If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭head82

Bridie's Day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,771 ✭✭✭archfi

St Brigid's Day is the obvious one for a new holiday

Nationally known history and culture behind it and breaks up the almost 11 week gap between the misery of Jan 1 and Mar 17

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Riiiight Imelda 🙄🙄

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

The same Imelda May who doesn't reside in Ireland or didn't now wants to dictate what our bank holidays are.

Shes a completely annoying gobsh99te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,449 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Wait til they find out that St Brigid once said something bad about homosexual people and they cancel her - and her bank holiday.

No! No poems from Imelda please!

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭Hitchens

BIDDY'S Day, what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭cozar

What about the 19th March?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Chicks dig scars, Joe.

This same victim bilge was spouted out when The Witches was remade recently.

GO AWAY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,282 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Note - Bond movies are fictional entertainment.

Not great entertainment by and large, but still fictional.

Cop on to yourselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe fancies the hole off imelda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

you trust a film critic joe? wasnt the story when you ambushed that lady who gave "riverdance" a bad review

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,524 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Perpetually offended by life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,578 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Reaching new levels of pointlessness now

Facial differences, Joe just woke up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,578 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Sharp intake of breath from Joe surely coming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,424 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Whereabout the fella in the black hat in the whesterns ???

BHLM, black hat lives mahter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Number your operations for our ghoul, caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,449 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Fcuk me - a new level of stupidity reached with this caller.

Next March we will have some red haired person giving out that leprechauns are always depicted of being ginger 

Wait until you hear her when the pubs start emptying on biddy's day next year. She'll have a canary conniption fit of whopper proportions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

This is the problem with wokism, it will never be enough for these lunatics...

I think that sound was Joe unzipping his trousers at the thought of a child undergoing several operations

She got fingered down the oliver bond after her third flaggon of scrumpy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭Hitchens

A duelling scar is the bomb

I don't think many in real life thinks of 'evil/bad' when meeting or seeing someone with burns or other disfigurement in public or private. IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

The last real Bond was Roger Moore ...

The ONLY Bond ...

FfS

Impossible to do anything these days without someone getting offended.

What next. No gingers to be used.

I hope face/off is on Netflix. Will watch it later if it is.