.

That's 80% of the interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 princeton104

Hi I also heard back as I’m in same batch , is it just application form to be completed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 PJandmarymurp2022

Hi

Application to be sent in once you book your interview date.Batch 3 interviews last week and this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 Paddyc93

Has anyone heard back from they medical yet?

I have met with the local Superintendent and Sargent on two separate days.

Just wondering if anyone has got feedback from the medical?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭Spook22

No news seems to be good news on this, the only people who seem to have had feedback was to inform them of an issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 LP404

Anyone who’s done their medical, did ye have to do the hair test? Or did they mention anything about it at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭JohnSmith98

Do we know how strict they're being on that yet? Is it a case of "you broke your arm 15 years ago and that's too big a risk for us to take" or how is it going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 aod2903

Hi lads just got called for interview and to submit application form by tomorrow. OOM 900s

im just wondering has anyone completed the physical test yet and if so has it changed any bit? Quite stressed for it as it is difficult for women to pass. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Jukajoj

Hi guys, did anyone from batch 2 get a Date confirmation for PCT? All i was told is it's some day next week but I've to book my day off soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭Willie Stroker 1976

Still waiting, just know that its between the 10th and 14th. Hopefully soon as I'm in the same boat

I was told on Thursday they'd hope to have the dates confirmed by Friday. Still nothing so far. Bit of a joke to be giving us less than 7 days notice when some of us have to travel 4+ hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Jukajoj

Just got 9am on Monday....

Disregard my last message lol. Got an email not 1 minute after I left my comment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Cluedo93

Hey everyone, does anybody know how long the wait is between interview, results and pct. Ice heard people say their interview results come 3 weeks after interview and then 3 weeks later they are invited for fitness/medical? Is this true ? :) Thank youuu

@LP404 heard on the news they're starting the hair tests by the end of 2022 so I don't think anyone has done it yet. I reckon batch 3 will do it in November, but that's just my guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 fin90

Has anyone previously applied and ended up high on the oom. How many candidates roughly should it take to fill all vacancies? How many candidates came through phase 1?

2 ish weeks after the interviews finish for results, then 3 weeks after that for the fitness. That's batch 2s rough timescales anyway. Presumably it'll be the same going forward

@JohnSmith98 thanks for the information :) have they done the hair test for your group yet?

Hey guys, I've seen people say that their public jobs says they're in batch 3/4 etc .. where are people seeing this? I haven't seen anything about what batch number I'm in 😂

Im batch 2 so I'm only going for the fitness test next week. Medical is after that

Anyone know if it's possible to defer going to templemore or even the pct etc if you have a family emergency?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭king999

Heya just regards the interview with the 5 competencies did they just ask you one example of each or more. Would it be enough to have a work example for each and a sport or eduction example for each ? Thanks for your help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭Jahcork

make sure you have two good examples for each competency, and they will interrupt you at any time and ask how you did such and such or why was it important etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭king999

Thanks I will defo have two for each. Did they ask you for two for each tho or only some or is it time related thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭macmathuna1

I only got asked for one of each. Couldn't use same scenario for more than one competency. Probably time related, or how good your answer is

You should be able to see it when you’re filling in your application after you get your stage 2 results! I’m in batch 5. Anyone else same as me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 emziebear94

I can’t see either?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 LukeMurph

I've just sent off the required documents before the stage 3 interview. I'm very tempted to go for the GardaIP Interview prep course. Just wondering to those who passed stage 3 what did people opt for? Career Services is what I have used for prep up to this point. Cheers replies appreciated :)

If you go on the portal then my applications, and scroll to your ‘applications web form’ you submitted you should be able to see your batch.