Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are your most desirable qualities in a partner ?

• 24-05-2021 6:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 30

Love
    Trust
    Intelligence
    Charm

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Attractive to me, good craic, able to support himself, not needy, honest and able to drive would be a bonus (so I'm not a chauffeur).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Thespoofer

Pulse ?.......

Ok I'll get my jacket...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

- Active outgoing Hobbies and interests - not watching tv or alone in a bedsit hobbies - so interested,outgoing, social,active

- Sense of humour and fun/vitality

- Good moral values and attitude

- Career (whatever that was - so ambition, drive and work ethic) and not a freeloader/mean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

Intelligence and sense of humor. Especially sense of humor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,603 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

A nice firm body

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,718 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

In the words of podge+rodge, 2 holes and a heartbeat

Having a lot of money and a great body a flash car and to love buying me expensive things.

Oh! I forgot to add........:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Sandwiches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Purple is a Fruit

Someone with a doctorate, who runs his own business, who's not much of a talker - more of a listener, also who likes to design and build furniture... then have a discussion about where to place it in a room.

Someone without a doctorate who doesn't divide people into two types: intellectuals and non-intellectuals. Also must have a touch of chavismo.

*sarcasm mode disabled*

Sense of humour, lacking entitlement/narcissism and not into twaddle like astrology or Instagram.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Someone who takes the bins out and doesn't need to be told to empty the dishwasher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Kindness
    Maturity
    Intelligence

After a string of ill chosen relationships the number one quality for me is kindness. I couldn't give a hoot about car or house or money or job.
    Being kind encompasses so much.

Mental resilience and emotional stability are also at the top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

Ass. And titties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

A woman who will take out the bins if I'm otherwise busy or away and not be precious about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭The DayDream

Being able to fart freely in front of them but never ever bearing witness to one of theirs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 202 ✭✭Purple is a Fruit

Someone who gets references or obvious messing.
    Thespoofer wrote: »
    Pulse ?..
    2 holes and a heartbeat
    Fussy bastards. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Gradius

Beguiling.
    Intelligent.
    Gentle.

Tempered.
    Intriguing.
    Tempestuous.
    Saucy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Gradius wrote: »
    Beguiling.
    Intelligent.
    Gentle.

Tempered.
    Intriguing.
    Tempestuous.
    Saucy.

I see what you did there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭notAMember

Sense of humour, lacking entitlement/narcissism and not into twaddle like unending sport or superhero films

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Wealthy, not stinking rich or anything, but she has to have money, lots of money

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

A woman who will take out the bins if I'm otherwise busy or away and not be precious about it.

You should see me simultaneously manoeuvre the recycling and organic bins to a roadside position every second Monday evening. Like a pro, such is my precision. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 638 ✭✭✭gary550

Initially.... short, heavy chested & blonde but I'm not sure they are exactly qualities as such

In realistic terms someone who's relatively nice tempered, feminine, caring and not a loony tends to do it for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Pussy eating technique

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,219 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Generally easygoing

Intelligent

Good craic / good sense of humor

No Pushover

Generous

A good judge of character

Somebody who primary objective is to enjoy life, get the most from life..

Won’t put up with fûckwits, bullying , general bullshît from people be it in work, friendships, or family...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Kindness
    Sense of Humour
    Likes Sport

Understands ,sober me and drunk me are not the same person and if i want to bring everybody back from the pub including the staff , sober me is not responsible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭zanador

Understands ,sober me and drunk me are not the same person and if i want to bring everybody back from the pub including the staff , sober me is not responsible.

Maybe sober you shouldn't drink?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭zanador

Maybe sober you shouldn't drink? Although you do sound mighty craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Nice eyes, supple lips, big but pert breasts, big dong, flirty and fun, nice legs, nice ass.

The usual stuff for us lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭2lazytogetup

6 out of 10 in the looks department and once they reach that threshold, being a nice person.

KungPao wrote: »
    Nice eyes, supple lips, big but pert breasts, big dong, flirty and fun, nice legs, nice ass.

Do you wanna have another read of your post ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Gradius

Must like really, really long lengths of measurement.

The ability to achieve perpendicularity at the drop of a hat.

Malleable to a fault.

The clairvoyance to predict natural flooding, the buoyance to survive natural flooding and the flamboyance to look good in the hood during a flood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Have an Escorts Ireland profile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

One of the things to attract me to my first wife was the big diddys and the ability to suck start a leaf blower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Just looking at Dr Cassidy's Casebook on RTE1 I'd have to say sanity is #1.

Intelligence, honesty, kindness are others.

KungPao wrote: »

Big Breasts and a big dong,you have obviously been to Thailand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭Immortal Starlight

A nice pair of shoulders is good and if he has a great sense of humour that’s even better. The most important thing of all though is honesty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭seenitall

No to narcissists, manipulators, liars, cheats; no to malice, nastiness, obtuseness, small-mindedness, immaturity, selfishness or neanderthal views on the world, especially on the opposite sex.

Yes to wit, kindness, generosity, intelligence, loyalty, easy companionship and a relaxed attitude to life.

I do have some slight preferences in the looks department but I find they mean less and less the older I get. He doesn’t have to look especially manly or be muscular, but he does have to a certain robust mindset to him, rendering him resilient, mature, stable, proactive, assertive when needed, quick on the uptake and able to carry himself in an appropriate manner through most situations, including conflicts.

The above seems to be a tall order, IME. I’m single and destined to stay that way, I’m way too fussy it seems! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

TXinLK wrote: »
    Big Breasts and a big dong,you have obviously been to Thailand.

It was the name that gave it away?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Must be vaccinated against bulls#it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,219 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Have an Escorts Ireland profile.

You really think it’s a desirable quality that they have an interest in old cars ? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

He has to be sexy.

He has to be wise.

He has to be intelligent.

He has to be emotionally intelligent.

He has to be patient.

He has to be kind.

He has to love me.

He has to click with me.

He has to be non judgemental.

He has to be savvy.

He has to be confident.

He has to have good friends.

He has to be determined.

He has to have curiosity.

He has to be funny.

He has to be understanding.

He has to be assertive.

He has to like himself.

He has to have a lot of self respect.

He has to love his family.

He has to respect women.

He has to insist everyone treats him well. But not up his own arse and can take a joke.

He has to have a good sense of humor.

He has to be generous.

He has to be Mentally resilient.

He has to be emotionally stable but still not boring.

VERY IMPORTANT

He must not be simply what society conditioned him to be. He has to be what he wanted to be. Like he just didn't choose whatever life or job.

Like there is nothing wrong with hanging with the lads and playing soccer and having whatever attitudes they tell you. But he must have realized ..what society conditions people into being and just did his own thing.

He has to accept me as I am.

We have to be going on the same path in life.

lazygal wrote: »
    Someone who takes the bins out and doesn't need to be told to empty the dishwasher.

Sounds like my dream woman.

He has to be sexy.

He has to be wise.

He has to be patient.

He has to be kind.

He has to love me.

He has to click with me.

He has to be savvy.

He has to be confident.

He has to be determined.

He has to be funny.

He has to be assertive.

He has to like himself.

He has to respect women.

He has to insist everyone treats him well. But not up his own arse and can take a joke.

He has to be generous.

VERY IMPORTANT

He must not be simply what society conditioned him to be. He has to be what he wanted to be. Like he just didn't choose whatever life or job.

Like there is nothing wrong with hanging with the lads and playing soccer and having whatever attitudes they tell you. But he must have realized ..what society conditions people into being and just did his own thing.

This is page one. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,799 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

He has to be sexy.

He has to be wise.

He has to be patient.

He has to be kind.

He has to love me.

He has to click with me.

He has to be savvy.

He has to be confident.

He has to be determined.

He has to be funny.

He has to be assertive.

He has to like himself.

He has to respect women.

He has to be generous.

VERY IMPORTANT

You could have saved time and wrote 'he has to be perfect'

Akrasia wrote: »
    You could have saved time and wrote 'he has to be perfect'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,799 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

My dream partner is a reasonably attractive psychiatrist who is looking for a project to work on in her spare time

Anyway..some of the least attractive qualities are ..

Lacking in self confidence ...not knowing his worth ...being generally unhappy....letting people abuse him or not treat him with respect.

And him not being trust worthy.

Akrasia wrote: »
    My dream partner is a reasonably attractive psychiatrist who is looking for a project to work on in her spare time
    i think that would be awful....:(