Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,713 ✭✭✭touts

Someone should report this lad to the guards for assaulting the poor cyclist first. If some thug elbowed me I would defend myself as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,526 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

"He's Irish"...can you still say that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,152 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Damn he's Irish, Controversy over 😁

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

hi viz jacket or helmet?

what's that got to do with anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭mumo3

Flucking hate cyclists, nearly got run over by one the other day on the footpath, even though there is a massive cycle lane !!

I think helmets and some sort of insurance should be required for those cycling for/to work or in a club.... because they do cause some serious injuries when then hit someone!! That's without them scratching your car or taking off a wing mirror

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,019 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

next time you won't elbow passing cyclists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Was he wearing a hard hat and carrying a jumbo breakfast roll

GDY151

Anyone got the place in question on Google Street View, how wide is the path?

Now the construction sector will be up in arms , offended

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,624 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Construction sites to be shut down by 3pm.

Gardai have released a Photo of the culprit

cant-stop-the-music-us-1980-emi-films-david-hodo-as-construction-worker-K363HF.jpg

i hear they don't pay car tax, did you hear that one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,219 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Who are these scumbags that can do this and get away with it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

So the caller instigated the contact.

They are so inconsiderate Cawlur, never get out of the way , quick enough 😁

An accent like yours, Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Normally a ped / cyclist interaction wouldn't get any traction on RTE.

Is this lad connected to the broadcaster?

Now I'm offended, I've a South Dublin accent 🤪😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,219 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Off with his head, Joe!

What size is your elbow?

Did we get a color of the Bike 🤔

GDY151

"Couldn't have been more than a foot from my body"...so elbow fully extended...the cyclist can call Adrian Kennedy tonight complaining of a pedestrian thug who elbowed him off his bike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Cctv

a foot from your body is your elbow extended to the last. you stuck that out with someone cycling past. you said it just glanced you, so if you kept to yourself no one would be talking about this

Loads of CCCCTV in dat area 🤔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭mumo3

What.... that's fecking discrimination!!! Next you'll be telling me prams are allowed be pushed around tax free too!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭joebloggs32

GDY151

E Scoot Hers.

Whackertte 🤔🤔

Mary sounds like she should not be out on her own anyway