Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭mumo3

How is this still even a topic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Maybe they should hold the Puck Festival up on the mountains so? Where the goats do be living etc. What has Killorglin got to do with the heathery hills of Kerry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,447 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the goat is in the shade , with his four legs on the floor of the enclosure. He is not suspended on a harness in the baking heat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Is Declan the local undertaker, butcher, filling station owner etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

there is nearly no shade for any cattle in the country anywhere.

De roof is to stop him lepping out - they've a good jump on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,127 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

TBF....even Joe has a grasp of sun/shade

Unlike dis eejit

Am I alone in getting a sudden urge to watch Dragnet after this?

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

Whereas now the Skelligs are inaccesible to anyone who isn't rich ...

I was in Northern Norway last month, the place looked cheap compared to rip off Ireland, it's a JOKE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,300 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

A drop of Ambre Solaire would sort him out.

Killorglin is not in the bloody UK Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,300 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

People want the real thing, not a jaysus webcam 😂

Great idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,575 ✭✭✭✭walshb

What??

'the met office in pakistan said the temperature will rise above 50 degrees'

about as much use as quoting the UK temperature 

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,489 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Have these people ever seen the horses and donkeys tied up in numeruis traveller halting sites and farms around the country? I was walking on the Tain Traill a few years back and I saw a poor donkey tied to a tree and it looked like his hooves hadn't been touched in 10 years. His hooves looked like dutch wooden clogs. I suspect the goat in question is quite well looked after even thugh the practice belongs back in the Dark Ages

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,111 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

This has gone beyond farcical, I'm off out to feed the Donkey

IMG_20180610_164416.jpg

I'm out , afternoon all 😏

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,972 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

will Joe be attending the Jools Holland gig ? #boogiewoogie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

caller driven show

Michael Collins spoke with an Oirish accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

What was Collins' opinion on goats, Joe?

Will he allow the theory of Michael been set up by De Valera?

I have links to General Eoin O'Duffy will I be allowed on?

whereabout the metal man Joe?

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,489 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joes's fact of the day: Michael Collins couldn't pronounce the word "eggs"

Wow, just wow!

Collins probably spread that story about eggs himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,926 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

If they done away with the puck and instead for 3 days each year make it legal to hunt and capture a Duffy, a D'Arcy, a Tubbs, a Boucher or any of the rest of them and hoist whoever they capture in a given year up in the cage with a bit a food and bedding for the 3 days, maybe the festival could be moved to Dunsink or some similar spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭Hitchens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,127 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Problem dese savages have is dat dey think if dey don't put de goat up, de moon or some udder sh1t will fall out of de sky.

and wat colour is your rage caller