Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mammy dropping kids to school in the car

Options
1789101113»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭BurgerFace

SO......are temperatures in Irish classrooms subzero?

If I was a teacher I'd go to Argos and buy an electric heater and plug the fcuker in at full blast.

If the headmaster came around in his cowl and fingerless gloves demanding that I cease and desist from the horrors of teaching in a warm environment I would send his ass to the union and await clarification until I had finished my lesson.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Flinty997

Hardly seems any point posting any more links from official sources explaining these things for you. Since you either don't read them or just ignore them.

If you think French Legionnaires march 7 hours non stop around school yards it's likely nothing anyone says will persuade you otherwise, about anything.

And yet you think that someone who is over 40 had to do a coal run before school. You quote official sources about the sunset (which I never disputed) and you claim this is proof that it is dark at 16:00 in December. Your next little stupid trick was that "OH, well kids do crap after 16:00"

I never claimed that French Legionaires marched around for 7 hours a day.....though they do do some fairly intensive stuff on parade. You, on the contrary, claimed that your kid carries a heavy bag around all day. You also claimed that the bag was too heavy and then that it was too awkward rather than too heavy,