Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thank you for your patients. Mod Warning: OP

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Katie got scammed yesterday by the weirdo who wrote three books. It can happen to any one!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,921 ✭✭✭archfi

Are people fooking idiots?

Basically, yeah :pac:

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

2smiggy wrote: »
    she likes to straight to the riding, none of this texting lark !!

Good woman , ragin' she cot scammed .

• Registered Users Posts: 16,779 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

This happened a few years ago!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,853 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Gutter and roofing scams are much more interesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

I love how the guards are like "thats his job, his profession, he scams lads....get over it"

Doctor, engineer or soldier

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 10,754 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Does she be looking for business like?

M

Open up Copper Face Jacks asap.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

They could put down their profession as scammer and people would still fall for it

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Impossible accent to listen to.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Did he do a sexy jersey dance for you caller?

€900 to a complete stranger meeting him once? Honestly are you a bloody fool? She probably gave it in cash to make it even more stupid.

I have to ask the question is she not a great looking woman and takes any man with interest as being her forever man?

Extraordinary the things people will do.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,255 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

could she exchange numbers with Max ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

Are people fooking idiots?

I never realized how many are , until I saw so many wearing masks while out in the fresh air .

• Registered Users Posts: 39,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Internet and fling.

Wahey!

Long time, good time.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

If you want to meet for a fling do it straightaway says the caller.

Very good advice says Katie!

Laughing so much here. This is too good.

M

Gardai should have a seperate Garda station in Leitrim to deal with people scammed like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Poland via Lagos?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,255 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

BPKS wrote: »
    Doctor, engineer or soldier

LOL

must have been Syrian !!

2smiggy wrote: »
    could she exchange numbers with Max ?

Ideal matches to be had between gullible people. In fact I might start a dating site for idiots and siphon off my fee for introductions. Plenty of business out there.

I'd say this one is mad for it

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

"proper flirting" lol

• Registered Users Posts: 17,850 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

As soon as the ad break started Katie started screaming into a pillow.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭GE90

Some people need protecting from themselves

The first guy got taken for 20 euro and tried to contact a porn star to warn her. So good.

Ah bring back the horny Tinder caller

• Registered Users Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Did you ever fall out of a tree caller?

M

Biodiversity = Penny pinching on maintenance by the council, saves a fortune